Just another WordPress.com site

Amazing Grace


1Some men came down from Judea to Antioch and were teaching the brothers: "Unless you are circumcised, according to the custom taught by Moses, you cannot be saved." 2This brought Paul and Barnabas into sharp dispute and debate with them. So Paul and Barnabas were appointed, along with some other believers, to go up to Jerusalem to see the apostles and elders about this question. 3The church sent them on their way, and as they travelled through Phoenicia and Samaria, they told how the Gentiles had been converted. This news made all the brothers very glad. 4When they came to Jerusalem, they were welcomed by the church and the apostles and elders, to whom they reported everything God had done through them.

5Then some of the believers who belonged to the party of the Pharisees stood up and said, "The Gentiles must be circumcised and required to obey the law of Moses."

6The apostles and elders met to consider this question. 7After much discussion, Peter got up and addressed them: "Brothers, you know that some time ago God made a choice among you that the Gentiles might hear from my lips the message of the gospel and believe. 8God, who knows the heart, showed that he accepted them by giving the Holy Spirit to them, just as he did to us. 9He made no distinction between us and them, for he purified their hearts by faith. 10Now then, why do you try to test God by putting on the necks of the disciples a yoke that neither we nor our fathers have been able to bear? 11No! We believe it is through the grace of our Lord Jesus that we are saved, just as they are." Acts 15:1-11

1As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, 2in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient. 3All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our sinful nature and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature objects of wrath. 4But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy, 5made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions——it is by grace you have been saved. 6And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, 7in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus. 8For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith——and this not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—— 9not by works, so that no one can boast. 10For we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do. Ephesians 2:1-10

Grace: unmerited divine assistance given humans for their regeneration or sanctification

In the early church of Paul’s day there was a group of believers that also belonged to the Pharisees. This group believed that in order for gentiles to become Christians they had to be circumcised like the Jews and follow the law of Moses. As Paul travelled throughout the Mediterranean bringing the gospel of grace, this group would follow behind him disputing what he taught and perverting his message by telling the new believer’s they had to follow the law as well. Many of Paul’s letters were written to dispute the things they taught such as The Letter to the Ephesians.

The reason the Law was given in the first place was to show man the depravity of his own heart and that the law was impossible to keep without a Saviour.

19Now we know that whatever the law says, it says to those who are under the law, so that every mouth may be silenced and the whole world held accountable to God. 20Therefore no one will be declared righteous in his sight by observing the law; rather, through the law we become conscious of sin. Romans 3:19-20

Those who attempt to keep the law soon learn that they are unable to keep it.

10For whoever keeps the whole law and yet stumbles at just one point is guilty of breaking all of it. James 2:10

In Christ’s dying on the cross, He set us free from the law of sin and death.

24 Therefore the law was our tutor to bring us to Christ, that we might be justified by faith. 25 But after faith has come, we are no longer under a tutor. Galations 3:24-25

1Therefore, there is now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus, 2because through Christ Jesus the law of the Spirit of life set me free from the law of sin and death. 3For what the law was powerless to do in that it was weakened by the sinful nature, God did by sending his own Son in the likeness of sinful man to be a sin offering. And so he condemned sin in sinful man, 4in order that the righteous requirements of the law might be fully met in us, who do not live according to the sinful nature but according to the Spirit. Romans 8:1-4

It’s amazing to me how we still try to put yokes upon ourselves and others when we or they fail to live up to the law. We feel we need to do penance and whip ourselves across the back until we bleed. (Not literally, but there are those that do). I have seen friends get so down on themselves because they failed God once in some area. People love to beat themselves up. My heart breaks when I see people going up the stairs of St. Joseph’s Oratory here in Montreal on their knees. (If you have ever been there, there are a lot of steps.) If they could only understand that Christ did it all for them. All it takes is a simple, "God I have sinned, forgive me!" Punishing yourself is not going to do one thing for you except give you a few bruises. Grace covers your failures. Christ took your punishment for you.

