Just another WordPress.com site

Why Do We Sing?


Everybody sings wether they will admit it or not. Some only in the shower and others wherever they are. I used to love singing while driving in my car. I’d sing at the top of my lungs. I’d get a lot of strange loooks, but I didn’t care. My first love I had when I was a teenager became known as the singing bus driver here in Montreal. She has even appeared on the news a few times. I remember hearing how her dad had shot and killed her mom. How did she face this tragedy? By singing and turning to God.

The Bible in Genesis 1:26 tells us that we were created in God’s image and because of that, many of us do the same things He does. One of those things He does is sing. Zephaniah 3:17 says, "For the LORD your God has arrived to live among you. He is a mighty savior. He will rejoice over you with great gladness. With his love, he will calm all your fears. He will exult over you by singing a happy song." and Psalm 42:8a says; "The LORD will command His lovingkindness in the daytime, and in the night His song shall be with me." So we sing because He sings. Many of the songs we sing today have been inspired by The Holy Spirit who is God.

Singing has a therapeutic effect on our health and bodies. It releases emotions that are sometimes bottled up within. Singing a song of praise to God will always lift your spirit as it opens you up to be ministered to by God’s Spirit. David was a man who faced a lot of sorrow in his life and how did he face it? He sang praises to God. In Psalm 27:6 he wrote; "And now my head shall be lifted up above my enemies all around me; Therefore I will offer sacrifices of joy in His tabernacle; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the LORD." He refused to let his problems overwhelm him and chose to sing to his Maker and because of that he was lifted above his circumstances.

The Bible tells us to sing and to sing with joy. Psalm 33:3 says; "Sing to Him a new song; Play skillfully with a shout of joy." and Psalm 98:4, "Shout joyfully to the LORD, all the earth; Break forth in song, rejoice, and sing praises." So sing my friends, sing with all your hearts. Give praise to the Lord Jesus Christ as loud and as joyfully as you can. You were created to do this and it is pleasing to our Father.

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "Why Do We Sing?" (55)

  1. Hi, I managed to get back to the site properly. Anyways, I really liked your spiel on music and singing. I have a couple of questions again (you\’ll notice that I have a lot of those) and please tell me if anything I am saying is bothering you or offending you. I would like to ask about other kinds of music. Do You think (in your personal opinion, not your religion\’s view) that music that is not a praise or "hallelujah" to god is heard by Him? Do you hear or listen to other types of music? Do you think that He is accepting of all the songs of hatred and anger that come from people who are just frustrated with life and people\’s poor decisions? Are you accepting? Do you think He understands that when people are writing these songs they are either trying to get a point across or maybe change something for the better of everyone? Do you understand that most songs are written for that purpose? Do you think He wants peace even if it means the death of some? Do you want peace under this curcumstance? Do you think that He knows that everyone (I mean everyone) truly beleives that what they are doing is right, and that they do it for that reason? I have more questions but that\’s ALOT for now….please answer if you have the time in your next few blogs. Thanx

  2. MichaelThank-you for your comments. Musical gifts and abilities were given for our benefit, but there has never been a song written or a musical talent that even comes close to who he is and His glory. They don\’t impress Him. What impresses Him is the heart of the person who is singing or writing a song. Someone could sing a song that would capture the hearts of people every where and yet if that person\’s heart is not for God it\’s for nothing.I listen to only Christian music, but within Christian music there is such a variety of styles that I don\’t miss anything that is produced in the secular world. Music before I was a believer was my God. I had over 500 albums of secular music. I had to give it up because of the place it had in my life. Now if a believer listens to some secular music, I have no problem with that, as long as they ask themseleves, is what they are listening to helping or hindering their walk with God? Peace does come at a cost. Many times lives are lost to gain that peace. During WWII many lives were lost to defeat Hitler and in the war on terror it\’s giong to cost as well. These people don\’t want peace. They will not stop until the flag of Islam flies over every nation in the world and they have vowed to do that no matter what the cost. About right. The Bible says There is a way that seems right to a man, but in the end it leads to death. Proverbs 14:12God has shown us in our hearts how we should act. Each person has a conscience. Micah 6:8 says He has showed you, O man, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.You seem like a young man who is hungry for the truth. The truth is found in Jesus. He is the truth. If you are sincerely seeking for the truth, I suggest you go and ask Him and then read the Bible and ask Him for understanding. I know He will open your eyes to many of your questions

  3. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Yes, I’ll admit I sing, in the car when no one else can hear, because I can\’t sing on pitch for anything.Have a nice day!

  4. I had ran into this space through MSN Best Spaces and I was reading your blog about singing. I love to sing as well, but I would get really shy if I am singing around people that I do not know. Anyways, I hope to see you around . . .

  5. www.weddingsbydl.com said:

    Great site, especially nice to see in these times!!!!

