Just another WordPress.com site

Diamonds


"Dear friends, don’t be surprised at the fiery trials you are going through, as if something strange were happening to you. Instead, be very glad – because these trials will make you partners with Christ in His suffering, and afterward you will have the wonderful joy of sharing His glory when it is displayed to all the world." 1Peter 4:12-13

"Dear brothers and sisters, whenever trouble comes your way, let it be an opportunity for joy. For when your faith is tested, your endurance has a chance to grow. So let it grow, for when your endurance is fully developed, you will be strong in character and ready for anything." James 1:2-4

The Christian walk is not an easy one. You are swimming against the current in this world and you are bound to hit some pretty big waves. Jesus said that because the world hates Him it will hate you as well, (John 15:18-19) because you belong to Him. Jesus never promised to remove our problems but promised He would be there with us through them. They come to make us strong. They come to purify us. They come to make us like Jesus.

The Lord showed me that a process that takes place in nature is what takes place in a Christians life. A lump of coal is one of the dirtiest rocks you can find. If you handle it, it leaves black marks on your hands and clothes. But if you take that lump of coal and apply heat, pressure, and time, a transformation takes place and that lump of coal becomes a diamond. A precious jewel.

When Christ first found us, all of us were like that lump of coal. We were dirty with sin. He picked us up and washed us with His blood and then using the pressures of this world and the cost of serving Him, in time He lovingly created diamonds. People who have counted the cost and say no matter what I will serve Him. Like Job they say; "He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold." Job 23:10.

People are looking for real hope and real joy. They are watching us, seeing if our faith will sustain us. Many souls have been won to the kingdom simply because they saw the joy with which Christians faced trials.

How do you face your trials? Do you do it with groaning and complaining? Or do you count every trial as an opportunity to grow, to draw nearer to our Saviour? Do you persevere? Jesus says this in Revelation 3:10-13; "Because you have obeyed My command to persevere, I will protect you from the time of great testing that will come upon the whole world. Look I am coming quickly. Hold on to what you have, so that no one will take away your crown. All who are victorious will become pillars in the Temple of My God, and they will never have to leave it. And I will write God’s name on them, and they will be citizen’s in the city of My God – the new Jerusalem that comes down from heaven from My God." And they will have a new name inscribed upon them." Amen. Lord, we look froward to that day.

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

  

Comments on: "Diamonds" (24)

  1. Just noticed "location". How long in Montreal / Quebec?My wife and I spent our honeymoon in Quebec. Loved it; eventhough, our French was lacking. We really enjoyed it and have made a pact to return and cross a bridge across a gorge in the mountains that my wife just couldn\’t force herself to cross.

  2. I should have added "swinging" bridge. Have a great day!

  3. True… we should remember that lesson, let Jesus have us all and make us his Diamonds! Thank you everybody for your prayers for me while i faced the hardest trial…my mind was overwhelmned and it feel like if my mind lost some memory, but i kept fighting to hold the faith..God started putting satan under my feet! Keep praying for me till God overcome satan in my life. Thanks again…

  4. I am glad that God has put trials in my life to shape and mold me… I want to be a diamond… not a lump of coal… 😀

  5. I love your space!sign me in "those taking a stand" please.your sis-in-love of Christ……Fatima

  6. amen brother in christ, what a ministry, i praise our lord for your teachings, GOD BLESS YOU, for you are a blessing to us all In Christ Jesus, he Rules and Reigns, Allelujuia! Verna,

  7. BuletryderS1Hi Fatima, Thanks for visiting. I would like to add you but your space is listed as private. If and when you go public let me know and I will add you.

  8. Dear Gerry,Yes you may add a link to my site on yours. I have added a link to your site on mine also. The truth is, these are very dangerous times we are living in. Jesus said, "Behold, I am coming soon, to bring my recompense, to repay every one for what he has done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the first and the last, the beginning and the end." "Blessed are those who wash their robes, that they may have the right to the tree of life and that they may enter the city by the gates. Outside are the dogs and sorcerers and fornicators and murderers and idolaters, and every one who loves and practises falsehood." "I warn every one who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: if any one adds to them, God will add to him the plagues described in this book, and if any one takes away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God will take away his share in the tree of life and in the holy city, which are descrived in this book." ~Revelation 22: 12-18Clearly, Jesus Christ will return to claim his people! As time progresses forward we can all be made certain that Satan is doing everything within his power to overcome the hearts of people and to place his shadows over them, leading the vulnerable and the innocent into darkness and attempting to undermine and destroy the faith of all people with his lies and fallacies. Only God Himself knows of the very hour upon which Christ shall return. We must all make preparation for His Second Advent, whether it occur in our lifetime on this earth, or not. The Bible says,"But understand this, that in the last days there will come times of stress. For men will be lovers of self, lovers of money, proud, arrogant, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, inhuman, implacable, slanderers, profligates, fierce haters of good, treacherous, reckless, swollen with conceit, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, holding the form of religion but denying the power of it. Avoid such people. For among them are those who make their way into households and capture weak women, burdened with sins and swayed by various impulses, who will listen to anybody and can never arrive at a knowledge of the truth. As Jannes and Jambres opposed Moses, so these men also oppose the truth, men of corrupt mind and counterfeit faith; but they will not get very far, for their folly will be plain to all." 2 Timothy 3: 1-9Gerry, as we know, above all else Jesus Christ commanded us to love one another. In one of Doug\’s comments to a young woman, he wrote that she was severly abused by her mother because no other Christian ever prayed for her. This is against everything that Christ ever taught during His life on this earth. This Doug character is a very destructive individual, and it is certain that he does not walk in the Spirit of the Lord Jesus Christ.Jesus said, "Take heed that ye despise not one of these little ones; for I say unto you, that in heaven their angels so always behold the face of my father which is in heaven." ~Matthew 18:10God bless you always, Gerry. I have another website that you might like to visit sometime located at:http://www.stongechristianevangelicalministries.comMay the Love and Peace of the Lord Jesus Christ be with you always.~Rev. Michelle

