Just another WordPress.com site

Christ Is There


Christ Is There

 

When life is hard

Christ is there

When your health is weak

Christ is there

When He seems so far away

Christ is there

When you are despised and rejected

Christ is there

Whether you are asleep or awake

Christ is there

Even when you don’t feel Him

Christ is there

When you are in prison

Christ is there

When you despair

Christ is there

In the good and the bad times

Christ is there

When all seems lost

Christ is there

When you fall and sin

Christ is there

When you were born

Christ was there

When you die

Christ will be there

 

Fear not, for I am with you;
      Be not dismayed, for I am your God.
      I will strengthen you,
      Yes, I will help you,
      I will uphold you with My righteous right hand.’  Isaiah 41:10

Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Amen. Matthew 28:19-20

Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5

In every circumstance of my life I have found Christ to be there. Twice in my life I was at a point where I lost everything and had no reason left to live, but Christ was there. Both times He reached down and pulled me out of those deep dark pits. Both times He set my feet once more on solid ground. When I faced depression that was so heavy I despaired of hope and life, Christ was there. When I spent at first 6 weeks and then another 3 in the hospital for major surgery, He was there. When my son was kidnapped and taken to the United States, Christ was there. When my wife’s mind fell apart, Christ was there. He has never, ever forsaken me. He has always been there. No matter what situation I found myself in, He was there. At times , as a matter of fact many times when I was not faithful, He remained faithful to me. Oh what a faithful Friend and Saviour He has proven to be.

Are you living in fear? Have you lost hope? No matter what you are facing! Christ is there!

Leave a Reply