  6. Hey Gerry, I really like this blog, and i admit that even though i am a holy hip hop mc, i try my hand at singing sometimes too… doesnt always come out good, but i know that God loves it because it is sincere…I also have seen a few comments on hip hop or "rap" music… and i would like to clarify that hip hop is a tool, just like rock, contemporary, choir, classical, country, etc… and it is how you use that tool matters…anyways… peace, love and prayers to everyoneGod owes us nothing, we owe Him everything…joseph miguel aka baby boy

  7. kindredkin said:

    There\’s a guy you should meet,http://spaces.msn.com/members/wonderingjew/

  8. Ok fine, I sing in the car too. I\’m also subject to spontaneous fits of air drumming and finger and foot tapping, and neck grooving. It\’s true, as we worship God in song, it starts this cycle of energy… Offering to Him and Him depositing into us. It is the wind that blows over the fire of faith in our hearts. It\’s amazing when my heart fails me, if I set my eyes on Him, and worship Him with my voice, how he crashes through it all in His Majesty and comfort and healing and destroys every enemy of faith. So much rejuvenation through song, it\’s incredible. Who is like our God?Jason

  9. Moonunit said:

    I love singing, even though i suck at it! i play piano in our youth gorup\’s band, and i find music is a form of prayer. even when im practising, and my songs have no lyrics, i still offer it up to God. been playing piano for ten years now, and ive never loved it more than i do now. one time, our band played in front of 500 people at a youth retreat. we were leading worship for the conference. it was AWESOME! i got carried away with the music like the youth did. i started head-banging, and dancing along, and i sang for all i was worth, even though the band didnt mic me, (for good reason, im a REAL bad singer!) but afterwards, a lot of things happened. first, a lot of people came up to me, and were like "hey! ur the piano play!" and it was a PERFECT opportunity to minister toi them and talk to them about how God works in awesome ways. i could see everyone, worshipping, and giving their hearts to God, and witness everyone praising Jesus like there was no tomorrow.another thing that happened is the rest of my band got mad at me for head banging and singing my heart out and stuff, they said i should calm down! but hey, they werent even SMILING. meh, i\’ll do what i want to. anyways, good blog!

  10. I love my music, i (although only when no-one else is around) sing quite alot, very much out of tune, and even though some of the music i listen to is considered to have satanic/evil content, i still sing along happily. It doesn\’t change my views on anything. I just like the music. Sorry to be off topic, or if you have mentioned this already, but i was just wondering what your opinion of non-Christians is. Myself being an Atheist.thanks, Hannah.

  11. gabbers_squirrel Thank-you for your comments. Some of the best worshippers I have known or know have been those who can\’t sing at all. They are completely of tune and yet when you see them worship their whole heart goes into it. They are not out to impress anybody. They can\’t. Only God.

  12. HannahThank-you for your comment. Did you know it takes more faith not to believe then it does to believe. If you look around you at the wonders of creation and at how marvelously everything fits together, you can\’t help but realize their is a God. Me, I have no doubt that He exists. But what if you are wrong Hannah, what then?

  13. Hi. There is so much to read on your space. I love to sing, too. I visited Monteal a few years ago. What a lovely city. I hope you don\’t mind if I put a link to your space on my space!Peter

  14. Hey Gerry..and Jason and whoever would like to comment on this….I have always been in this huge argument with my father about Salvation/Baptism. You know..the age old argument of which comes first? My father is avid Church of Christ and they believe that you must be Baptized in order to be saved. What is your take on this? I believe that Salvation is a gift from God. Not based on works alone. Baptism is the public showing of your death to the old way and raising to walk a new life. Any comment would be great!blessings,~Val~

  15. Hey GerryI just wanted to ask you what you think real faith is. If you have an answer, could you please put a comment on my space? thanks.Love,Penny

  16. Hey there, I liked that about Music, I enjoy coming to this site on a regular basis to see what is to be said. I love singing and during my parents divorce when I was 16 I sang with my friends and went to karaoke and played piano and did lots with music and that is what helped me get away from the pain of my parents. It is true, music was sent from God Above and with his help it will get you through the day!! Crystal

  17. What then? well thats a very good question. I don\’t really know. i\’ll answer you that question if it ever happens. I\’m not trying to offend you or anyone else, I just can\’t get my mind around there being a "greater being" that knows everything that ever has and ever will be-what does that make us? And that could make natural disasters happen, ruining people\’s lives, and all our Human flaws, how can a God exist while people are dying from starvation? Where there is rape and murder, and all that kind of stuff. I just don\’t get it. And I know that there is loads of good stuff in the world. Well thats just an opinion of a 12 year old. Thank you for reading it. Hannah

