Just another WordPress.com site

Taking a Break


My dear brothers, sisters and friends, I will be taking a bit of a break from blogging. It may be for 2 weeks or it maybe 2 months. Whatever the Lord wants and I feel this is what He wants right now. I need as much time with Him as I can get. The set back in my health has taken a lot out of me and at the same time the new direction the church is heading in requires more of my attention for the moment. There have been a few things that have happened that have brought me to this decision. The first being my health. The second being with the changes that Microsoft brought into spaces I lost about 75 % of my readership. For some reason my space no longer shows in the updated spaces from which the majority of my readership came. I have queried Microsoft numerous times on this and they have never come back with a satisfactory answer. They had promised more readers with the changes, not less. During this time I will be considering and praying whether I will be switching to a different blog provider. My desire is to reach as many people as possible with the gospel of Jesus Christ. Please pray with me concerning this. Please keep your eyes on Christ at all times no matter what the cost for the hour of His return is much nearer now then ever. God bless each and everyone of you.

Rev. Gerry Desjardins

Comments on: "Taking a Break" (22)

  1. Hi Gerry, I was praying for you at lunch time and just came back to check if there was a new entry.  Although it saddens me, your news doesn\’t come as a shock.  From the MSN POV I share the same frustrations as you.  I am due to be trained on Dreamweaver in the coming weeks and when I have been, I too may try another host.  I am a creative person by nature and I feel more than a little constrained here on MSN.
     
    Whatever you decide, I pray that God blesses your ministry in whatever future form it takes.
     
    I also pray that you continue to heal in God\’s time and strength.
     
    One way or another it will be good to hear from you again when all is right.

  2. Ciao Gerry,
    I am sorry to hear that you are leaving us for a while, and very sad to see you go.
    I have been having the same problems with my blog as well, not having as many readers as I once had, I did not know what was happening, but my visitors have been less and less, and was feeling the same disapointment as you, because I wanted to spread the word of the Lord Jesus to as many people the same.
    I just so happen signed into my msn, (away from home), and saw that my aunt updated her space, so I thought that I would read her blog. It so happnes that in the updates spaces in her blog – I saw your blog name, and because I was here last night, thought I would take another look.
    WOW, I thought to myself, I have not seen Gerrys space in the updated spaces in a long time, so I gave it a go…came for a visit, and WOW, your blog is a bit sad for me, as I look forward to reading and listening to your site.
    I pray that God will guide you and bless you in your body, health, and mind as well, and I also hope to see you back to work here blogging away, ah ha ha, (only for my benefet) ha ha…
    God Bless You My Brother In the Lord….
    Hugs & Kisses
    Love
    Shelley
    xXx

  3. Hi Gerry, Just want you to know I am standing with you and am praying that you will be strengthened and healed to God\’s Glory. We serve a Mighty God who loves us with an everlasting love. He is Jehovah Rapha the Lord who heals you. I am believing with you for your healing, that God will raise you up. Please know that your space is a great blessing to me and to the many people who come and visit. It was your space that encouraged me to get my space up and running. I have always appreciated the encouraging words you have shared. Your space is impacting many lives for God\’s Kingdom. Indeed there is no telling how many souls you have pointed to Jesus because of your bold witness.  Keep Shining for Jesus Gerry. God\’s Blessings, Your Sister in Christ, Judith 

  4. MSn\’s development team forgot the whole, if it\’s not broke, don\’t fix it mantra.  I find your blogs inspiring at times, Gerry and hope that you find your new readership again.

  5. Hi Gerry;
    First off I\’m still praying for you and hope your health takes a turn for the better.
    Not sure about msn as far as them not posting updated spaces as much, but it seems to me you are still reaching people. When I first stopped by your space it was about a yr. ago and it made an impression because I came back and now read all your new blogs. This is just my opinion, but I think you are reaching people whether they\’re posting or not. Judging from the spaces I\’ve visited there are alot that could use your space to get closer to jesus and live better lives. I hope you reconsider switching hosts as I think you are wrong about reaching people on msn.
    Take care and God Bless!

  6. Gerry I\’ve made you space of the week on my space. Hope this draws in a few more people. Whether it\’s one or one hundred each person we touch is just as important! You DO make a difference 🙂

  7. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Gerry,
     
    I can feel  with you, I to lost much of my readership. I have backed off on my blog now, which has worked out well as my school life and personal life have become busier. However, I have not quite posting :D.
     
    Let me know if you swich providers!
     
    By the way, have you tried MSN Alerts?