  9. Hello Gerry,Long time since I have visited. Just stopping by to see what is new in your world. I enjoyed this post. I know that had it not been for all the bad times, the trials and tribulations in my life…I would have never known the love and sweet mercy of God. Each rough spot has been polished into something much more beautiful. Praise God!Blessings to your family,~Val~

  10. I just wanted to say that I love this song.And good post Sir Gerry. I needed to read that.keep it up.~MeL ❤

  11. Wow! 🙂 Great website! 🙂 Nice posts too!! 🙂 God bless! Praise God for technology… we can be connected to like-minded people no matter where we are! Looking forward to more inspiring posts! 🙂

  12. Ciao Gerry,Thanks for visiting my site, and making a comment.I loved your blog entry, I know that we all go through trials, but sometimes it is very hard to go through them, but with God on our side, we are all winners. Keep praying for us, we really need it!!!God Bless You.Thanks for caring so much.LoveShelleyxXx

  13. Gerry,Thanks for your nice comment on my poetry. 🙂 Yep, I did write it. First time I\’ve had the guts to post any of my stuff. :)God bless you, bro, as you serve Him!!!~Rachelle <><

  14. this solipsist said:

    Alright, so im not a christian but one of my best friends is. He goes to church every sunday, prays and is basically a good person. At around February of this year he told me he was gay and couldnt help it. And he didnt want to become straight like most christians would put it. He is someone who talks to god too. And he told me that god made him this way so its alright. I just wanted to know what you thought of this, because through my eyes this is quite frankly fine, and i dont think he\’s going to be thrown into hell. I just want to know what you think of this situation .

  15. pinkuYour friend is no Christian if he is willingly sinning. The bible makes it clear that it is a sin. He\’s not talking to God because the bible also says that sin seperates you from Him and you can\’t have fellowship with Him. He is very much decieved. Satan is the master of lies and likes to make people think they are getting away with things when in reality they are not.

  16. welcome to christians msn

  17. Bat-countryNo the Lord won\’t strike you down for saying a bad word but it does show that you are an unitellegent human being that has to use curse words to express himself properly. The Lord loves you anyways.

  18. Dear bro:I would like to tell the moslems seeking the truth this:Jesus did die in the cross,and was risen from the dead,that He was a saint,not mixing with sexual thoughts or acts,that He did awesome miracles,the it was written about Him from the old testament(Taurat).He was,Is,and always will be The Author of Life and Love….not of death,and hate,and sex,and multiple marriages.In heaven,there is no such thing as sex,we will be like angels,serving God….this is the true religion…Because it was spoken of the mouths of the prphets…not Mohammad…noone spoke of him!Pray and ask God for the truth,and He will give it to you!love….Fatima…..Gerry….Please Add me on those taking a stand….

  19. i go to a catholic school and i belive in god

  20. Wow…just reading this blog, with the music on the background and really taking time to picture everything in my mind…overwhelming and very touching. I just remember so well where God came to pick me up when He called me to live for Him and it wasn\’t pretty…I really was like that lump of coal, all dirty with sin. But God, in His infinite patience, chose to take me and cleanse me from this worldly living and is making a precious jewel of me (even on days where I really don\’t see His work on me…). It\’s just so amazing to see such a great God actually caring for us humans…I don\’t understand it, but I sure love it!! Praise God and may He bless you abundantly my brother!Cath 🙂

  21. Teresa Dawn said:

    Just stopping in to say hi 🙂 It has been awhile since I have come by here as I just do not find the time. I hope you are keeping well.God Bless,Teresa Dawn

  22. God bless you GerryIt does hurt when the pressure is on, but the pressure has purpose as you mentioned. I thank God that He changes and chastises me. Nothing else matters but the aroma of Christ. Blessings to you and your family Gerry.

  23. I would like to compliment for the you stand for. I am glad you are convinced of what you do. May the good God bless you and keep you. Wish you all the best. A nice blog. Sebastian

  24. Hi Gerry,Always a blessing to read your post….and I love the analogy, that we are all rough diamonds, only the Mastercraftsman can bring out our full potential, reflecting His glory. May I endure and persevere under trials as we journey through this life, against the current of this world!Keep going brother….continue to be a blessings for other!

Leave a Reply

