Just another WordPress.com site

My God, My King


I will praise the LORD at all times.
       I will constantly speak his praises.

I will boast only in the LORD;
       let all who are discouraged take heart.

Come, let us tell of the LORD’s greatness;
       let us exalt his name together.

I prayed to the LORD, and he answered me,
       freeing me from all my fears.

Those who look to him for help will be radiant with joy;
       no shadow of shame will darken their faces.

I cried out to the LORD in my suffering, and he heard me.
       He set me free from all my fears.

For the angel of the LORD guards all who fear him,
       and he rescues them.

Taste and see that the LORD is good.
       Oh, the joys of those who trust in him!

Let the LORD’s people show him reverence,
       for those who honor him will have all they need.

Even strong young lions sometimes go hungry,
       but those who trust in the LORD will never lack any good thing.

Come, my children, and listen to me,
       and I will teach you to fear the LORD.

Do any of you want to live
       a life that is long and good?

Then watch your tongue!
       Keep your lips from telling lies!

Turn away from evil and do good.
       Work hard at living in peace with others.

The eyes of the LORD watch over those who do right;
       his ears are open to their cries for help.

But the LORD turns his face against those who do evil;
       he will erase their memory from the earth.

The LORD hears his people when they call to him for help.
       He rescues them from all their troubles.

The LORD is close to the brokenhearted;
       he rescues those who are crushed in spirit.

The righteous face many troubles,
       but the LORD rescues them from each and every one.

For the LORD protects them from harm–
       not one of their bones will be broken!

Calamity will surely overtake the wicked,
       and those who hate the righteous will be punished.

But the LORD will redeem those who serve him.
       Everyone who trusts in him will be freely pardoned.

 

Psalm 34 NLT)

 

I stand in awe of You Lord. You have been and are a shelter to me. You have never left me nor forsaken me. In every struggle you have been right there by my side. When my life fell apart and my dreams died, You gave me Hope. You became my Light in the darkness. Without You I don’t know where I’d be. You are my Sustainer, my Keeper and my Friend. You know me much better than anyone. You know and see my heart and yet you accept me. You are Awesome. You are amazing. Your love for me goes way above my understanding. You found me in my blood and sin and yet you took me and washed me and forgave me. You called me by name and have given me a new one written down in glory. You set me high upon a Rock and you have become the Foundation of my life. A Firm Foundation. You are my All in all. In You I live move and have my being. I have found that in night season You have always given me a song. You are as close as the mention of Your name. I love You Jesus. I need you more than the very breath I breathe. Even in pain Lord I choose to worship You. Even in adversity I will follow You as I have. Where else could I go? To whom else could I turn to? You are my Strength and my Salvation. Be the Keeper of my heart always. One thing I desire Lord is to see Your fire fall upon Your people once more. Blow away the chaff and let Your glory be seen in us. I long for Your presence at all times. I long to see You face to face. I long to run into Your arms. You are my God and King.

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

    

Comments on: "My God, My King" (7)

  1. Pastor said:

    Shalom, my brother,
    “Let’s all pray for the flock!”
    Here is a little something to test your Bible skills!
    http://trivia.crossdaily.com/bibleball.php?TID=
    Love those folks over at Cross Cards!
    Love you all, your brother in <><Christ
    Pastor Winston

  2. i love the Psalms… they are so inspiring and i love to sing them.   i have a notebook where i use to copy the Psalms into it but i stopped… a lot of wrong things happened but i do believe that all will alright…
     
    Jesus bless you.

  3. Christina said:

    very gd site – hope u dont mind that ive taken some of the sites on here and put them on mine?

  4. Klein011 said:

    Hi Gerry
     
    i am relieved to have found a home church for myself and my daughter. things were kind of starting to look dark and i came close to deveating from the path God had set out for me.
     
    i noticed very clearly that without church and relationships that my life suffered. the emptyness and bad stuff started to creep back in.
    i\’m reallyy happy to have found a place to worship and to recieve the spritual nourishment i so badly need. I was reminded today that I am simply lost without Jesus.
     
    Erika

  5. Shelley said:

    God bless Gerry
    it\’s always good to visit your space and read what the Lord gives you. You have been a strong testament and faithful to the Lord and His word. God bless your heart.

  6. Sandra said:

    good" post
    "redeemed & pardoned "
    God is good to us !
    may He bless you as you do His work
    sandra

  7. Unknown said:

    Hi Gerry!
    Great to have you back! I haven\’t had much time online these days, but will visit as much as I can. God bless and hugz

Leave a Reply