Does grace mean that we have a license to sin? Not at all. 1 What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin that grace may abound? 2 Certainly not! How shall we who died to sin live any longer in it? Romans 6:1-2  Let Christ’s Spirit reign in you. He will change you. There were things I used to have great struggles with. I used to wonder how I could ever change. I couldn’t. The more I struggled the more I failed and the more I failed I would beat myself over the head. The change came about only through surrender and submission. But through it all His grace covered me.

There are also those like the Circumcision group of Paul’s day who to put unnecessary burdens on others. To some, it gives them a feeling of power. For others it is simply a misunderstanding of God’s word. There is not a single thing that you can do to add to what has been done for you. You say: "Surely it can’t be that easy? We must have to do our part in some way?" Christ did it all. You don’t have to pay for your salvation. It is a free gift. Just repent, turn from your sin and surrender to Him. Let Him change you. Don’t dwell on your failures. Of course you don’t deserve His grace. None of us do. That’s what it means by unmerited favour. But don’t stay there. Dwell on God’s love and mercy towards you through Christ.

Amazing grace, How sweet the sound

That saved a wretch like me

I once was lost, but now I’m found

Was blind, but now I see

 

You are my King Lord Jesus. You are my King. Thank-you so much for that grace.

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

  

Comments on: "Amazing Grace" (39)

  1. YOUR INVITED……………..You are Officially invited to my virtual PRAISE PARTY and TESTIMONY TIME!!!!! Come along invite a friend and join me at my place for a glory giving,toe tapping,time of fellowship where we can give God glory through our praise and worship and by sharing our testimonies and praise reports. Come and Share what God is doing in your life, how he has blessed you,make your prayer requests known as well so that others who come can stand in the prayer of agreement with you for your needs.Lets throw God the biggest praise party ever!!! Lets make our Daddy proud by sharing his goodness and mercy. So come along and be sure to bring your favorite worship music/CD.All my favorite tunes will be playing on my media player………. Lets storm the gates of hell with our praise and testimonies and let enemy know we are more than conquerors!!!!!!!!!!!Spread the word so we can have an awesome turn out for our daddys party………….. Time: Tonight ,Thursday, October 13 @ 7:00PM, but you can as early as you like!!!! Our father will be waiting for us all.It\’s going to be an all nighter so bring your praise reports, your P.J\’s and your pillows!!!!!! Hope to see your there……………..TAKE TIME FOR HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!In Christ,Andria

  2. God bless GerryAMEN thank you Lord Jesus that you have given us all the same grace and ability to confess and forsake our sins because of what you have done. Thanks Gerry.

  3. Gerry, I have noticed that everyone can get bogged down with the semantics of things, especially church traditions, which are man made, and loose sight of what God wants and what he can do. I can remember coming to a new congregation with my parents and in their first meeting the closing benidiction was one they had chosen to go with the sermon and right afterwards the CSM (Head Elder) stood up and did another benidiction. It was after that my parents were told that they always did that one as the benidiction and never anything else. So it was a big no no to do a different benidiction. Traditions get in the way so many times to the Will of God, like the circumcision of those who were Gentiles and were converted. Things like that become stumbling blocks and the truth doesn\’t get through when a wall gets put up with all of those blocks.Thank you for relaying this message, it is a great reminder to look only to the Father and remember what he has done for us.Blessings,Bethany.

  4. You got a comment on my space. Which, profanity excepted, you might like.Love,Rob

  5. Praise the King!

  6. Apologies, I didn\’t read your blog. But, for some reason, I felt I should post this. I have been going through alot of stressful exams lately, and I found something in the Bible that really helped me:Psalm 146

  7. Rob, why don\’t you take a hike? You spend a lot of time on Gerry\’s site for someone who doesn\’t believe. You know those that are concious of God\’s existence, but continue to sin willingly, get worse punishment? There\’s several levels to hell, and some are a lot hotter than others.

  8. Thank you, Gerry, for your kind words in defense of me. I appreciate your sense of decency in this case, and I will not forget it.You\’re right: you and I don\’t always see eye to eye, but I have a feeling we\’ll see each other in Heaven. (Maybe THEN we can get along?) ; ) I don\’t think God allows bickering in Heaven…Again, my humblest thanks to you and Jason.Kay

  9. Beautiful space. Very inspiring. You certainly have a great blessing. It is really wonderful the ministry you\’re doing. I want to honor the Lord with every little thing in my life and I admire and acknowledge all those who do the same. Keep sharing the message. May the Lord keep giving you His love and wisdom.

