Just another WordPress.com site


 

You thrill me, LORD, with all you have done for me!
       I sing for joy because of what you have done.

 O LORD, what great miracles you do!
       And how deep are your thoughts. Psalm 92:4-5

 

My first date with Elaine was really lunch. She came to meet me at my work and we went across the street. She had a large salad and I had a chicken brochette. We discovered how much we had in common concerning Christian music. We both liked Keith Green and John Michael Talbot as well as so many others. I learned a lot that day about how her dad had manipulated her family. She worked night shift for room service at the Sheraton Hotel downtown, but was uneasy with it as part of her job was taking orders for alcoholic drinks.

I helped her to move into a small apartment that she would share with a friend and we began to spend a lot of time talking on the phone. She would take her bike up to work and many times I would bike up there with her to keep her company. Her English began to improve. It was incredible the number of times we would run into each other on the bus or subway or at a store. We didn’t even live that close to each other and yet there she would be so unexpectedly.

Our friendship began to grow and I began to wonder if she was the one. One day we went to Quebec city for the day. I had never been there. We had a nice picnic on the Plains of Abraham and walked around the old city. It was a beautiful day and one I’ll never forget, yet we were still just good friends who enjoyed each others company.

One day in the fall we went for a walk. Something seemed to be troubling her and I asked her what it was. She said that she was beginning to notice that I liked her much more than as just a friend and that she wasn’t ready for that type of relationship. She said she felt the need to end it now before anyone got hurt. I was hurt and I wondered if I had misjudged things. All that time together doing things. All the time on the phone and all of a sudden cold turkey. I went home and prayed and asked God for His direction. In that still small voice of His, He asked me; "Are you willing to serve me even if you had no one in your life?" At first I really struggled with what I heard. There was a strong desire in me to settle down and have a wife. After a few days struggle this joy entered into my soul and knew without a doubt that God was first in my life and I would do whatever He asked me to do even if it meant being single.

A few days later as I was recording some music, my phone rang. It was Elaine. She and her friend were going to see a Christmas cantata called the Matchstick Girl up at St. James United Church and they had an extra ticket. She was wondering if I would be interested in going. I said that I thought she wanted to end our friendship and she said what she meant was just not see each other as much. So I agreed to go. It was a very well done play. It was a group from a bible collage down in the States that once a year would come up to the city for Christmas. I wish I could tell you the whole story of that cantata, but I can’t remember much about it. Halfway through the presentation, Elaine slipped her hand into mine. We had never held hands before. It was totally unexpected, but very welcome. She whispered into my ear that she was sorry and that she had realized by my absence how much I really meant to her. The rest of the cantata was a blur as my every thought was about the beautiful woman sitting beside me holding my hand. Our relationship after the cantata became very intense and everywhere we went we were holding hands. She moved back in with her mother and it was a good thing to because it would keep us from getting into trouble. God had put me to the test as he had Abraham with his son Isaac.

A funny thing about us men is that we like the challenge of a conquest. It’s in our nature to conquer. Before I came to the Lord, I was always pursuing women. Sometimes I was successful, other times I was not. The less a woman paid attention to me the more I wanted her but once I had that woman my interest in her would wane. It began to happen with Elaine. Her love for me became intense and my interest began to wane. She was so beautiful and everything I ever wanted and yet I found myself wanting to run. I started making excuses not to spend so much time with her. One evening as I was reading the word and the question about Elaine was heavy on my heart, four words jumped out at me. "Do not forsake her." It is from a passage in proverbs concerning wisdom, but for that moment it answered a deep question in my heart followed by a great peace. It was at that moment that I made the decision to love Elaine no matter how I felt. It was also from that moment that I knew she would be my wife.

One of our favourite restaurants was called Mother Tucker’s. Located in an old mansion in the heart of downtown Montreal. Their roast beef and homemade apple pie couldn’t be beaten. In the fall the following year I took her there and we sat in a private booth. I had made my decision and was going all the way. After we ate I took her hand and pulled out a little box I had hidden in my pocket. I told her I loved her and that I wanted to spend the rest of my life with her. As I showed her the rings and asked her to be my wife, she broke down and cried tears of joy. She said yes!