  18. ValPal819: I agree with you. Salvation begins with repentence. Repentance is in and of itself a spiritual baptism, and heaven is a spiritual place. (Turning from our sins, and living in Him). Look at John the Baptist\’s response when the Pharisees came for baptism.Matthew 3:7-8 [Amplified] But when he saw many of the Pharisees and Sadducees coming for baptism, he said to them, You brood of vipers! Who warned you to flee and escape from the wrath and indignation [of God against disobedience] that is coming? Bring forth fruit that is consistent with repentance [let your lives prove your change of heart]; Why deny them the right to be baptized? It\’s because they were not truly saved, (repented from their sins).Then further in Mark 16:16: [Amplified] Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned. It says the one who does not believe will be condemned, not the one who does not get baptized. Again, it is brought back to an issue of the heart, not of works. Is this to say we should not be baptized? No! Baptism is one of the evidences of salvation. The one who has given their life to Jesus, cannot help but go to the next level in Him through the demonstration of their decision to serve Jesus to the church and to Him. Baptism is an empowerment in Him.Further still in Acts 8:14-17 [Amplified] When the apostles in Jerusalem heard that Samaria had accepted the word of God, they sent Peter and John to them. When they arrived, they prayed for them that they might receive the Holy Spirit, because the Holy Spirit had not yet come upon any of them; they had simply been baptized into the name of the Lord Jesus. Then Peter and John placed their hands on them, and they received the Holy Spirit. So even after salvation and baptism, there is a further Baptism of the Holy Spirit. All of these things to ask who is saved? From the time we repent we are washed white as snow, we have been covered by the blood of Jesus, and are granted access to heaven. There will be those that beg for forgiveness on their deathbeds as their life slips away, and *I am of the opinion* that Jesus will have mercy and forgive them… but I think they\’ll get into heaven with singed behinds. Then there will be those like Paul who will sacrifice it all and die daily for Him. They will also be granted entry into heaven, but I believe there is something special waiting in heaven for them for their faithfulness. But again, concerning your family, remember even Jesus, the Son of God, was not received in his home town. The true disciple will not be concerned about getting to heaven, the true disciple will be concerned about accomplishing His will here on Earth.Whew… tough question. This was a very general answer, I\’m not sure how detailed your argument is with your Dad.Hope it helps.Jason

  19. Thanks Jason,The argument is very detailed…unfortunately. He is very very strong willed about this…If you don\’t care…may I e-mail you the e-mail that I sent to him along with his reply?Let me know.Thanks again,~val~

  20. God bless you GerryI stopped by earlier but had to go suddenly. I am so EXCITED about what the Lord is doing here in your space. I know you have a hungry heart and give God ALL THE GLORY which is why the harvest is increasing. May you and your family continue in the richness and blessings of Jesus.I do love bibical songs especially " As the deer panteth" It\’s an honour to know the Lord. God bless your heart brother. til next time.

  21. G\’dayGreetings from Melbourne, Australia !Gr8 2 c a fellow Christian on the web…Fantastic space… I will be sure to visit you in the future,drop by and say hi.Cheers, Deb…

  22. Hello. I was just wondering, do you ever have doubts? With all of the science trying to prove religion wrong and coming up with new answers, I find it hard to keep in believing in everything the bible has to say. I\’m not saying that I don\’t believe in God, which I do believe in him, it\’s just that sometimes science seems to make more sense. Please tell me what you think.

  23. -Keep–It–CheMical-Yep modern satanism is all about self, where as Jesus said to take up your cross, deny yourself and follow Him and serve others. Did you know that the bible says that the human heart is despretly wicked above all other things? There is a way that seems right to a man but in the end it leads to death and that is exactly where satanism will lead you.

  24. kelly_trischI think you need to start reading about the discoveries that creation science is making. There are many pages over the internet that you could find or go to your local Christian book store and I\’m sure you will find some great books there.Svience is a religion and one of it\’s purposes is to undermine God. If anything many of the new discoveries show just how complicated and wondewrful creation is.

  25. Hey I just wanted to say that it was great to see a Christian blog out on the "best of msn spaces". I am a Christian and when you read other peoples spaces it always seems like it\’s a place for them to cuss or talk bad behind peoples back. It was nice to come to one that was clean and had some good insite. Keep it up! God bless!

  26. cjeb2005,"I also hope that you (and others) will change the pre-concieved notions that you have about me and my Faith in Our Lord Jesus Christ."What notions are those exactly? No, really, I\’m curious."Thank you. I will continue to pray for you."What exactly are you praying for?Maybe you can provide us with some basis also known as truth for your statements this time Man of God. Then maybe I will have a reason to check out your site.Jason

  27. cjeb2005Sorry but no advertising on my space. I don\’t allow the muslims or other groups with false doctrine, so your advertisement is gone as well.