  10. By the way, I find very interesting how you have add the windows media player to your space. Would you help me add it to my space? I would really like to have some music too in my space. If you can write me I will appreciate. God Bless.

  11. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    It is almost beyond what the human mind can understand, Gods love to us, unconditional love. May we show that same grace to others when done wrong by them.

  12. PeaceRocker420 said:

    Great site! Keep it up! Peace

  13. Hi, i\’m currently on the wrong track and need to be saved please help.. i\’ve tried praying to Darwin but he doesn\’t answer… maybe evolution isn\’t the true way…Help meTormented in Toronto

  14. If we don\’t have to do anything, then we\’re all saved. Sounds good.

  15. MrMaloneRead it again:There is not a single thing that you can do to add to what has been done for you. You say: "Surely it can\’t be that easy? We must have to do our part in some way?" Christ did it all. You don’t have to pay for your salvation. It is a free gift. Just repent, turn from your sin and surrender to Him.

  16. By all means, Gerry. I need all the help I can get (even without cancer!) I appreciate your offer, and look forward to the healing effects at about, what? 9 p.m. or so?Seriously… I really DO feel prayers. My husband thinks it my positive thinking: I happen to feel it\’s actual healing.Thanks again for your support.k(NOW is the end of the world coming??) ; )

  17. Hi Gerry,Check your email!Jason

  18. So I earn my salvation by going through the steps of repentance, turning from my sin (I presume continually) and surrender to Him. (I presume that means surrendering to the Holy Spirit inspired guidance I recieve from Him directly, through His Word and through workings of the Holy Spirit in other people. Godly people).The salvation part is offered as a possibility only if I take a certain route of actions and attitudes. Salvation offered as free, is attained conditionally.I read somewhere that if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.According to this statement, that\’s all I have to do. That\’s easy. No mention of need for repentance, turning from sin or surrendering. What do you think? Is that Biblical?

  19. MrMalone,It all depends on how stupid you think God is.Jason

  20. JasonI\’m not sure what you are refering to? My question was if the idea that confessing with your mouth and believing in your heart was Biblical.. and thus valid theology.I realize your comment is highly emotional but I fail to see how your question is relevant to my question by any means.. Your answer was a question. I wasn\’t questioning God at all, I was questioning the theology of the ideas. Do you have an answer for that? Don\’t worry, I\’m just trying to see if there is one way to attain salvation as Christians suggest. Here I see two. Perhaps that can or can not be accounted for. Your reply suggests the later.

  21. "I realize your comment is highly emotional but I fail to see how your question is relevant to my question by any means.. Your answer was a question"I didn\’t see a question mark on my reply. Did you?"I wasn\’t questioning God at all, I was questioning the theology of the ideas. Do you have an answer for that? Don\’t worry, I\’m just trying to see if there is one way to attain salvation as Christians suggest. Here I see two. Perhaps that can or can not be accounted for. Your reply suggests the later."Let me humour your for a second.You are given a free pass to formal dinner party. The host has paid for you, but says when you come to the entrance, just tell the doorman a secret password, and he will allow you to enter. But if you show up not dressed for the occasion, even after giving the doorman the password, would you expect the doorman to allow you to enter?God cannot be regulated according to ideas and theology. He is God.Are you trying to "attain" salvation here MrMalone?Jason

  22. I will try to clear things up for you friend.Romans 6:15"What then? Shall we sin because we are not under law but under grace? By no means! Don\’t you know that when you offer yourselves to someone to obey him as slaves, you are slaves to the one whom you obey – whether you are slaves to sin, which leads to death, or to obedience, which leads to righteousness? But thanks be to God, that, though you used to be slaves to sin, you wholeheartedly obeyed the form of teaching to which you were entrusted. You have been set free from sin have become slaves to righteousness."Matthew 6:24"No man can serve two masters: for either he will hate the one, and love the other; or else he will hold to the one, and despise the other. Ye cannot serve God and mammon."So we can only have one master. Who is your master then? Sin or righteousness?Malone, why would you even want to play this game? Let\’s suppose you did get into heaven, where the first part is getting to see face to face with Jesus. Could you actually look at him in the eye knowing your whole life you were concious of his existence, but decided to disobey the whole way? Why would you even want to? After he died on a cross for you, when he could have called ten thousand angels. He never sinned, he was not doomed to death, he did it for you pal.