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "The Way of a Fool – Part 11" (42)

  1. Gerry, Wow. I have so much respect for you for being so honest and open about this relationship. The details show how much He leads you, and how much you need Him. Thank you for showing people how to involve God in their relationships. Thank you for showing His wisdom, kindness, expectation and compassion. I\’ve always had a problem with Isaac\’s… but like you, it seems He always knows the right questions to ask the help me let it go. Could we have asked for a better Father?Bless you my brother,Jason

  2. ♥∂zgυяℓ™ said:

    hi! I was doing a blog walk this morning being bored and all….I was just wondering what religion are you? My mother is a minister or was..retired but still going strong. I believe I don\’t practise….I do believe though. I\’ve seen your site a couple of times and never left a comment so now I\’m not going to be rude and say hi. Feel free to stop by anytime but be forewarned…I can get mad and swear! lol Hope you\’re having a great week!! Dawn

  3. Hi I just want to say that Im a young teenager, who stumbled upon this site. And my stumbling upon it, i realized that God\’s always here with us to help, we may not see Him, but i sure felt that He was working through this site. So to Mr. Desjardins, if you read these comments, thank you so much for letting God work through you, and if ever, ever possible, please send me an email, because i want to continue to talk to you, and ask you questions. My email is: http://www.trueflipboy@hotmail.com

  4. My first date with babe went rilly fast after spending 2 hours with her i realized that i could never let her go i started to spend more time at her house then at mine and most of the time we didnt talk for days i could look in her eyes and know exactly what she was saying what she was thinking, it was a magical bond and no matter how difrent we were there was always that bond between us.peace and love, Mr. Zeppelin

  5. A great story — a remarkable insight into the nature of men (maybe even women) to have waning interests as things develop. The truth is that relationships take a lot work. Something that we forget as divorcing becomes easier. It doesn\’t help that our world is covered with images of airbrushed, plastic beauty – that we are told to compare our wife to unless she submits to buying into that unnatainable beauty. So, Gerry, thank you for not forsaking her….(well, I haven\’t read the rest yet but I\’m thinking you probably didn\’t) I love reading stories filled with the warmth of human spirit.

  6. I don\’t have a story like that for meeting my husband, but it is a pretty good one though. We are reminded that every day God wants us to make Him the first person we consult about anything in our lives, to see if it is His plan for us. Taking a new job, dating someone, marrying someone, finding that someone, or even the mondaine things, He wants to be involved in every aspect of our lives. Thank you for that reminder, and if I could ask for some prayer. My husband is meeting with two of the elders at our church tomorrow, for a few other reasons, but mainly he is asking to be considered for the job of our youth director. We have felt God calling Him to this position for a while. Our church had an upset last fall and our youth pastor was asked to step into senior pastor capasity. Peter, my husband, then decided that he would help out with the youth department, he was already a leader, but now with a lot more resposibility. Technically he has already been doing the youth director position since ours really did not have much time to commit to the youth while looking after the senior portion of the church and all that intails. Please pray for Gods will to be done in this situation, we only want what is God\’s will to be done and not something that is just us.Thank you for your support through prayer.His meeting is at 11am Thursday 18th.Blessings,Bethany.

  7. hey gerry, need some info on jesus stat. need to know what some of the conflicts he caused were and how they were resolved for the better.thanks gezzalove clairegod bless

  8. Thank you so much for sharing this. I\’ve been asking God alot of questions about a relationship of mine and you just helped answer some of them. Thank you so very much for opening your heart up to Christ and allowing Him to move in you and through you.

  9. Melodie-Joy said:

    Hey Dad!Wow! I love this story of your life that you putting down here! Most of it I have never known up until now! Amazing! Sad that I know what is to come…Love from your daughter,MJ

  10. ☺ Hi~brother in CHRIST~this is ❤†World Language Bible†❤http://www.yawill.com/bib/❤The Kingdoms of this world are become the kingdoms of our LORD and of HIS CHRIST!!! ❤It’s so clear to understand bible verses in different languages! ^.^◦◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦◦ your whole family with blessings & luckiness!!! Amen!!! † ^.^

  11. _____****__________**** __________***____***____***___ *** _____***________****________***____***__________**__________***___***______________________***___***_______LORD_______***____***_____JESUS_____***______***____loves____***________***_______u______***____________***___________***________________***_______***____________________***___***________________________**_**___________________________***_____________________________*________________◦◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦◦ your whole family with happiness & peace!!! Amen!!! † ^.^

  12. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Things don\’t always turn out like we expect them to; do they?

