Just another WordPress.com site


Then Elijah said to Ahab, ""Go up, eat and drink; for there is the sound of abundance of rain." 1 Kings 18:41 (NKJV)

The drought is over! At our Friday night prayer meeting many things broke in the spiritual realm. We had been going through a period drought in the spirit and it took a crisis to break us out of it. It has been a long time coming. Not only has our church been feeling it, but many of the churches in this city, province and country have been feeling it. There is a growing spiritual hunger that is sweeping this nation of Canada. It’s about to change. I know it. It is time! God shall have dominion over this country once again.

I found this on the net yesterday concerning Canada

Around 1776 this prophecy was given by the Puritan Reformers, when the British Empire Loyalists turned north to settle in Canada in order to remain under British rule. When zealous Americans sought to persecute them because of this decision, the Spirit of the Lord spoke through their prophets saying, "Do not hinder these people. Let them move to Canada. Do not seek to incorporate the land of Canada into America. I am in the independence of America from Britain, and will mightily use this country. But Canad a has been reserved by me for the last days for a special work.."

Though this account cannot be substantiated by documentation, it is relayed by James Watt who was one of the leaders in Latter Rain Revival in North Battleford Saskatchewan, 1948 -1953. In the 1920’s Smith Wigglesworth and Dr. Charles S Price foretold of a significant revival in Northern Canada in the late 40’s. They described it as a great wave of blessing that would bring great hope to the world. But because man would introduce a mixture -God in grief would withdraw. The wave would secede, leaving a desert condition for a generation of 50 years. But at the end of the century, another wave would roll in, 10 times more the power and glory of the first. It would continue in blessing until the return of the King!

Twenty years ago I was sitting in church with my wife, I had a vision that never left me. I could never completely figure out it’s meaning. On Friday God told me to reveal it. I saw a desert that was extremely dry and as I surveyed this desert it began to rain a water more pure than I had ever seen. It began to flow and wherever that water flowed over the desert it blossomed with beautiful plants and flowers. After I shared, our pastor said he was also seeing it and in his vision he saw multitudes of people with their heads and hands lifted up drinking in that rain.

I had not told those at the prayer meeting that what I was sharing was received 20 years ago and after the prayer meeting was over a member of the congregation said that he had received a word from the Lord. The word was that someone had received a vision from the Lord years ago and that now was the time of it’s fulfilment. Right away I knew it was the vision God had given me.

On the Peace tower in front of our parliament buildings is written the first part of Psalm 72:8

"He shall have dominion also from sea to sea." This past Friday the clock on that Peace tower stopped at exactly 7:28 AM and pointed to that verse.

http://www.cbc.ca/ottawa/story/ot-peacetower20060524.html

Coincidence. I don’t think so. Today I read again the rest of that Psalm and it blew me away.

1 Give the king Your judgments, O God,
And Your righteousness to the king’’s Son.
2 He will judge Your people with righteousness,
And Your poor with justice.
3 The mountains will bring peace to the people,
And the little hills, by righteousness.
4 He will bring justice to the poor of the people;
He will save the children of the needy,
And will break in pieces the oppressor.

5 They shall fear You
As long as the sun and moon endure,
Throughout all generations.
6 He shall come down like rain upon the grass before mowing,
Like showers that water the earth.
7 In His days the righteous shall flourish,
And abundance of peace,
Until the moon is no more.

8 He shall have dominion also from sea to sea,
And from the River to the ends of the earth.
9 Those who dwell in the wilderness will bow before Him,
And His enemies will lick the dust.
10 The kings of Tarshish and of the isles
Will bring presents;
The kings of Sheba and Seba
Will offer gifts.
11 Yes, all kings shall fall down before Him;
All nations shall serve Him.

12 For He will deliver the needy when he cries,
The poor also, and him who has no helper.
13 He will spare the poor and needy,
And will save the souls of the needy.
14 He will redeem their life from oppression and violence;And precious shall be their blood in His sight.