  8. I see what you mean… but don\’t give up to share the gospels with people even if one reads, count that one which means alot  to God! HOwever God may take the desire away for the msn space for the reason, God may want your time for HImself…for more time. What blog is the best than Msn space? Guess what? we are moving to winnipeg ,this summer….won\’t do my blog for awhile till we settle in wpg first… will see what happens to my msn blogs??  So , pray for your health and your devotion time with God. Take care, bro. God bless you and your family….Lisa

  9. Hope that we hear from you soon… hope its 2 weeks not 2 months.. 🙂  THis blog has truly been a blessing to me personally in my walk with Christ.  May God continue to bring full restoration to your health… God bless!
     

  10. I hope to hear from you agian soon. Please let me know if your blog moves.
    God Bless <><

  11. God bless you during your \’time off\’ from blogging. Come back well rested and healthier than ever!
     
    Cath 🙂

  12. Please know that we all love you and  pray for you….be joy in Christ cuz you are in His hand, no one takes you away from HIm! I also struggle with my brain function… seems strange to me.. but i will have the ct scan for my brain this april…..pray for me ….and to put my faith in Christ stronger ever than before.. i believe in His healing. Both of you and i are in His hands tightly- God cares for you lot!  Take care

  13. Klein011 said:

    Hi Gerry
     
    so sad to hear you will be taking a break, but i understand with all thats going on for you right now that you most likely could use one.
     
    you could think of it this way, keep this blog on msn and then create a new one, then u can just copy and paste to and from, that way u keep your regular readers and get more readership on the new one.
     
    i really feel this blog helps many, many people and I would be sad if it wasnt here. it\’s given me direction and clarity and i think this is a valuable tool for many Christains and non christains too.
     
    peace be upon you Gerry and Jesus\’s healing power on your health and life.
     
    Erika

  14. Romans 8:28
     
       "And we know that in all things, God works for the good of those who love Him, and are called according to his purpose."
     
     
    All the best, brother… I will be praying for you.

  15. Shalom, my dear brothers and sisters,
    Just found this card on line and wanted to share it with you!
    http://www.gospelgreeting.com/christianecards/viewCard.asp?cid=200&catid=1
    Revelation 20:11-15
    11 Then I saw a great white throne and Him who sat on it, from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away. And there was found no place for them. 12 And I saw the dead, small and great, standing before God, and books were opened. And another book was opened, which is the Book of Life. And the dead were judged according to their works, by the things which were written in the books. 13 The sea gave up the dead who were in it, and Death and Hades delivered up the dead who were in them. And they were judged, each one according to his works. 14 Then Death and Hades were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. 15 And anyone not found written in the Book of Life was cast into the lake of fire.
    May God bless and keep you, your brother in <>< Christ
    Pastor Winston

  16. I don\’t know you, but we I believe are brother and sister in the Lord, Your site blessed me, I just wanted to let you know, it\’s refreshing to connect and see other Christians who are passionate about serving the Lord. God Bless you, I prayed for you and your health today. If you have the time visit my space and see my blog for today April 5, I pray it will encourage you. Be Blessed and keep "pressing on toward the goal, for which Christ has called \’you\’ "

  17. Hi Gerry I will be praying for you!!!  I do hope you come back there are so many people here you can reach.  But put it in God\’s hands.  You are a blessing to me and all others,
     
    Love \’N Hugs,
    Launa

  18. sorry to hear you are having problems with health & other things 
    this is my first visit to your space ….
    i do hope you stay on here
    it is great to be able to "visit"other christians on here ….
    I usually come via links from ones I am visiting
    We must kep up the witness and not let satan get in
    praying for your speedy return to health
    love in Him who knows & cares
    sandra

  19. Good Morning Gerry, Just dropping in to say hi. Hope this day finds you better. I wanted you to know you are missed. My prayers are always with you and your children as well. Your Sister in Christ, Judith

  20. God bless U Gerry =)

  21. God bless you, Gerry. You obviously feel strongly about your decision, and that\’s to be respected. Life is a journey, that\’s for certain – I\’m sure you\’ve touched many people through your thoughts written here. Whether this ministry is continued or not, you have planted many seeds. Take care.

  22. Krys Simone said:

    Hi Gerry,
     
    I\’ve noticed the same thing happening to me..but God always has a plan and I\’ll pray that your health will be strong again.
    Jer. 29:11-13
    11; For I know the plans I have for you, declears the Lord, plans to give you hope and a furture. 12; Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13; You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.
    Be strong Gerry,
    God Bless

Leave a Reply