  13. ☺ Hi~dear brother~these r some awesome sites that we GOD’s children would so love to visit:❤FATHER\’s Love Letter Main Page❤ (HOLY FATHER\’s love with us)http://www.fathersloveletter.com/ ❤The Interview With GOD❤ (HOLY FATHER/LORD JESUS CHRIST\’s love with us)http://www.theinterviewwithgod.com/ ❤Walking with HIM❤ (LORD JESUS CHRIST\’s love with us)http://www.donghaeng.net/ ❤Our Christian Home❤ (lots of Hymns downloading)http://www.gospelguitar.com/❤Unashamed Love❤ (lots of Hymns Downloading)http://www.unashamedlove.com/❤Stream in the Desert❤ (daily spiritual food~excellent!)http://eden.enc.iis.sinica.edu.tw/fellowship/streams/◦◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦◦ your whole family with peace, happiness & properity!!! Amen!!! † ^.^

  14. hey gerry that was such a beautiful story, im so happy for you and elanie, she\’s a lucky woman to have a person with such a passion for her, for god, and a very pure heart 🙂 you have an inspiring testimoney, and an inspiriing site.may the lord bless you and strengthen the gifts he\’s given you, your ministry, your faith, your love and your leadership skills. may your heart be kept pure and as white as snow in the light of god. god is so pleased with the work you do for him, he\’s proud to have you as one of his many children out there reaching out to the world and telling them of his love for them :)keep up the good worklove em 🙂

  15. I\’ve seen in people around me, that sometimes God requires us to be prepared to lose our desire before he grants it. It happened with my best friend and his (now) wife, it has also happened to you. It\’s great that you were able to remain faithful to God… and that he blessed you for it.I myself am in a hard place at the moment. I became enamoured with a fair maiden who was a fellow leader at a Scripture Union Camp we were at. We seemed to get along ok, but I would not approach her about how i felt because i knew I was there to serve God and not myself. It would have been inappropriate and offensive to God… and would be abusing my relationship with him for false reasons. So I sat back (there\’s a more in depth version in my blog), ripping myself to shreds (for various reasons… the path of not asking her out was made VERY hard for me, definite battlefield). Eventually on the last night of Camp, I sang songs recomitting that whole area of my life to God again… reaffirming what I had said to him two years ago. After singing, I was broken in spirit by a scripture (Proverbs 13:12), the first half of which adequately summed up how I\’d felt for months… it reduced me to tears.Upon returning home, I felt the context was fine to try and make a subtle approach. She lives two counties away but that doesn\’t matter. I tried to contact her, but got no response. I prayed about it and struggled with it. I felt burdened with "with the measure you use, it shall be used on you"…. it occurred to me that I had not contacted someone who had hurt me 6 months ago, to tell them they were forgiven, because I didn\’t want to risk them getting close. I repented and sent a text message apologising saying I had forgiven and just saying I needed distance but wouldn\’t ignore. Having got that right with God, I waited again… still nothing. I was tying myself up in nots and getting very frustrated. However I went out on a bridge to talk to God, and I really felt that he was saying he is going to do something soon. "Soon" is the word that is resonating. who, what, where when, how, I don\’t know. I wish it could be the same girl I am interested in, but that is for Him to decide.

  16. KnightPilgrim, Bless you for your faithfulness to Him. I know exactly how you feel, torn between your desire and His. I am so blessed to see how you call on Him, and refuse your own will. Many men, better than you and I, have fallen for this very thing. Stay strong my brother and rest in Him. He only gives good and perfect things!Jason

  17. Chrétiens said:

    Good day…. I am always glad to see sites that testify our Lord… If you understand french (the english version is comming soon) comme see our site… You might find it interesing!!God blessTrue Christians

  18. charlotte said:

    Thanks for sharing this 🙂 i know that this story isnt the easiest thing to share. i will be stoppin by to see how the Lord worked in ur relationship and how he helped you overcome! many will be blessed and touched by your honesty. Blessings xxx

  19. M¡§†®ë§§ said:

    I\’m sorry if I sound rude, I believe everyone has the right to their own religious belifes and I understand this has nothing to do with your blog for tady but I must protest my beliefs…There is no god! Tecnically Jesus is a sin, Mary wans\’t married when she had him and she was commiting infedelity towards Joseph. Everything in the bible contridicts itself…ind I dont believe ANYONE should have to get on their knees for anyone/anything….rethink your beliefes! your being lead like a sheep with a vicious lie!