  23. Sorry, you didn\’t reply with a question, just a condition statement. Open ended an unqualified. I\’m sorry for suggesting so.Ok, so I\’ve learned that I can\’t go to dinner parties and I can\’t serve two masters.Nobody has addressed the question yet.I read somewhere that if you confess with your mouth, "Jesus is Lord," and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.According to this statement, that\’s all I have to do. That\’s easy. No mention of need for repentance, turning from sin or surrendering. What do you think? Is that Biblical?I hope that\’s not offensive to ask. I wouldn\’t anticipate that it would be.

  24. READ THE RULES:5. DebateIf you are looking for debate you\’ll have to go elsewhere. I will not be drawn into discussions that lead nowhere. If your questions are sincere and you are looking for truth, I will give you an honest answer.Gerry can correct me if I\’m wrong, but this is a site to introduce people to Christ, not debate. You have shown no interest at all in becoming a Christian, you just want to push your agenda, so you should reread #5 and find another site. I would be deleting your posts on my site by now, you are lucky Gerry is so patient with you.

  25. I understand that Gerry does not want to debate and I am not here to do so. I want absolute clarity on the possitions he takes. A debate discusses the pros and cons of an issue. I am not debating at all, in fact asking clarification questions is quite the opposite.I assure you my questions are sincere because I genuinely do not understand what exactly the claim is in this post. I\’ve always had a different impression of salvation.Perhaps I am one of the few bold enough to ask the questions that the people Gerry wishes to introduce to Christ might ask. You see, there is nothing wrong with having an answer for the hope that lies within you. If you\’re unable to come to the plate to clarify such doctrine, why would you interupt a genuine question with attacks against me, judgement and dodging the issue. I got in trouble once already for being haughty. The way I see it, you\’re more in trouble than I am right now.I am trying very carefully to avoid debate. What idea would you suggest that I am trying to impose here? I\’m not trying to impose any of my ideas at all. In fact I am relying on my understanding of scripture to understand Gerry\’s possition. Perhaps the issue is more complex than is being suggested.I appreciate the verse you quoted for me, but you didn\’t mention how they apply to the question I had. I won\’t be offended if you sit out for this one and let somebody else give a reply. I like Gerry\’s posts and this is probably good for people to see how easily any misunderstandings of what he says can be cleared up.I\’m not interested in debating with him or you. It\’s meaningless. Let\’s just move forward, together. You seem to have animosity toward me, it\’s obvious in your posts. I hope we can be friends.

  26. Mc YoUnGy said:

    will you add my space to your space plzzz bye and fab plzzz i am going to vote for you all the time bye xxx

