Just another WordPress.com site


Exalt the LORD our God
       and worship at his holy mountain,
       for the LORD our God is holy. Psalm 99:9

Worship the LORD with gladness;
       come before him with joyful songs. Psalm 100:2

The human voice in song when it comes from the heart is the most beautiful of instruments. There have been many voices that have touched me deeply. Voices in which you know there is a real passion there. It’s just not a song for them. They are feeling it and you feel it with them. You could listen to them sing for hours and not tire of hearing them. Some of those that I can think that sing like that are Darlene Zchesch, Matt Redman and Chris Tomlin.

I first heard Watermark in 1999 when I purchased their debut cd from my cd club. The first thing I picked up on was the passion that Christy Nockels exuded in her singing. You knew her and her husband Nathan were just not making a cd. They were doing what their King wanted and they were giving their all for Him in the recording. They instantly became one of my favourite worship bands. In all their recordings they have not strayed from the course God set out for them. Even through tragedy and adversity they continued. Part of their work has been being involved in the Passion series that takes place each year in Texas.

One of my favourite songs by them is My Heart, Your Home

Come and make my heart Your home.
Come and be everything I am and all I know.
Search me through and through ’till my heart becomes a home for You.

A home for You, Lord.
A home for You, Lord.
Let everything I do open up,
A door for You to come through,
And that my heart would be a place where You want to be.
Come and make my heart Your home.
Come and be everything I am and all I know.
Search me through and through ’till my heart becomes a home for You.

You are my portion, filling up everything.
You are the fortune that’s causing my heart to sing.
That it’s amazing, that You could make Yourself at home with me.
Come and make my heart,
Come and make it Your home.
Come and be everything I am and all I know.
Search me through and through ’till my heart becomes a home for You.

This past year they recorded what is to be their final cd called "A Grateful People". It was recorded with many of their friends such as Chris Tomlin and Matt Redman. God has asked them to move onto other things and Christy’s passion aside from her Lord is to be a wife and mother. Something that she has struggled with because of the constant touring that was demanded of them. It is a bold decision. One that I applaud them in. I for one am going to miss them immensely. God is looking for obedient hearts and I know that Nathan and Christy desire for Christ’s will in their lives is more important to them than any wealth or fame this world could bring. Well done Watermark. I for one am part of a Grateful people to whom you ministered. God used you to teach me about bringing more passion into my worship. I pray that God raises an army of worshippers like you. Be blessed my brother and sister.

http://www.watermark-online.com/watermark.php

 

For those of you who may wondering where I have been for the last week or so. I caught quite a nasty cold and in a fit of coughing I pulled out my back. Praise the Lord anyway!

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

    

Comments on: "Thank-you Nathan and Christy. We Are a Grateful People" (9)

  1. Ciao Jerry,
    I know what you mean when you have a nasty cold, yes, I am also suffering with the same thing…but also, all through my suffering, ha ha, as bad as I think it can be, I will always give God the glory….always…..and through this, I always learn something new.
     
    I have read your blog, I love it, and your song that you have posted in it as well…I relate to that so much.
     
    A home for You, Lord.A home for You, Lord.Let everything I do open up,A door for You to come through,And that my heart would be a place where You want to be.Come and make my heart Your home.Come and be everything I am and all I know.Search me through and through \’till my heart becomes a home for You.
    This is how my heart feels…I want to make my heart Gods home, it is my hearts desire…
     
    Well, I better go, I will keep praying for you, and I will trust that God will heal your body and also your spirit as well.
     
    God Bless You Jerry
    LoveShelley
    xXx

  2. Teresa Dawn said:

    Hello there.  Sorry to hear that you were not feeling well.  There are cold\’s and flus going around here right now too.  Anyways, I just thought I stop by and say "hi" as it has been a while since I have had time to do so.  Your site looks wonderful.  Keep up the great work.

  3. Greetings Gerry, Thanks for sharing here. Nice to have you back. You were missed during your time away. Trusting you are refreshed and well and will be here to stay. You are a blessing here at msn, you are indeed impacting lives for the Kingdom of God. Thanks for dropping by my space and for sharing your words of encouragement. They are always appreciated. Trusting your family are all well.  My thoughts and prayers are with you always. God Bless, Judith

  4. Ciao Jerry
    I hope that you are feeling much better today….
    You changed your site, very nice looking…I like it.
    Keeping going and blogging for the Lord, I really enjoy my visits here.
    Take Care My Brother.
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx

  5. HI  again… i am glad to hear from you…. its too good to know you are ok and come back to blog again….we are moving to winnipeg  by June 30; we will fly to sask and to drive down to wpg  in end of  may to find a home and come back to Bc to have our move. My ct scan was unknown, as i didn\’t get a call from DR yet , it seems that  it is all fine. To get Dr\’s call means the bad  news. But the way i see how my brain works  is getting better…. i stopped taking the soft drinks… which shows better. 

  6. your space is looking good…
    pleased to hear you are feeling better & that you will be staying with msn
    I like it when I visit Christian\’s sites& find links to other Christians
    God is good giving us contact with each other
    the words to the song are really lovely
    God bless you as you serve Him & share His goodness with others
    sandra  
     

  7. Carrissa said:

    Hey Gerry, thanks for coming to my space. It\’s been a long time. Great to hear from you. Good to know you are still here! Anyway gotta run, God  be with you, Take care
     
    Carrissa

  8. Former Councillor Plourde said:

    Pray for me please.

  9. God bless you,
     
    I did a search for my own my space name on google and found yours.  Keep being a light.
     
    Tim.

Leave a Reply