  20. Blood ThirstyYou sound like you think you know a lot. So go ahead, educate us and tell us the inconsistancies in the Bible.We really want to know.You are the one who is being led astray. You have bought into the lie that there is no God. It takes more faith to believe there is no God than to believe that there is one. That\’s why the bible says that the fool says there is no God. The only reason you don\’t want to believe is that you want to justify yourself. You can\’t there is only one who can justify you and that is Christ Jesus and whether you believe it or not it doesn\’t change the fact that He was born of a virgin and that He came died and rose again all for you. Look into it. Many skeptics have and have come away quite surprised. I dare you to look deeper.

  21. Hydrovitae,no man that is in love wants a woman to change for him whether it be plastic or spirtual, and sin i bet almost every woman on this earth has sin. men arnt as shalow as you think, they are made out to be that way by women because a man would rather go along with it then fight it.i got of track there way off oopsPeace and Love, Mr. Zeppelin

  22. Blood Thirsty,do not take away from people who beleave just cause you or i dont that dosent mean you need to prove them rong (or right).Peace and Love, Mr. Zeppelin

  23. Teresa Dawn said:

    Hey Gerry, stopping in to say hi and running out again cuz the doorbell just rang lol!God Bless

  24. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Blood_Thirsty,What hope have you?

  25. Chrétiens said:

    No problem for putting our page on the list… Thank you for passing by… btw, are you affiliated to any church and if yes, which one?? Just curious!!

  26. Chrétiens said:

    TO BLOODTHIRSTY:You are right on one point; everyone has the right to their beliefs BUT and I insist BUT, you are a human incapable to create anything on his own, there is a force greater than you that permits you to do things… You have not read the bible if you say it contredicts itself… you probably have taken verses out of context, here and there…Mary got pregnant by the holy spirit, therefore she was a virgin when she got pregnant… of course, she was no longer a virgin once she gave birth… You have no idea of the blaspheme you made when you said that Jesus was himself a sin… If you look around you, the nature and every creation, don\’t you think the creater,God, could not make a pregnancy happen without intercourse?? It will never happen again… happened just once…The bible is the ONLY tangible thing that talks about his will… So here I have a choice, to believe a book that was written by God\’s will and inspiration, or what me, a mortal, a sinner thinks… hum… I don\’t believe myself to be a sheep, and you must be very unhappy to believe you are here for nothing, that there is nothing after your passage on this earth… what a waste of time!!May God make you find the path to salvation through Christ…

  27. When you heard the small voice inside you, did It sound like you? maybe your conscience was plaguing your better judgements with irrational logic. What is the point of faith, (and I respect your faith though my own beliefs widely differ to yours) what is the point of faith when one cant be "allowed" to experience the love that we are here to find? Love is sharing our life, sharing our heart and our mind and feelings and expressions and understanding, and none of these things can be learnt for a book. No matter how fanatically observed this book may be. This is pure emotion and instict, if you need to ask your Lord for this kind of guidance you may as well ask a street directory for the location of your own heart. You are the only person who can answer these questions.

