Just another WordPress.com site

Our God Reigns


 

Though people declare God is dead,

Our God reigns!

Though immorality marches freely in our streets,

Our God reigns!

Though our media is filled with the ungodly,

Our God reigns!

Though corruption is rampant in our governments,

Our God reigns!

Though Islamic Fascists and others threaten our freedom,

Our God reigns!

Though there are wars and rumors of wars,

Our God reigns!

Even though the church and Christians around the world are persecuted,

Our God reigns!

Though the church is not what it should be,

Our God reigns!

Though Israel is threatened on every side,

Our God reigns!

Though everything in our lives seems to be falling apart,

Our God reigns!

Though we face temptation

Our God reigns!

Though His name is blasphemed and taken in vain

Our God reigns!

Even though it feels as if He isn’t there,

Our God reigns!

Though you are ridiculed and mocked because of Christ

Our God reigns!

Therefore My people shall know what My name is and what it means; therefore they shall know in that day that I am He who speaks; behold, I AM!

How beautiful upon the mountains are the feet of him who brings good tidings, who publishes peace, who brings good tidings of good, who publishes salvation, who says to Zion, Your God reigns!  Isaiah 52:6-7 (Amplified Bible)

God is our refuge and strength,
         A very present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear,
         Even though the earth be removed,
         And though the mountains be carried into the midst of the sea;
Though its waters roar and be troubled,
Though the mountains shake with its swelling.  Selah  
There is a river whose streams shall make glad the city of God,
         The holy place of the tabernacle of the Most High.
God is in the midst of her, she shall not be moved;
         God shall help her, just at the break of dawn.
The nations raged, the kingdoms were moved;
         He uttered His voice, the earth melted. 
The LORD of hosts is with us;
         The God of Jacob is our refuge.  Selah  
Come, behold the works of the LORD,
         Who has made desolations in the earth.
He makes wars cease to the end of the earth;
         He breaks the bow and cuts the spear in two;
         He burns the chariot in the fire. 
Be still, and know that I am God;
         I will be exalted among the nations,
         I will be exalted in the earth! 
The LORD of hosts is with us;
         The God of Jacob is our refuge.  Selah  Psalm 47 (NKJV)

You shall establish yourself in righteousness (rightness, in conformity with God’s will and order): you shall be far from even the thought of oppression or destruction, for you shall not fear, and from terror, for it shall not come near you.

Behold, they may gather together and stir up strife, but it is not from Me. Whoever stirs up strife against you shall fall and surrender to you.

Behold, I have created the smith who blows on the fire of coals and who produces a weapon for its purpose; and I have created the devastator to destroy.

But no weapon that is formed against you shall prosper, and every tongue that shall rise against you in judgment you shall show to be in the wrong. This [peace, righteousness, security, triumph over opposition] is the heritage of the servants of the Lord [those in whom the ideal Servant of the Lord is reproduced]; this is the righteousness or the vindication which they obtain from Me [this is that which I impart to them as their justification], says the Lord.  Isaiah 54:14-17 (Amplified Bible)

Jesus approached and, breaking the silence, said to them, All authority (all power of rule) in heaven and on earth has been given to Me.

Go then and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them into the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,

Teaching them to observe everything that I have commanded you, and behold, I am with you all the days (perpetually, uniformly, and on every occasion), to the [very] close and consummation of the age. Amen (so let it be). Matthew 28:18-20 (Amplified Bible)

Hallelujah! Our God reigns! Christ reigns!

Comments on: "Our God Reigns" (13)

  1. Our God reigns!…..an amazing truth …Amen …whatever else may happen nothing can change this…
    just catching up on places I haven\’t visited in a while ,good to see you are still witnessing to God\’s glory and greatness praying that the Holy Spirit continues to reveal God\’s word to you
    peace and blessings
    sandra

  2. Freewillalways said:

      freewillalways…………..John  10:27/28

  3. Dropping by to say Hi!! and blessings on your day..

  4. Ciao Gerry,
    Yes, you are so right, Our God Reigns, no matter what happens, that is the truth….
    Wishing you a wonderful Lords Day today.
    God Bless You so so so so much my deara friend.
    Hugs & Kisses
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx
    ..I Love you …I Love you ….I Love you …..I Love you ……I Love you …….I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you …….I Love you ……I Love you …..I Love you ….I Love you …I Love you ..I Love you .I Love you .I Love you .I Love you ..I Love you …I Love you ….I Love you …..I Love you ……I Love you …….I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you …….I Love you ……I Love you …..I Love you ….I Love you …I Love you ..I Love you .I Love you .I Love you .I Love you ..I Love you …I Love you ….I Love you …..I Love you ……I Love you …….I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you ……..I Love you …….I Love you ……I Love you …..I Love you ….I Love you …I Love you ..I Love you .I Love you .I Love you .I Love you ..I Love youYES YES YES I DO LOVE U…. HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND…LOTS OFF KISSES FOR YOUxXxXxXxXxXxXxXxXxXxXx

  5. A VOICE IN THE DESERT said:

    Dear Big Bro:
    May The Lord Jesus bless
    you and your children and guide you always
    in His righteous path with boldness.
    Please don\’t forget to get me some nice songs
    so I can put them in my space,please..:)
    Your space really lifts up my spirit …thanks!!!
    love….Fatima

  6. Amen!Thanks for the great reminder. Despite our knowing this is true, to read it again and to come together to proclaim this message brings new encouragement and passion. Keep up spreading the Word. Been too long since I visited. Take care and may God bless.

