Just another WordPress.com site

Set Free


 
Last Friday night in prayer meeting the Lord gave us this song. As we prayed for each other the words and the music came from His Spirit. I was able to finish it off on Tuesday morning.
 
Set Free
Words & Music – The Servant’s House 2005
 

You are my Rock

You are my Fortress

A Strong Tower from the enemy

You are my Rock

You are my Fortress

And by Your power I have been set free 2x

 

Set free from all bondage

Set free from all sin

You died and shed your blood for me

So that I could enter in.

Set free by Your Love

Set free by Your Grace

You are alive and live in me

Now I long to see Your face

 

Those of us who have come to know Christ know how very true this is. We have been set free from so much. In John 8:31-35 Jesus said to the people who believed in him, "You are truly my disciples if you keep obeying my teachings. And you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free."

    "But we are descendants of Abraham," they said. "We have never been slaves to anyone on earth. What do you mean, `set free’?"

    Jesus replied, "I assure you that everyone who sins is a slave of sin. A slave is not a permanent member of the family, but a son is part of the family forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will indeed be free." 

Unless you know Him you cannot understand what He is talking about. Unless you know Him you are in bondage to sin and only Christ can set you free. He is the Rock. He is the Foundation and the Corner Stone. Unless your life is built on Him, it will is meaningless. There is absolutely nothing in this world that can satisfy you like Jesus. You are chasing the wind. 

Jesus says in Matthew 11:28-29 "Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls." 

Are you weary? Are you tired? Do you want that freedom that Jesus offers? You really can know it today. All it takes is the confession that you are a sinner and in need of Jesus and His forgiveness. He loves you more than you can think or imagine. If you are that someone I am writing to pray this prayer with me. 

"Lord Jesus I believe in You. I believe that you came and died, payed the penalty for my sins, rose again and conquered death and the grave so that I could know the freedom that is found only in you. I am a sinner Lord, please forgive me. Wash me, cleanse me and set me free to be who I am truely meant to be. Now draw me close to you and surround me in Your love. I pray this in Your name. Amen!" 

Now that you are free, get into the bible and find a good bible believing church to attand. Go in the freedom found in Christ!

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "Set Free" (17)

  1. may god bless you because you give all ur heart to him. 😀

  2. Teresa Dawn said:

    What a beautiful song 🙂 God Bless You, Teresa Dawn

  3. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    I\’m set free, Halauluah!!!!!

  4. I am compelled to ask, as this post and the one before touched on it. What exactly is the definition of Christian music? Presumably it is more than music written by a Christian, yet I note that some music that has no overt connection to anything specifically connected to religon is sometimes lumped in. As well, at what point does music stop being Christian and become "spiritual" and vice versa. Perhaps my agnosticism makes the logic cloudy for me, but I understand what the definition of what a Christian is, and this elludes me.

  5. I live in Brantford, Ontario and go to the New Apostolic Church here. We are having a Day of the Youth next weekend and all the Youth from across Canada from my church are going to Quebec City, for games and a day activity and a service from our Chief Apostle, the leader of the New Apostolic Church around the globe.If you want to visit the Website it\’s http://www.newapostolicchurch.orgSamie, 14

  6. For the last 6 or 7 months i\’ve been working super hard to go to school, but the problem is, I haven\’t been to church since then because my regular shift is on sundays, then, My friend invited me up to his christian camp and wanted me to play the drums for there worship band that weekend, and when we played worship, God hit me so hard, and i couldn\’t concentrate on anything but him, I found out that missing my weekly church is hurting me inside, but going to this worship opened my heart again and I was filled with his love again, He\’s back in my heart and i couldn\’t be happier.

  7. God/Jesus are an amazing part of my life. Things have happened to me, unexplainable things and my whole life has never been better. People ridicule me and I take it and I am calm because Jesus handled the ridicule, and those who believe in Him should handle it the same way, it\’s amazing how this is happening. When people used to ridicule Him infront of me, I got really mad and tarted using foul language towards people acting all mean but I keep thinking "This is not what He would want, He wants peace and for me to be calm since I do know His words."Anyway I really enjoy coming to your blog most frequently. God Bless, brother.