  28. GriffinBefore my daughter was born, I used to sing and talk to her when she was in her mother\’s womb. The day she arrived I held her in my arms. She was crying, but the moment I would speak she would quiet and look up at me. She recognozed my voice. She will tell you that she could be in a crowded room with people talking and she can pick my voice out. She knows her dad.Jesus said;"For a shepherd enters through the gate. The gatekeeper opens the gate for him, and the sheep hear his voice and come to him. He calls his own sheep by name and leads them out. After he has gathered his own flock, he walks ahead of them, and they follow him because they recognize his voice. They won\’t follow a stranger; they will run from him because they don\’t recognize his voice."I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me, just as my Father knows me and I know the Father. And I lay down my life for the sheep." John 10:2-5, 14-15The Lord\’s voice sounds nothing like mine. I know my on voice and it is selfish. His voice is so different and when He does talk you know it without a shodow of doubt. But unless you have met Him, you can\’t understand that.When it comes to love there is no greater one than what is found in the bible. I have experienced the love this world has to offer and it falls far short of what God\’s love is. There is not even a comparison.If I could speak in any language in heaven or on earth but didn\’t love others, I would only be making meaningless noise like a loud gong or a clanging cymbal. If I had the gift of prophecy, and if I knew all the mysteries of the future and knew everything about everything, but didn\’t love others, what good would I be? And if I had the gift of faith so that I could speak to a mountain and make it move, without love I would be no good to anybody. If I gave everything I have to the poor and even sacrificed my body, I could boast about it; but if I didn\’t love others, I would be of no value whatsoever. Love is patient and kind. Love is not jealous or boastful or proud or rude. Love does not demand its own way. Love is not irritable, and it keeps no record of when it has been wronged. It is never glad about injustice but rejoices whenever the truth wins out. Love never gives up, never loses faith, is always hopeful, and endures through every circumstance. Love will last forever, but prophecy and speaking in unknown languages and special knowledge will all disappear. Now we know only a little, and even the gift of prophecy reveals little! But when the end comes, these special gifts will all disappear. It\’s like this: When I was a child, I spoke and thought and reasoned as a child does. But when I grew up, I put away childish things. Now we see things imperfectly as in a poor mirror, but then we will see everything with perfect clarity. All that I know now is partial and incomplete, but then I will know everything completely, just as God knows me now. 1 Corinthians 13Jesus also said in John 15:14-15 "Greater love has no one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends. You are my friends if you do what I command."Jesus laid down His life for us so that we could know the Father and know true love. True love is not based upon emotion and feelings. It is an act of your will. You choose to love. It\’s a decision. 13There are three things that will endure–faith, hope, and love–and the greatest of these is love.

  29. on referance to what he said. i sort of agree yet i don\’t. i believe that there is a higher power not necessarily that "god" i love that you express you love for what may be but like a lot of people out there i am agnostic. i spent the ladder part of my younger life as a true believer but has seen so many bad things happen to the religious part of my family. No i do not blame "HIM" for what happened but honestly i think this way, if i have seen so many true believers be killed or die sooner than the sinners well what hope do we have? if everyone one is a sinners (accordingly to what i read in a church pamphlet) and god hates sinners andall sinners go to hell well why try to be good if we are ALL SINNERS? i respect your choice and good for you but good for me to. good for me for having an original opinion, a researched opion. sorry but i believe in evolution, there\’s more evidence.Published By Blood Thirsty (http://spaces.msn.com/members/vampericblood/) – August 18 3:34 PM

  30. Free_mahee_mahee We live in a fallen world that is filled with evil and bad things do happen to good people. Jesus told us that if we chose to follow Him, this world would hate us, because it hates Him. Sometimes it is God\’s mercy that brings a believer home to Him. They are in a much better place than they were here.Yes the Bible says that we all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. We all deserve to go to hell, but Jesus paid the penalty for those who believe. God hates the sin. Not the people and it is sin that sends people to hell, not God. Hope is found through Christ Jesus for those who call upon His name. The bible says that all who call upon the name of the Lord will be saved.Remember that evolution is not fact. It is theory. It has never been proven.

  31. Christianity has also never been proven. I have researched all different religions and I\’ve found that almost all of them have the exact same message of a greater power, and basically all of the same sins; they just have varying small rules. What I don\’t understand is that since there are so many different variations of rules (made by God), there must be an absolute obscurity of what believers actually believe is true. There are so many small rules that only humans could have created those rules because they apply directly to us, nothing else — especially since they are rules like, "Don\’t steal", and "Don\’t kill". And I am not downplaying these rules, because they are definitely beneficial to the human race. Believers of any religion CHOOSE what they want to believe out of the Bible or other forms of "God\’s proof"; not all rules are abided by. But the fact of the matter is, God didn\’t write the Bible, mortals wrote the book… he did not write all of the rules and stories in it, so how can you know which rules to follow and which stories to believe? I find that you being 100% sure you have "met" Him to be very arrogant. You seem to slip it into each post you make, like you are holding it over our heads and boasting about it.

