Just another WordPress.com site

Quotes


Only fools say in their hearts,
       "There is no God."
Psalm 14:1a (NLT)
 
"A man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship Him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling ‘darkness’ on the wall of his cell…"  C.S. Lewis
 
The heavens tell of the glory of God.
       The skies display his marvelous craftsmanship.
Psalm 19:1 (NLT)
 
"As Christians we accept one foundational truth – God – and everything else makes sense. An atheist denies God and has to accept incredible explanations for everything else. It takes more faith to deny God than to believe in Him." John MacArthur – Grace to You
 
From the time the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky and all that God made. They can clearly see his invisible qualities–his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse whatsoever for not knowing God. Romans 1:20 (NLT)
 
"In whatever direction you turn, you will see God coming to meet you; nothing is void of him, he himself fills all his work." – Seneca The Younger

"To whom will you compare me?
       Or who is my equal?" says the Holy One.

 Lift your eyes and look to the heavens:
       Who created all these?
       He who brings out the starry host one by one,
       and calls them each by name.
       Because of his great power and mighty strength,
       not one of them is missing. "
Isaiah 40:25-26 (NIV)

 

Christ Himself is my righteousness. I look at Him as a gift to me, in Himself; so that in Him I have all things. He says, I am the way, etc.; not, I give thee the way, etc.; as if He were working on me from without. All these things He must be in me, abiding, living, speaking in me; that I may be the righteousness of God in Him (2 Cor. v. 21); not in love, nor in gifts and graces which follow; but in Him.

Martin Luther

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

  

Comments on: "Quotes" (13)

  1. Gerry,Thanks for starting off my Monday with these majestic images of Him, (and your last entry too!). I am in awe of who He is. Can you imagine what Moses must have experienced in the cleft of the rock as God was passing by? To have been able to speak and reason with God on a physically comprehensible level? To have been so close to God for 40 days, that having returned from that experience his face and his skin shone! To have had experiences such as Isaiah\’s to actually have known the facility of heaven and his throneroom. To have borne witness to future events in His Presence.Wow. Jason

  2. Hey,Well I\’m not sure what to make of your space. I myself am agnostic, so I find it hard to relate to all this, although I suppose it must be neat to be so devoted to something.But on with the reason I actually left this comment…I was just wondering, what your views on same-sex marriage are?Hope to hear your reply,Serena-Anik

  3. SYNTHETiC-xMy view is the biblical view. Marriage is the union of one man and one woman to the exclusion of all others. For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh. Genesis 2:24

  4. Hello Gerry..popped in again to check out your sight..its really awsome….so much truth…so great to find spaces like yours…I am a gospel missionary singer who is inspired almost daily to write and sing songs..my partner is a doctor and together we have bee travelling around the south Pacific for the past 6 months..2 weeks on (he working as a locum doctor in the outback of NSW Australia) to fund ourselves for two weeks overseas for mission…We see so much of our Lords glory where ever we go ,we also see the longing in the eyes and souls of those who dont know our Lord Jesus.I have seen much worship in many churches but what I saw in a village in Vanuatu where these people had NOTHING…a little village with a chief and all lived in little thatched four poster dwellings with no beds ,no comfort..mangy dogs roaming around , chickens and the wild boars that come down from the mountain to the village…But when I saw the praise and worship i felt so humbled…the whole village came together under four poles and a straw roof with no sides,gales blowing and only one small dim light..but Wow…how they thanked our Lord Jesus was amazing..we felt the Holy spirits presence like never before..they sang and worshipped and thanked him for all their blessings…they sang like angels each family had a chance to sing out to our gloriuos Lord Jesus….we cried throughout the whole time….these gentle people taught us about a humble heart….and reading your blog reminded me, because you my brother in Christ also have a humble heart…GOD bless you

  5. The Lord is good, as always!Cath 🙂

  6. Hey Gerry…loved the quotes so much I put them on my space! I gave you credit for the work of course. But those are inspirational. thanksGold Bless youNicole

  7. ……..>…………> F R O M……………> Forward>Now on msnSpaces…….>>Dear Gerry,How overjoyed am I that you have decided to link my space with yours. Of course, you have my permission to link my website with yours; and, as a courtesy to you, I will do likewise with your site to mine. Thank you and God Bless.Yours in Kingdom Advancement,Joseph CherryForward>Now on msnSpaces Website Manager

  8. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Gerry, I was wondering if you have ever addressed the six days of creation?I have been a little surprised to find out as of late that many people who refer to themselves as Christians don\’t believe in the six days of creation.

  9. "As Christians we accept one foundational truth – God – and everything else makes sense. An atheist denies God and has to accept incredible explanations for everything else. It takes more faith to deny God than to believe in Him." John MacArthur I love using this quote 🙂 its just so much easier to accept the story that is illustrated throughout the Bible.

  10. hello im a squeaker and if this IS ALL TRUE OR U BELIEVE IN lord follow your trust but for those who dont kare do wut ever u want cause if this is all true i better get mi stuff together u know wut im sayyinng well anyways wut peter griffin always says lois get me a beer so austa luvista goin to go watch the EXORCIST BYE

  11. Indeed all creation stands witness to the Creator… As a doctor, the more I study the human body.. the more convinced I am of a Creator, for there is NO WAY that the human body could have "Evolved" by chance… no way at all…

  12. Hey Gerry, I love your space, and I know that I would be able to come to you, for some "safe" advise if I would need too.Im just curious, how do you put that music on your site??Cheers, deb…

  13. i read it. cool. one thing i didnt get…where did the dinosaurs go?!?

Leave a Reply