  27. MrMaloneFirst of all, realize that I am talking to mainly those who are Believers already. Many Believers get weighed down with guilt that they shouldn\’t be carrying. It\’s ok to feel sorrow over failures, but we can\’t stay there. Many people who have come to Christ have trouble believing that their sins are forgiven. There was a lady that used to come to our church who would be at the alter every service crying and asking God for forgiveness always for the same failure she had committed years ago. They have trouble understanding grace and if we don\’t understand grace (that unmerited favour) and that we are forgiven, the enemy (the devil and our flesh) will keep us down in a place where we can\’t be used because we are so ridden with guilt. We then feel we have to do something to atone for our sin even after salvation.Another thing is that grace doesn\’t apply to the unbeliever. It only applies to those who have come to Christ.Romans 3:23 teaches that "all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God". That is why Jesus said to Nicodemus in John 3:7, "Do not be amazed that I said to you, \’You must be born again.\’" And a little later in the same chapter, verse 18, He said that those who do not believe in Him, God\’s Son, stand condemned already. The Bible makes it abundantly clear that all are sinners. No matter how good you and those around you think you are, you are a sinner. The sinner remains lost and in need of saving until he accepts Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. The first step in coming to salvation is admitting in your own heart that you are a sinner, lost, separated from God. Church membership will not save you. Water baptism will not save you. Reforming your behavior will not save you. Engaging in religious activities will not save you. The observance of certain days or other rules and regulations will not save you or keep you saved. The Bible plainly teaches that "all people everywhere should repent" (Acts 17:30), and again, "Unless you repent, you will all likewise perish" (Luke 13:3, 5). This was the preaching of John the Baptist, of Jesus, of Peter and of Paul, that men should repent. Repentance is an integral part of salvation. Repentance does not mean being sorry you were caught. It is not just being sorry for your sin. Repentance is not "fire insurance", or taking an action to get away from God\’s wrath. To repent literally means to have a change of mind toward God and toward sin. It means agreeing with God regarding the truth of your own sinfulness. Repentance means not excusing your sins or seeking to justify yourself, but admitting, like David in Psalm 51:4: "Against You, You only, I have sinned and done what is evil in Your sight, So that You are justified when You speak And blameless when You judge." Repentance means to earnestly turn from your sins, with all your heart, and trust in Jesus Christ alone to save you.That\’s were Romans 10:9-10 comes in; 9For if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. 10For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by confessing with your mouth that you are saved.But you can\’t come to that place without recognizing you are a sinner. Then and only then can you make that confession.

  28. Mc YoUnGy said:

    ty anny way i will vote for you all the time bye have a nice day

  29. Excellent reply. Thank you Gerry.

  30. "Sorry, you didn\’t reply with a question, just a condition statement. Open ended an unqualified. I\’m sorry for suggesting so."Whew! Glad we cleared that one up. (Apology accepted.)"Ok, so I\’ve learned that I can\’t go to dinner parties and I can\’t serve two masters."While you claim genuine interest and Biblical clarification, it\’s answers like this that bring your "genuineness" into question. Had you been genuinely seeking an answer, and still not understood the answers given, perhaps you would have asked a question like, "Can you tell me how that is relevant to my question? I don\’t understand". Your response? Contempt and sarcasm and dismissal."According to this statement, that\’s all I have to do. That\’s easy. No mention of need for repentance, turning from sin or surrendering. What do you think? Is that Biblical?I hope that\’s not offensive to ask. I wouldn\’t anticipate that it would be."It\’s not offensive. It\’s loaded. It\’s ok, you can deny that too.Jason

  31. JasonThe reply\’s to my question were vague and dodgy and quite unhelpful. My response was sarcastic to highlight that and hopefully inspire more thought.My question was certainly loaded, and I am genuinely interested in how one connects the seemingly different takes on achieving salvation. In order for one to believe rightly, there has to be a straight story first.I would never claim to not be a sinner. The Bible is clear that we have all sinned. I understand that.I think if I wanted to be a "Christian" again, then I would have to have a life changing attitude toward sin and God and stuff like that, but I\’m not interesting in being a Christian anymore, but I wouldn\’t mind being "saved". I still live quite morally because I\’m used to it. My whole life has been built and based on Christian principles. Sin isn\’t measurable according to God, its all the same. Anyone who knows the good he ought to do and doesn\’t do it, sins. We all continually sin. A Christian is a person that confesses an relative open willingness to "try" not to sin. I don\’t try to sin, but I don\’t really care. We\’re all in the same boat and it\’s all paid for anyway.I would still maintain that I can still be saved by confessing with mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in my heart that God raised him from the dead. I find that soundly Biblical.Complicate it for me.