15 And He shall live;
And the gold of Sheba will be given to Him;
Prayer also will be made for Him continually,
And daily He shall be praised.

16 There will be an abundance of grain in the earth,
On the top of the mountains;
Its fruit shall wave like Lebanon;
And those of the city shall flourish like grass of the earth.

17 His name shall endure forever;
His name shall continue as long as the sun.
And men shall be blessed in Him;
All nations shall call Him blessed.

18 Blessed be the LORD God, the God of Israel,
Who only does wondrous things!
19 And blessed be His glorious name forever!
And let the whole earth be filled with His glory.
Amen and Amen.

Now is the time! Now it is your time Canada! Oh church rise up! Rise up! Become all that you have been called to be! Let your light shine before the nations! Quebec and Montreal, no longer shall you be called barren and a desert. No longer shall you be called an orphan. You shall blossom and out of you the nations shall be blessed. Turn from the things that distract you. Focus your hearts upon the King of kings and Lord of lords! Shout and proclaim to all, THE LORD REIGNS! Let’s get soaked!

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

    

Comments on: "I Hear An Abundance of Rain" (16)

  1. † a reason to believe † said:

    Wow. thats an amazing message that I would like to add as a track back on my space because last night, I felt the rain.  And i think what youre saying is real.  Thank you so much for the encouragement.
     
    Love,
    Lauren

  2. Russoft said:

    Was at YC this weekend and heard about CRY2, a day of prayer at the parliment buildings. Exciting when Christians band together to accomplish God\’s work.
     
    Thanks for dropping  by, keep up the good work,
     
    Russell

  3. Teresa Dawn said:

    Wonderful entry.  Thanks for stopping by and letting me know it was here.  God Bless you.

  4. Shelley said:

    God bless Gerry
    GLORY!!!!!! I\’m exicited for ALL OF US. The most beautiful thing in the world is to be so attracted to righteousness and Jesus Christ our Lord.

  5. AMEN TO THAT!!! Come on strong Yaweh!!

  6. Amen! Let it rain!!
    Just wondering: Where on the tower is the text you talked about? I tried to find pictures but I can\’t see it.
    Bless You!
    Karen

  7. Glory be to God!!! Thank you Gerry for shining here and for being a voice to share God\’s Word to the people…Thanks for sharing your Vision and the Word God gave you…I too had a Vision about 30 years ago at church one Sunday evening…What you wrote here has only confirmed what I saw a few years ago…I never forgot the vision but hid it in my heart. I agree, it is Canada\’s time…This is the day of Revival for Canada!!!Amen!!! In my vision I saw people with their heads and hands raised to the sky, the other part of my Vision, the people left their seats with Hands and Faces raised to the Sky…there was a bright light above and the people were being lifted towards that light, I often wondered what the Vision meant, at one time I thought it was something related to the Rapture…But after reading your account I got a witness and suddenly remembered the Vision God gave me some 30 years ago…God is so good…I believe I was to know about your Vision because I believe mine and yours are so much a like…Perhaps God has something further for us to see…I believe God is trying to get our attention and speak to us with these "Visions" He has given to both of us at different times, mine some 30 years ago, yours 20 years ago and now this Vision you have shared..What a Mighty God we Serve!!! I will leave this with you my brother…God\’s Blessings, Your Sister in Christ, Judith

  8. I am really pleased you feel God is about to pour his grace and power out on Canada.
     
    I still have hope and faith that the same will be so for my little corner of the world.  There are so many things I don\’t understand and others that I think I understand but am unsure of.
     
    For several years I believe God has been speaking to us through Isaiah 42, I have been given two different pasages from it.  Similarly, several of us were given the verse about Jesus "his winnowing fork is in his hand to clear his threshing floor".
     
    A lady at church saw a picture of granules pouring from one bowl into another and she felt that God was saying revival would not happen until the first bowl had been emptied.
     