  32. Rob If I am boastful about Christ, then that is great. It would bother me an aweful lot if the gospel wasn\’t getting under somebody\’s skin. I will boast in what He has done for me, because He has done great things. If it bothers you then you have to ask yourself why? Believers in Christ are 100% correct that there is a God and that the word of God did not come from man but came through men who were inspired by the Holy Spirit. Does all this make us better than you? No, we all have sinned. The only difference is that I have been forgiven.You said you have looked into all religions. You didn\’t look deep enough. I dare you to look deeper into the words of Jesus. I dare you to check and see if He really is who He said He is. A couple of things that will help you is The Case for Christ Lee Strobel a prize winning investigative journalist from the Chicago Tribune who got so upset that His wife became a believer that he set out to prove that Christianity and Christ was all a myth. What he discovered changed his life. Also check out Rational Christianity that answers many questions that skeptics have; http://www.rationalchristianity.net/index.html

  33. Thou shalt not steal.So if you steal someone\’s heart, does that mean you are going to hell?I\’ll admit it, I have stolen things before. So since I am not going to ask God for forgiveness, does that mean I am going to hell?

  34. RobSince sin can\’t abide in God\’s presence, Rob. what do you think? But He holds out His hand to you offering you that forgiveness. Eternity is an aweful long time.

  35. Did He tell you that?

  36. RobIt\’s what God says in His word.Don\’t you know that those who do wrong will have no share in the Kingdom of God? Don\’t fool yourselves. Those who indulge in sexual sin, who are idol worshipers, adulterers, male prostitutes, homosexuals, thieves, greedy people, drunkards, abusers, and swindlers–none of these will have a share in the Kingdom of God. There was a time when some of you were just like that, but now your sins have been washed away, and you have been set apart for God. You have been made right with God because of what the Lord Jesus Christ and the Spirit of our God have done for you. 1 Cor. 6:9-11No one can force you to accept God\’s forgiveness. The choice is your\’s and your\’s alone.

  37. It\’s not like I\’m a bad person; I very rarely disrespect others and am definitely not homosexual. It\’s just that… well, if you can get God to talk to me then that might change my opinion on Christianity. So call up your buddy, and send him to Rob, even though he should be seeing what I\’m typing as he sees all.

  38. RobIt doesn\’t work that way Rob. You have to seek Him yourself. He says; If you look for me in earnest, you will find me when you seek me. I will be found by you," says the LORD. Jeremiah 29:13-14If you truely want to be saved you will find Him, but if you are just fooling around, don\’t bother, you\’re not going find Him. But a good place to start looking is the Bible.It doesn\’t matter how good any of us are, Rob we all fall short. Our best good is like filthy rags to Him. Our righteouness will never get us into heaven. It is only by God\’s grace, His unmerited favour that we even get there. It was won for us on Calvary 2000 years ago when Jesus paid the penalty. All you have to do is believe and surrender your life to Him. God will work the rest out.

  39. You understand nothing about this world. You don\’t realise the mind\’s mentality and how it works. Yesterday, I smoked something that is called salvia. It makes you insane for 15 minutes, but the reason why is because your brain interprets it that way. I personally started freaking out just because it was controlling me, but it is because I believed it was controlling me, that\’s all. Otherwise, I would have been fine. Most likely, this "God" thing is all in your head.. you have convinced yourself that it is true, as opposingly, nothing has been proven, neither any theory of religion, any type of creation or any type of evolution or big bang. It is all mental speculation. So why, I ask you why, do you devote your ENTIRE life to worshipping something that only you convince yourself to be true?

  40. I am logged in as OptimizedHealth, but the site I wanted to let you know about is at http://spaces.msn.com/members/WhoAreWeAnyway. It is a place where I share my thoughts with a growing group of people who are in need of love, encouragement, and a gentle voice. Feel free to stop by either of these spaces, and join the dialogue. I appreciate your site, and the work the Lord is accomplishing through it. He Who began a good work in you will accomplish it. Keep up the good work.Philo

  41. RobI am a believer because I do understand the world. I wasn\’t always one. Like you I was into drugs. I found that this world didn\’t have the answers. No matter what I tried, I felt empty. Jesus changed all that. When He came in my life changed.The evidence for the existance of God is overwhelming. But most people ignore it because they think by ignoring it it will go away and they won\’t have to face judgement. About this God thing being in my head, I know my own voice. I know my own thoughts. I recognize them. But the voice of the Shepherd is completely different. We He speaks you have no doubt it is Him. When He speaks many times He tells others the same thing He tells you. When He speaks He always confirms what He says. When He speaks you are changed.You need Him Rob and you are running from Him. He loves you. You need to investigate the claims of Jesus. Was He really who He said He was?

  42. I added a link to your space on mine…hope that is ok…Bless you.Christine.

Leave a Reply