  32. "I think if I wanted to be a "Christian" again, then I would have to have a life changing attitude toward sin and God and stuff like that, but I\’m not interesting in being a Christian anymore, but I wouldn\’t mind being "saved"."Yeah… the perks are pretty nice, especially if they\’re free, aren\’t they?"I still live quite morally because I\’m used to it. My whole life has been built and based on Christian principles. Sin isn\’t measurable according to God, its all the same."I\’d rethink that "sin is not measurable" statement. It\’s true: guilt of one, guilty of all. But there\’s more to it than just that. Not sure where you\’re going with this, it\’s totally irrelevant, but worth interesting enough I suppose. (Hint: Proverbs 6:16)."Anyone who knows the good he ought to do and doesn\’t do it, sins. We all continually sin. A Christian is a person that confesses an relative open willingness to "try" not to sin. I don\’t try to sin, but I don\’t really care."Then truth be known, you don\’t really care about God either. (Hint: John 14:15,21, 1 John 5:2-3,)"We\’re all in the same boat and it\’s all paid for anyway."Good old greasy grace, huh? Sorry, the boat is free, the trip is free, the residence at the destination is free, but there is a condition to enter, and there is a further condition to stay on board.Consider Matthew 7:21-2321Not everyone who says to Me, Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of heaven, but he who does the will of My Father Who is in heaven.22Many will say to Me on that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in Your name and driven out demons in Your name and done many mighty works in Your name?23And then I will say to them openly (publicly), I never knew you; depart from Me, you who act wickedly [disregarding My commands].If we\’re all in the same boat and we\’re all going to end up in the same place, then why does the Bible say "Not everyone who says to Me, Lord, Lord, will enter the kingdom of heaven." Is that, dare I say, a conditional statement that is open-ended and unqualified?"I would still maintain that I can still be saved by confessing with mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in my heart that God raised him from the dead."Your theory lasts for about 30-seconds. After that the individual has a part to play to maintain their salvation (Hint: Philipians 2:12), to truly enter into the death of Jesus, (Hint: 1 Cor 15:31), and live the ressurected life, (Hint: 1 Cor 15:10-22)."I find that soundly Biblical."Provided you\’ve read your Bible to hear from God, not to confirm what you find convenient to believe. (ref above mentioned scriptures)."Complicate it for me."Gladly!Jason

  33. "Then truth be known, you don\’t really care about God either."You are correct, if that was necessary for salvation, I\’d be in trouble."Sorry, the boat is free, the trip is free, the residence at the destination is free, but there is a condition to enter, and there is a further condition to stay on board.""…the individual has a part to play to maintain their salvation.."Thank you Jason, you\’ve drawn out the contradiction in the theology of salvation. Salvation is attained by works. Conditional salvation means that you have to DO something to attain it.. it\’s not just belief and faith, but you have to do things/not do things to be saved. Just like any other relationship/religion."If we\’re all in the same boat and we\’re all going to end up in the same place.."I just said we\’re all in the same boat regarding sin, I presume that we\’re not going to all end up in the same place.Regarding your Matthew 7 reference. I\’m not trying to drive out demons or perform miracles (which is suggesting that one could apart from the power of God which is interesting itself.) in His name. I just want to believe what is true. Not what people "think" is true, but the confirmable Biblical truth.Everybody claims they have it. Makes it tough to decide who\’s right except by examing the basis for their claims. Even Christian leaders can\’t agree and Gerry recognizes this problem, so he, like I, rely on our own abilities to discern truth from the Bible. He claims special insight from the Holy Spirit that only he actually has, and all other so called Christian leaders that differ from his belief are obviously not "as" intune with the Spirit that helps him interpret the Bible. I presume you would say so as well."Provided you\’ve read your Bible to hear from God, not to confirm what you find convenient to believe."Isn\’t reading the Bible to "hear from God" reading it in a way to confirm what you find convenient to believe? Take Psalm 139 for instance.. if you want to hear from God, then this verse came from God. How convenient. It doesn\’t make sense with the context or the rest of the Bible, but if the "Holy Spirit" happens to give special insight that this passage applies to everybody, well then I guess that just confirms what you believe anyway. I don\’t need to take this conversation any further regarding that. The situation is obvious to anybody reading what the problem is and I don\’t want to debate it.I\’ll flip, heads you\’re the pot, tails you\’re the kettle.

  34. Btw,Please don\’t take what I say personally. I have no issue with you at all, it\’s the ideas that I wonder about, not anything to do with you as a person. You\’re probably all very nice, many Christians are. Just wanted to make that clear.

