Just another WordPress.com site

God Keeps His Promises


 
God is not a man that he should lie, nor a son of man that He should change His mind.
 
Numbers 23:19
 
Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.
 
Hebrews 10:23
 
Calling a bird of prey from the east,
The man who executes My counsel, from a far country.
Indeed I have spoken it;
I will also bring it to pass.
I have purposed it;
…I will also do it.
 
Isaiah 46:11
 
My covenant I will not break,
Nor alter the word that has gone out of My lips.
Once I have sworn by My holiness;
I will not lie to David:
His seed shall endure forever,
…And his throne as the sun before Me;
 
Psalm 89:34-36
 
Therefore the LORD will wait, that He may be gracious to you;
And therefore He will be exalted, that He may have mercy on you. For the LORD is a God of justice;
Blessed are all those who wait for Him.
 
Isaiah 30:18
Leave a Reply