  8. i am the anti-christ, hear me roar! no, just kidding.but i think you may promote too much of a focus on religion, as religion is un-needed in modern society.all it promotes is division between peoples.

  9. last-ghetto-astronaut I agree with you, religion is not needed. But a relationship with Christ is.

  10. Meire_Cris_Singer said:

    Thanks for visiting my space. I appreciate! I\’m brazilian, but I have been here (USA) for 4 years and 9 months. I\’m singer too, I love to sing in my church. I\’m a servant of JESUS CHRIST.I hope that you visit my space again. If you want to know a little about me, visit my web site http://www.meirecris.comThanks againGod Bless YouMeire Cris

  11. Ok is the servents house even in montreal, i must have looked for it for like an hour man lol.

  12. Amen!!!!!!! Amen!!!!!!!and Amen!!!!!!

  13. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!

  14. Gerry, I accidentally deleted your post about your church praying. Can you repose it? You are a true blessing Gerry, thank you for looking out for this family and me!Jason

  15. Hi Gerry, Wow. I\’m so glad it witnessed to you! The prophecy is from Scott Holtz in the year 2000. He is a Jew. It is a ministry in Atlanta. The website is http://www.flashfloods.com. They are the ministry we are partnered with. He is a true Man of God with a commanding Presence of the Lord with Him. He also sends out an e-mail every couple of days called "Early Morning Manna". It is packed with His Truth and Spirit.Here is todays email that he sent out:Boqer Or (Good Morning Light)!Shalom Friends and Fellow Warriors,While in the secret place this morning, I wanted to share a key with you\’all on how I determine what is the differing shoreline of God\’s perfect will or acceptable will for your life. We all are faced by major decisions that will determine the course of our lives for years to come. One wrong decision can lead to problems and an Ishmaelite that can be a great source of grief and confusion. Just like the parable of the soil types Jesus spoke about…so there is 30, 60, and 100 fold levels which represent the good, acceptable, and the perfect will of God (Romans 12). I want to be that bondservant that only does His perfect will no matter the cost! And I believe that all of you want the same!The enemy knows this and is always trying is best to distract us from secret and quiet place of waiting upon our Abba for direction in the still early morning times. He is the author of confusion and is terrified when you have set your face like flint to obey God out of a Gethsemane encounter. The best prayer to offer before the Throne of God during every transitional period in your life is…"Lord, not my will but They Will be done". Sometimes it takes a few good praying brothers or sisters in the Lord (that don\’t fall asleep) to give you the stamina to die to your will and be enveloped by His will….. Do not be unequaled yoked and close friends with believers who do not want a Gethsemane encounter with their Maker. It will be a continual hindrance in your life like Lot was to Abraham. Beware!In this climax of self abandonment, the key is to follow the shalom of the Messiah in your heart and not your mind. We walk by faith and not be visual circumstances… and the only night vision readings you will get is by the Shalom of The Messiah in your inner man. Colossians 3:15 is not a suggestion but an imperative command, "Let the peace (shalom) of Messiah rule in your hearts…and be thankful." Many times we are looking for spectacular guidance or strong confirmation from Heaven about decision we are faced with and yet are not being extremely grateful and thankful for the gentle confirming Shalom in our hearts! We must let the Shalom of our King and Warrior Champion rule and act as an umpire in our hearts! That is the original Greek meaning of verse 15!So dear warriors, we all are in some type of combat right now quenching the incendiary missiles of the evil one with our river soaked shields of faith…the key is to strive to enter that narrow gate of communion in the still time and let His Shalom overtake you! Yield to Him! Don\’t make any decisions until you have a green light or velvety witness of Shalom in your hearts!I\’m believing with you for your breakout time in this fall season!!!In His service for your faith,Scott

  16. Hey Gerry,I\’ve got a really stubborn christian nudist on my hands if you\’re interested.http://spaces.msn.com/members/untoperfection/Blog/cns!1p0uzZiG4-qGGn8xqms51wFA!155.entry Jason

  17. Gerry,Thanks so much for your input on the subject. She\’s actually found a pretty interesting "loophole" to justify herself.I\’m praying that God will soften her and her husbands heart, that they me be delivered.Bless you for your testimony of deliverance.Jason

Leave a Reply

