Just another WordPress.com site

Psalm 13


1 O Lord, how long will you forget me? Forever?
      How long will you look the other way?
2 How long must I struggle with anguish in my soul,
      with sorrow in my heart every day?
      How long will my enemy have the upper hand?

3 Turn and answer me, O Lord my God!
      Restore the sparkle to my eyes, or I will die.
4 Don’t let my enemies gloat, saying, “We have defeated him!”
      Don’t let them rejoice at my downfall.

5 But I trust in your unfailing love.
      I will rejoice because you have rescued me.
6 I will sing to the Lord
      because he is good to me.

Comments on: "Psalm 13" (5)

  1. Ciao Gerry,
    Just stopping into see how you are doing and to say Hi.
    I hope that you are having a wonderful day….
    I love your bible reading here today, it is wonderful.
    I also wanted to give you this small gift that I made for you, I hope that you like it….

    God Bless You
     
    (¯`v´¯)`*.¸.*´¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•                  Hugs & Kisses                      Love                     Shelley                       xXx
     

  2. Hi Gerry,
    Just dropping by to let you know that I\’m back. I\’ve been away from spaces for a while.
    I\’m hoping to update my space soon!
    God Bless!

  3. A VOICE IN THE DESERT said:

    Amen!!!!!!!!!!
    I really needed to hear that.
    Please pray for my husband to
    be humbled and receive salvation.
    Thanx Big Bro.
    love….Fatima

  4.  
      Merci Gerry pour ce Psaume.Oui c\’ est vraie qu\’ a certain moment ,quand l\’ épreuve  est venu j\’ ai cru ,(comme le psalmiste le dit,) que Dieu m\’ avait abandonné.Puis un jour le Seigneur m\’ a fait comprendre que s\’ Il gardait silence c\’était pour que je le cherche d\’ avantage en fesant moi-même silence dans mon coeur afin de mieux entendre le doux son de sa voix.Les épreuves que j\’ ai traversé m\’ont brises mais, combien c\’était néssaire ,car le Seigneur m\’ a par la  suite révélé sa tendresse et son Grand Amour et j\’ ai fini par me dire : « ça valait la peine!»La victoire sur mon ennemi! oui Dieu me l\’a donné ….. sur ….mon égoïsme, ma colère ,mon orgueuil ect…sur certaines maladies aussi  car IL est Celui qui Guéri encore.L\’Eternel qui te guéri ! EX15:26.IL a aussi combattu pour moi dans les lieux céleste alors que j\’étais dans une situation où certaines personnes me voulait du mal ,Il a alors changé les circonstances en ma faveur.Cette semaine quand je priais, je lui ai dit que je m\’ attandais a Sa Bonté ,que je demandais m\’ appuyant non pas sur mes mérites ,mais sur sa bonté.Vois-tu en lisant ton blog Dieu m\’ a répondu.Merci de te laisser conduire ainsi par l\’Esprit. Soit béni! Ta soeur dans le Seigneur .

  5. True Christianity

    I am wondering if you would say the same things if you saw Christianity the way that I view it, a life of sacrifice and dedication unspotted from the world – literally!!  Im not implying that you couldn\’t, but check out my site and if you like it – pass it around, and if not – let me know why – my e-mail it on the web page.  It is fundamentalist in view, nontheless, it s all scripture references.
     
    geocities.com/paffile/True_Christianity_Title_Page.html
     
    I have given all and have even become a solitude, a Nazir (Numbers 6), and have taken great losses to follow the faith that I believe is true Christianity.  How many are willing to give all?
    The Christianity that now exists in the West is a farce.  It is a mythology created by selfish man.  That is not to say that there is not a genuine Christianity – but it is based in the scriptures and in the Spirit.  The modern Church is the devils playground.  I am sad to say that, but it is up to the believer to follow the true faith or the mythology the West has created around what was once a beautiful thing. 🙂
     
    As a reference – not as a boast – I have also studied many other faiths incl.  Buddhism, Islam, Zoroastrianism, Jainsism, Sufism, the Gnostic Gosples, Dead sea scrolls, etc etc etc.  the point is – there is a way…  And it is sad that people put the ineffable – incomprhendable God in a box by limiting him to one small controversial canon of scriptures that the modern church has apostisized from.

Leave a Reply