  7. Ciao Gerry,
    Stopping in to wish you a wonderful weekend.
    May God Bless You and keep you a blessing to others.
    Hugs & Kisses
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx
    ______________?____________?________________;,,,_____________`._________.?____________,,,;\’Y888888bo.._______:______:______..od888888Y\’__8888888888b..____:_____:____.d8888888888__88888Y\’__`Y8b.____`___?___.d8Y\’__`Y88888_Y88888__.db.__.Yb.__\’.__.\’__.dY.__.db.__8888Y___`888__Y88Y____¨b_(♥)_d¨___Y88Y__888´____888b___"\’\’ _______(.)_______"\’\’__.d888___Y888888bd8g."\’__…..\’:\’…..__\’".g8bd888888Y_______\’Y\’___.8.___….d(♥)b….___.8.___\’Y\’________.!__.8\’_.db_.d..\’:\’..b._db._\’8.__!.__________d88__\’__.8_(.)_8.__\’__88b________d888b__.g8._.(♥)._.8g.__d888b_______:888888888Y\’______\’Y888888888:_______\’!_8888888?________`8888888_!\’_________\’8Y__`"Y__________Y"?__Y8\’________\’Y_______________________Y\’________!________________________   ♥•.¸¸.••.¸.••.¸•xx

  8. Hello brother,
     
    I am happy to leave message here.  I am from the far east—the land of China.  I was saved by His only Son four years ago.  Everyday I would spend some time to keep the love relationship with Him. 
     
    I am also serving as worshiper at church.  Currently I have been listening to Hillsongs which lifted my spirit up often.
     
     
    Blessinsg
     
     

  9. Ciao Gerry
    Passing through to wish you a wonderful and blessed Lords Day today.
    I pray that God blesses you with His gifts of Joy and Love.
    God Bless You My Dear Brother In Christ.
    Hugs & Kisses
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx
             *                             **                *                      *            *              ***                          *¤***                        *****0*     *                *                         *                     ***#*****                  0*******¤****0      *                             *             *         ****#**                    *#*********                           *                          *                 ******0*****#**              $****0*******¤******$       *                           *                     *****#*****   *              **¤*********0**                             *             *0****0****#*****0*         0*****#******¤*****0****0     *                                   *                 ****0*******0***     *        **0*******#******0**           *0******¤******¤******0*                *                 *        $******#*******0******#****$                 *                          ******            ?????       ******               ?????       ******   ?????                      *                         

  10. Hi Gerry,
     
    Just dropping by to say hello from Vancouver, BC. It has been a while since my last visit. Your space is indeed a blessing to visit. Indeed you are proclaiming the Good News of Jesus Christ here. Amen, Our God Reigns!!! Keep Shining for Jesus and keep sharing these Nuggets of Truth…May your space continue to be a "Blessing and a Mighty Witness" as you touch lives for the Kingdom of God! My prayers go with you as always.
     
    God\’s Blessings, Your Sister & Friend in Christ, Judith
     
     

  11. Phil - personal acct said:

    May people come to know the one and only true God through your worship and your preaching. Sing to the heavens and they will sing with you. I thank you Lord for your incredible love and for such strong brothers and sisters in the faith. May we stand together and raise praise and worship to you as a fragrant offering, in Jesus\’ name I pray. Amen.

  12. Ciao Gerry,
    Just stopping into say Hi and to send you BIG HUGS from Italy.
    I pray that God Blesses you and keeps you such a wonderful blessing for others as well.
    Hope all is well with you and your family.
    God Bless you
    Hugs & Kisses

    (¯`v´¯)`*.¸.*´¸.•´¸.•*¨) ¸.•*¨)(¸.•´ (¸.•´ .•´ ¸¸.•¨¯`•_____****__________**** __________***____***____***__ *** ______***________****_______***____***__________**_________***___***_____________________***___***________JUST_________***____***_____SHOWING______***______***______LOVE_______***________***_______________***___________***___________***_______________***_______***___________________***___***_______________________*****__________________________***____________________________*_______________
     
    LoveShelley
    xXx

  13. HELLO>>>JESUS REIGNS > HE IS THE KING OF KINGS AND THE LORD OF LORDS, HE IS HOLY AND TRUE, HE IS WONDERFULL, >1 JOHN 3 – 1     BEHOLD WHAT MANNER OF LOVE THE FATHER HATH BESTOWED UPON US , THAT WE SHOULD BE CALLED THE SONS OF GOD; THEREFORE THE WORLD KNOWETH US NOT, BECAUSE IT KNEW HIM NOT.   HE IS COMMING ,     I LOVE YOUR SPACE    M. ELLIS

Leave a Reply