    Weeks after that I saw a picture of an angel standing over my town with two bowls, one of blessing and one of wrath.  At first I thought God was saying the town had a choice between his blessing and his judgement… (not good given the history – the town has already had God\’s judgement pronounced on it at least twice), but a good friend of mine felt that what God weas saying was that both were going to come – wrath to convict and blessing to revive.
     
    On a prayer walk around the town on October 31st, we prayed against the principalities that occupy the place.  On one stretch of road, I was reminded of how David took Jerusalem – not with a siege, but by entering the citadel via it\’s water supply and taking it from within.
     
    Shortly after that, on the same street, I stretched out my hand to pray for the housing estate that is to be built over the site of the old Roman fort.  I saw a picture of a white stone – it looked like limestone and I had the impression that it was large enough to be a foundation stone.
     
    These things encourage me and yet I feel God is angry with my people for putting too high an importance on money and legalism… even just this week we heard that an entire ministry team was axed by Coventry Diocese because our churches couldn\’t pay their "parish share" (the money that goes centrally to Coventry to fund clergy pay etc) and yet they keep putting the parish share up – breaking the backs of the churches they are supposed to be building up.  It grieves me because we don\’t even have a full time minister and so they are taking from God\’s people without giving much back.  It especially grieves me because it\’s the deanery youth worker they withdrew funding for and that is an area which needs a lot of work and prayer.
     
    In New Testament times, churches always seemed to pool their resources for use in their local community and amongst one another in that particular church – giving more to the wider church when they felt God was calling them.
     
    Still I wait and trust in God.  He will come and we must be ready to receive Him, or he will make us ready when he arrives.

  9. Hi Alison here…thats amazing……awsome!!!! really love your site…..just came back from two weeks mission in Turkey and currently in Ireland on mission…amazing to see Ephesus and so much biblical history…….God bless you mightily…… xoxo

  10. patricia said:

    I too believe God wants to relieve us from the drought in our lives ..He wants us to lift our hands , our hearts , our lives to him to fill us with so we will never thirst again..to drink from that living water..We spoke on the thirst and the living water Sunday evening…Oh that God would refresh me and give me a constant drink from that fountain that will never run dry..Use me for your honor and glory , Oh Lord..THank you for all you are doing and will continue to do in my life..
    In your holy name,
    Amen
     
    God bless you .
    Patricia

  11. Shelley said:

    Ciao Jerry,
    Wow, what a vision that you had. May God Bless You for sharing it here with us all today. I agree with you, it is Canada\’s time for a downpouring of the Holy Spirit, and I am one as well that is looking for it to happen, and I agree with you, it is going to happen, and happen very soon.
    Thanks for visiting my site today, and bringing my attention to here.
    Just a note: Please keep praying for Sam and I, and our situation. We need answers, guidance, and direction from God and we are very much looking forward to this day when the answer comes.
    I pray that God will Bless You today Jerry, you and your family, as well as your Church. May God pour down his Holy Annointing upon us all.
    Praise God For The Rain.
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx

  12. I thank you for leaving a note in my blog! I  will add your  space  on my  space also. Praise be to God and all His beleivers!

  13. That is so good to hear .
    it is exciting to think of what will be to come for you all
     
    *May God bless you for your obedience * 

  14. A VOICE IN THE DESERT said:

    AMEN TO THAT!!!!!!!
    God bless you Big Bro.
    love….Fatima.

  15. As I sit here before the computer screen in response to your note on my blog….I am wet(literally)…..from walking home in the rain…..not "drenched however but damp/wet….from a slight shower…….I hope this is the prelude to a deluge……Joy in Jesus!
    Sherra

  16. Esther Arbour said:

    Wow, this is so awesome!
     
    Every since I was born again I have had a heart for Canada.
     
    Sometime I just cry for Canada, because I love this country, I know God will bring revival to our land, lets keep going! 
     
    Can you imagine how great its going to be?  I pray God\’s glory will rest here in our land.
     
    ea

Leave a Reply

