Just another WordPress.com site

Jesus Is the Only Answer


oOѕρσяту_мυѕℓιмαнOo

Thank you for taking the time to write some comments on my page.

Let me tell first of all that Jesus was not a prophet. He may have spoken prophetically but that’s not who He was. He was and is God in the flesh. 

Jesus clearly claimed to be the Messiah and Son of God:

Jesus told the Samaritan woman that he is the Messiah (Jn 4:25-26) Jesus affirmed Peter’s statement that he is the Messiah and Son of God (Mt 16:15-17, see also Mk 8:29-30, Lk 9:20-21) Jesus told the high priest that he is the Messiah and Son of God (Mk 14:61-62, Mt 26:63-64, Lk 22:70) The Jews understood that this meant Jesus was equating himself with God: "he was even calling God his own Father, making himself equal with God" (Jn 5:17-18).

Other places where Jesus equated himself with God: Jesus told the Jews, "I and the Father are one." (Jn 10:24-38) Jesus told the disciples, "You call me ‘Teacher’ and ‘Lord,’ and rightly so, for that is what I am." (Jn 13:13) Jesus forgave sins, which only God had the authority to do (Mk 2:5-11, Lk 5:20-24) Jesus said that he had seen Abraham and that he is eternal: "’I tell you the truth,’ Jesus answered, ‘before Abraham was born, I am!’" (Jn 8:57-58) Jesus said that he had seen God, which no one else could do (Jn 6:46)

He is also the only way to heaven and access to the Father.

Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me. John 14:6 (AMP)

This [Jesus] is the Stone which was despised and rejected by you, the builders, but which has become the Head of the corner [the Cornerstone].And there is salvation in and through no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by and in which we must be saved. Acts 14:11-12 (AMP)

That means no one can save you and grant you access to the Father except Jesus. Allah can’t. Neither can Buddha nor any of the other man made gods.

What makes Christianity different is it is not about religion or following a set of rules and regulations. It is based on relationship. When a person accepts Christ, He comes and takes up residence in that person. It is not a one way relationship. It is two way. Jesus said that His sheep know His voice and we know very clearly when He talks to us. It is because of this His relationship and love for us that we able to change. It is also based upon grace. God’s unmerited favor to us because of what Jesus accomplished on the cross. We recognize that we are sinners, unable to change and guilty according to the law. It is God that brings the change, not us.

As Christians we do not hate Muslims. To do so would go against Christ’s nature. God loves every single human being and Christ paid the penalty for all. That means whether you are a Jew, Muslim, Buddhist. Christ died for you. The only thing He asks is that you surrender your life to Him and recognize Him as Lord.

What we do hate and what Jesus hated as well is religion. God detests it. Religion complicates things when it was never supposed to be that way. So yes I am against Islam, but I love and pray for the people. Religion has never saved a soul. It has never raised the dead. It has never healed the sick or set those held captive by sin free. It has only bound people.

31So Jesus said to those Jews who had believed in Him, If you abide in My word [hold fast to My teachings and live in accordance with them], you are truly My disciples.

32And you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.

33They answered Him, We are Abraham’s offspring (descendants) and have never been in bondage to anybody. What do You mean by saying, You will be set free?

34Jesus answered them, I assure you, most solemnly I tell you, Whoever commits and practices sin is the slave of sin.

35Now a slave does not remain in a household permanently (forever); the son [of the house] does remain forever. John 8:31-35 (AMP)

People who serve religion are salves to that religion. They are not free. Christ came to set those captive free. Muslims need Jesus. You can know the freedom that Christ brings. Every Muslim who has come to Him knows exactly what I am talking about. You’ll never want to go back again.

Jesus spoke out about religion and so did the apostles because it separates man from a true relationship with the God of the universe that loves us more than we can even think or imagine.

Why have I picked on Islam. More Christians die and are persecuted at the hands of Muslims than any other group of people on earth. Look it up. Very rarely do you hear about Christians doing the same to Muslims. And yet what the nun said who was shot in the back by a Muslim said is what most of them say. Forgive them! Jesus said the very thing dying on the cross, put there by religious people. "Father forgive them for they don’t know what they are doing."

I agree with most of the policies of George Bush and Tony Blair as well as my own Prime Minister Stephen Harper. They have set people who were under very heavy yokes free. Whether they are Christians or not, that is up to God and it is to Him that they will answer. The duty of a Christian is to pray for those who have been placed in power and submit ourseles to them so long as they don’t ask us to do something that would be against the Lord. The  IRA is Christian in name only. The same with Timothy Mcvie. A true relationship with Christ will never lead a Child of God into terrorism.

Jesus loves you my friend. He is real and is there waiting for you with open arms. Are you willing to take a chance? Until then you are only following a set of rules set upon you by a man.

Comments on: "Jesus Is the Only Answer" (3)

  1. Charlotte said:

    Greetings  Blessed  Saint,
    I am Pastor Charlotte Allen .. I have an online ministry group called Pathway To Heaven…  I have had several members mention that they have visited  this location and recommended that I visit it as well.   \\o/   Praise the LORD !!!    I have been blessed as I have read some of your posts.  I would like to extend an invitation to you to visit and hopefully join our community.
     
    We have many new members, who are \’babies\’ in Christ  \\o/  and I know they would truly enjoy reading your messages….   I believe you will be blessed yourself and a blessing to many othe.
     
    To visit us just click  http://groups.msn.com/PathwayToheaven  We are a Public group requiring no authorization for membership.. we are however closed to the public at night ( listed as a Private group) because this is when members use personal time within the group for prayer, reflection and writing in their private journals.  We have a Christian Hymnal that consists of over 100 hymns and we growing more and more every day in that area.
     
    Pathway To Heaven opened 10/03/06 at present we have 40 members, some are pastors.
     
    To be quite honest we are hoping that  you may find it a calling to join our Pastoral Staff within the group…my being here is no circumstancial as we know with God nothing is  coincidential.
     
    In Christ,
     
    Pastor Charlotte Allen

  2. A beauty servant said:

    http://www.worldnetdaily.com/news/article.asp?ARTICLE_ID=52437
    http://www.assistnews.net/Stories/s06100072.htm
    http://www.theaustralian.news.com.au/story/0,20867,20566159-5006786,00.html
     
    We need to pray  for this young girl for  the comfort and peace  and the truth leads her to Jesus. It disgusted me about their  Isalm beliefs and it gets worse by killing people including christians. It  angers me for their behaviors and beliefs of killing people for helping their god, but it shows the sign that Jesus is coming soon… we seee many bad things that  has happened..I cannot believe how they do that, and I cannot image how patience God has and to wait bit more to be finished sooon….

  3. God Bless You and Praise jesus a million times over for this message. I hope that millions read it because it is truth and only this truth will set us free and see us forgiven. I feel a stirring in my soul when I read your posts because I believe the same things and I love to read what other true servants of Christ say especially when it is truth. I myself am just now coming back to my faith and have much growing to do and your very helpful with just one post I am ready to go and pray. I appreciate you and your entire congregation because when I requested prayer you took the time not only to answer me but to send a prayer in return. I have sent requests to many big name pators and never received any response. I was close to thinking there was nobody out there who prayed anymore. Keep it up you are truly blessed and anyone who reads your posts are blessed because they are reading the truth.

Leave a Reply

