Just another WordPress.com site

We Crown You King


Jesus, there is none like You

In majesty You stand alone

Your promises, every word

We have found that they alone are true

 

The Heavens declare Your glory

All nature knows just who You are

And we your people lay down our lives

To worship You, we worship only You

 

We crown You King

We crown You Lord

You are the Risen and Exalted One

Precious Lamb of God

We crown You King

We crown You Lord

Magnificent and Holy

You alone reign supreme

 

This is a song that the Lord gave me in 2002. Jesus. What a wonderful name. What a wonderful Saviour. When you know Him you can’t help but praise Him. Many times I have found myself waking in the morning with a song of praise on my lips. I look at many of the songs I have written and I have a hard time believing that I actually wrote them. I know that things like this are birthed in the Spirit and so for me to attach my name to it is difficult. I don’t want the name of Gerry Desjardins exalted only Jesus.

There was a time when I loved to hear my name on the radio or on concert posters. I am ashamed of those times, because I was taking the glory and not giving it’s due to Christ. We have to always examine our motives. Is what I am doing glorifying Christ or am I just trying to make a name for myself? Who is being exalted? If it is you, run. Run as fast as you can away from that direction and back to the place you need to be at the feet of Jesus. Those of us that are in the public ministry struggle almost daily with this. The flesh always wants to rise up and take credit for the things we do. Every day we have to proclaim Him Lord and King. Everyday we have to check our hearts and see if it is Christ or us that sits on the throne. It’s not about rewards and awards here on earth, It’s all about what will we hear Jesus say to us when we finally meet Him face to face. Will it be depart from Me, I never knew you or will it be well done My good and faithful servant, enter into the joy of the Lord?

If You are a believer then Jesus is and always should be the only one who is and will ever be exalted in your life.

I like the way the Message puts Philippians 2:1-11

1If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care– 2then do me a favour: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. 3Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead. 4Don’t be obsessed with getting your own advantage. Forget yourselves long enough to lend a helping hand.

5Think of yourselves the way Christ Jesus thought of himself. 6He had equal status with God but didn’t think so much of himself that he had to cling to the advantages of that status no matter what. 7Not at all. When the time came, he set aside the privileges of deity and took on the status of a slave, became human! 8Having become human, he stayed human. It was an incredibly humbling process. He didn’t claim special privileges. Instead, he lived a selfless, obedient life and then died a selfless, obedient death–and the worst kind of death at that: a crucifixion.

9Because of that obedience, God lifted him high and honoured him far beyond anyone or anything, ever, 10so that all created beings in heaven and on earth–even those long ago dead and buried–will bow in worship before this Jesus Christ, 11and call out in praise that he is the Master of all, to the glorious honour of God the Father.

We crown You King, Jesus! We crown You Lord! Be Exalted!

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

  

Comments on: "We Crown You King" (12)

  1. nathaniel said:

    god is fake

  2. Dude6078Have you ever looked into Him? Have you ever cried out to Him? He is more real than you can imagine and He loves you more than you can know.

  3. God gives everyone a talent, you use yours fully, some bury theirs..I don\’t think there is anything wrong with accepting well wishes for the songs God gave you to write. He uses you as his tool, be thankful for that. Keep on writing! and singing…look at all the people gifted with voice..Amy Grant, MW Smith..they all get Grammys for their work…so there..lol

  4. I\’ll keep you posted, Gerry. Thanks again for the prayers.k

  5. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Hey Gerry,Thanks for dropping by my space.It\’s nice to know that God is our king, and that he has everything under control!Just thought I would let you know I just published another Pip and Squeak blog. I made a little advertisement for it which I have included below. They have done it again, Pip and Squeak take a look into the lighter side of the judicial system, taking you into the courtroom and sharing some of the funny moments in court history. Just look for the blog titled: Judicial? Now available on my site.

  6. how do u get the music on your space?

  7. You are a writer of God\’s word, I so enjoy visiting you. I love my Lord and give Him all the glory. In God\’s precious name keep safe……Cat

  8. Hello, I just came to visit your website, I hope you don`t mind. I`m glad to see you are taking interest in God. Anyways, I just wanted to say hi&to also say, you have a very nice msn space, god bless. [=

  9. Haha :)He takes a lot of interest :)This reminds me of something in Brother Yun\’s book; he talks about how we humans are dust, which is true, and how we are so blessed when he chooses to use us. All things happen according to God\’s will, so if you find you have been creating great songs like Gerry, or reaching out to other people, then you are very blessed because God decided to use you as his worker! How blessed are you! There is no greater job you can attain than working for the Lord.So even though Brother Yun saved thousands and thousands of people in his past, he still considers himself nothing, and he says "if God never decided to ever use me again, I would be thanking him for all the times in the past I was so blessed to be used by him"Thanks for the reminder Gerry. Let us all give all the glory to God.

  10. hey gerry long time no contact, well anyway im at school at the moment, was wondering if you could pop by my space and leave me some points about freedom in god.. need then for school, would be much appreciated. love clairegod blesshope you and yours are well.

  11. •δαмbεяяίεѕ said:

    I am so jealous that you can take your time to post your love for the Lord almost everyday. I wish i was as committed as you. Take Care,In His Grace, Samantha

  12. hello, its nice to see brothers from other countries. Im from venezuela, im christian, too. i really liked your space. Id like to get to know your family the best. God bless you…

Leave a Reply

