Just another WordPress.com site

Jesus, You Are the Fairest


One of the greatest pictures of Christ’s love for His church is found in the Song of Songs, The Song of Solomon. For some it is an embarrassing book to read, but if you can see the greater spiritual significance, you begin to see it’s a picture of Christ romancing his future bride. Read the book with this in mind. You’ll gain a whole new perspective to Christ’s love.

I wrote this song based upon that book a couple of years ago. I wrote it down as a poem to begin with and then about 6 months later as I was doing dishes then tune for it came to me.

 

Jesus, You Are the Fairest

Gerry Desjardins 2004

 

No star in the heavens

Could ever match Your glory

No mountain that stands

Could ever shadow You

In all of creation, In all of the earth

None can compare with You

 

Chorus

 

Jesus, You are the Fairest of ten thousand

The Lover of my soul

Jesus, You are the Lily of the valley

The Bright and Morning Star

There is none so beautiful,

There is none so lovely

As You my risen Lord

 

No song ever sung

Could truly reveal you

No poem ever written

Describes just who You are

There has never been a sunrise, nor a sunset

That can match Your majesty

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

  

Comments on: "Jesus, You Are the Fairest" (13)

  1. Very beautiful and expressive!

  2. Song of Songs is a beautiful book. To my shame, I once used a verse from it to try and express romanticism. This was wrong of me because God should be our first love. The person in question was bad for me anyway – and she were nowt standing next to Him in the long run.It was:"Like a lily among thorns is my darling among the maidens" (Written on a bouquet of roses and stargazer lilies).It\’s incredible to think that the Lord reserves that much love for each one of us though… and a whole lot more appropriate.

  3. TwinGunslinger said:

    Question I dont understand about your Lord. When there was the great flooding with Noahs ark, how come there is fresh and salt water. Wouldn\’t a salty-fresh water have been made. And all of the fresh water fish would have died in the salt water. I dont mean to sound rude, but I just have never gotten that.

  4. TwinGunslinger_34If you go to this page it will give you the answers you are looking for. Take carehttp://www.answersingenesis.org/Home/Area/AnswersBook/fish14.asp

  5. another new space… jojo video space.enjoy

  6. Hi Gerry,I love your song…truely beautiful….it made my spirit soar readiing it!To behold the beauty of Christ….that day I shall look forward to.God bless you!!

  7. Helloits been a while since i looked at your space, and i must say it is coming along great nice to see so many new entrys. I have made a welcome banner that i think will look great on your space. If you like i can email it to you with the html coding for it. please let me know.

  8. wow cooooooooooooooool this is well awesome! thanks!God blessadam!

  9. Beautiful SongCharlene

  10. Come to Taiwan as a English Teacher and Missionary We need you == The Special Invitation=please make the announcemenets 28:17 他們見了耶穌就拜他,然而還有人疑惑。 And when they saw him they worshiped him; but some doubted. 註釋 串珠 字彙 WH字彙 典藏 28:18 耶穌進前來,對他們說:天上地下所有的權柄都賜給我了。 And Jesus came and said to them, "All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. 註釋 串珠 字彙 WH字彙 典藏 28:19 所以,你們要去,使萬民作我的門徒,奉父、子、聖靈的名給他們施洗(或作:給他們施洗,歸於父、子、聖靈的名)。 Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 註釋 串珠 字彙 WH字彙 典藏 28:20 凡我所吩咐你們的,都教訓他們遵守,我就常與你們同在,直到世界的末了。 teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you; and lo, I am with you always, to the close of the age." Financial system Like ccc. self support and the church in taiwan will help to find the schools in Taiwan –the English Teacher 1500-3000US$Summer teams The retair pastors or missionaries or teachers d907cych@hotmail.com

  11. Hey Mr. Desjardins! how are you? i must say, i really like the words to thi song, and would love to someday here the tune to it! maybe on my hopeful trip to Canada i could come to your church! it is one of my life goals to meet ll the christian friends i have made via msn, therefore MJ is included.. so we\’ll see what happens! lol.God Bless,Matt

  12. §α®¡ταҹ said:

    Hi. I\’m a Spanish girl from Valladolid. When I was seeing my e-mails, I saw your space. Congratulations

  13. I have left a good short while in his space, in truth was pleasing to find it. Law You will always sing associating it to the human love, will try to read watching it it like the great love of God. blessings. Ruth

Leave a Reply