  35. MrMaloneI\’ve read your blogs and I will tell you right now you are as far away from God as you can get. I recognize the words that are coming from you and I know who they are from. Too bad you can\’t recognize it yourself. It is the majority of Christians that believe as I do. The same Holy Spirit that speaks to me speaks to them. It is when man made doctrine comes in that there is division. When it comes to the issue of salvation there is very little division. Salvation is not by works, but we are told to work out our salvation and that means maintaining a close relationship with Christ through prayer, reading the bible and fellowship with other believers. I love how you twist things just like the snake in the garden of eden. Tomorrow in my blog I will have a few things to say about what you believe Ryles. The bible talks very plainly about you and your kind.

  36. Gerry,Thank you very much for taking the time to read my blog. Would you be willing to comment or post things for the people that visit my blog? I encourage feedback from anybody and I think your insight and opinion would add greatly to the discussion on my blog.Can you please just explain exactly the logic of this statement?"Salvation is not by works, but we are told to work out our salvation."Maybe you can define works for me.If that sounds too close to a debate, then don\’t worry about it.

  37. "Thank you Jason, you\’ve drawn out the contradiction in the theology of salvation. Salvation is attained by works. Conditional salvation means that you have to DO something to attain it.. it\’s not just belief and faith, but you have to do things/not do things to be saved. Just like any other relationship/religion."Aaah… the wolf shows himself. Thank you.Sure. Like I said before, it all depends on how stupid you think God is. You\’ll find out eventually. Salvation is the entrance way into the redeemed life. Like any other door, you can go in, or you can go out: your choice. The admission has been paid. Still does not compute does it. Ever wonder why?What you fail to acknowledge, is that your very existence is a gift you never deserved to have. How much more so a reconciled life with your Creator. Your vanity spits in God\’s face.Repent and bend your knee, before He bends it for you.I don\’t know why God puts up with us. It\’s a good thing I\’m not God.Jason

  38. "Salvation is the entrance way into the redeemed life. Like any other door, you can go in, or you can go out: your choice. The admission has been paid."That makes perfect sense. The Bible says that to "go through" you have to confess with your mouth Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead. I know you don\’t agree with that but that\’s ok. I don\’t want to debate it now. If you want a debate, you can come to my blog."What you fail to acknowledge, is that your very existence is a gift you never deserved to have."So life has been imposed on me, it is not something I deserve, but it is equally not something I\’ve asked for. If there are a number of things to do to aquire and maintain an escape to otherwise inescapable pain and punishment, I would have rather not been granted the choice and like Job,"Let the day perish on which I was to be born, and the night which said, \’a boy is conceived.\’ May that day be darkness; let not God above care for it, nor light shine on it…" Job 3:2 ffYour comments seem personal Jason. You\’re attacking me. I know you\’re emotionally attached to your theology but it\’s not you I have a problem with at all. But don\’t worry, I know that you\’re passionate about your possition and I have patience for that.You see Jason, one of the most difficult things for a person to see, when considering their views on a subject, is the existence of their chosen spectacles, through which they see and make meaning of the world (in this case, scripture). Trying to challenge their interpretations isn\’t going to work, because they truly believe the lenses, through which they read the scripture, are legitimate…even sacrosanct. It\’s kind of like telling a blind man, "Your cane only touches objects close to you, and therefore you are not aware of other things far off." The blind man responds, "There are no other things, but only what my cane can touch." Try as you might to help the blind man become aware that his interpretation of reality is skewed by his observational instrument, he will become passionate, and give you a list of proofs…proofs which serve only to confirm what he already sees (in the case of the blind man, what he can touch with his cane.).Now I\’m not trying to show you anything particularily new, I\’m trying to decipher how you see your own world. If you want new things, you\’ll have to educate yourself. (That\’s no slight to you, just a generic obvious idea.)Peace to you my brother.

  39. "I know you don\’t agree with that but that\’s ok. I don\’t want to debate it now"Sure."Your comments seem personal Jason. You\’re attacking me. I know you\’re emotionally attached to your theology but it\’s not you I have a problem with at all. But don\’t worry, I know that you\’re passionate about your possition and I have patience for that."Sorry, my comments were personal. Not to mention truthful. Hey, even honest. Sorry I don\’t submit to your passive-aggressiveness. Sorry that I\’m sane.As for your generic comment: the irony is ridiculous.I checked out your space. It gave me a headache. I think I\’ll pass.See you next time you lay a trap.Jason

Leave a Reply