  28. You know what is really sad?All the people that claim to have found God.No one now living has found God we all are looking in the wrong place.God is in each of us in our minds where the spirt of life lives.When we die that goes somewhere else I have read that at the time of death the body will lose a small amount of weight. So it all in your head really. and it is there but it\’s up to each of us to find it.The mind is really powerfull because a part of God lives there God made it that way.God will not just jump out and show himself you have to find him.So look inside your mind and if you look hard enough maybe you will really find God.When some person is able to use the mind enough then and only then people will see all kinds of things happen. People will think Chirst has come. Faith is in your mind just as God is and when you get the faith just can say to the mountains move and they will move. Or you will be able to heal the sick.So no one now has really found God no one is going around moving mountains.But I tell you this God is real and to keep looking look inside yourself or you will not find him.

  29. Gerry, I am truly sorry that you feel the need to label God\’s Truth as "false doctrine". With all due respect though Gerry, did you visit my site or the one I mentioned before you erased it? Is there a problem with people knowing God\’s Truth? You claim to have some knowledge of religion. How do you refute the errors so factually, and Scripturally proven? I have a couple of other questions that I wonder if you might answer Gerry? 1. I have visited your site and checked out your "church" information". I must admit Gerry, I was more than a little surprised to see the Nicene Creed, albeit with some errors in it, put out front for all the world to see. The reason I\’m surprised Gerry is that right near the end are the words, "We believe in one Holy Catholic and Apostolic Church." First you say that Catholics follow "false doctrines" and now you claim to believe in them. Why is that Gerry? (I do respectfully ask that you visit my site Gerry as I have factually and Scripturally put your notion of so-called "false doctrines" to rest. 2. The Duoay Rheims has long been considered the most complete version of the Bible known to man. It contains ALL the books of the Bible and follows Our Lord Jesus Christ\’s directive to "not take anything away or add to". However, in researching several other versions of the Bible including the protestant "King James" version I notice that they have "taken away" the following complete books; Baruch, Tobias, Judith, both books of Macchabees & the book of Wisdom. I also noticed that only the protestant versions of the Bible refer to the last book as "Revealtions" while Catholics and other versions refer to it by the original title of the "Apocolypse". Why is that Gerry? 3. By what authority did the protestants make these changes that Our Lord Jesus Christ Himself forbade? I ask these questions respectfully Gerry and patiently await your answers. Have a nice day. I\’ll continue to pray for you.Jason, I pray for all souls that are being misled and taken away from the True Word of God. I pray for all souls everywhere that God might touch their hearts and bring them home to His Kingdom in Heaven some day. I am not in the darkness so please don\’t go seeking me there. Our Lord Jesus Christ has brought me into the Light of His True Word and here I shall remain. Please visit my site some time. You are welcome there always.

  30. JamesPick-up a bible and read it. It says that in us nothing good dwells. God does not live in an unregenerated person and as much as they try to look within themselves they will never find Him and niether will you. How you get to know God is just by believing and turning from your sin. Jesus said that He is the way, the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through Him. You must believe that He is the Son of God and that He died for your sins on the cross. Jesus said when you do that then you become born again, a new creation and that the Father and Him would make their home with you. I know God and so do the millions of other believers that have given their lives over to Him. You do not. The only place you\’ll find Him is through Jesus Christ. He loves you more than you can possibly imagine. But if you choose not to go that route, good luck in your search, it\’s going to be a very long one.

  31. cjeb2005Do you even have a clue as to what catholic means? The Nicene Creed was formulated at the First Ecumenical Council at Nicea in AD 325 to combat Arianism, and it was expanded at the Second Ecumenical Council at Constantinople in AD 381 to balance its coverage of the Trinity by including the Holy Spirit. It is the only creed that was promulgated by any of the seven ecumenical councils and thus it is the only creed that is truly ecumenical and universal. The catholic church did not coin the term catholic. It means universal. It means the body of Christ. It includes members of all denominations including Catholics. Rheims­Duoay Bible,” was put together between the years 1582­ -1610. You sound like a King James only person. The first complete English Bible was printed on October 4, 1535, and is known as the Coverdale Bible.The canon for the New Testament was settled by AD 397 and the Old Testament canon was put together Melito, the bishop of Sardis around 170 AD.The Roman Catholic Church did not officially canonize the Apocrypha until the Council of Trent (1546 AD), long after the biblical canon had been decided. Many of those books contain doctrine that is not in line with the rest of the Bible.Talk about nit-picking. The book of Revelation is called such because it is the Revelation of our Lord Jesus Christ. The Greek title of the book translates as the "Apocalypse of John." The Greek word "apokalypsis," from which the English word apocalypse was derived, means "revelation, disclosure or unveiling." I don\’t have a problem with the title both titles mean the same.I will visit your space. Why? Because I am a teacher and love investigating false doctrines in the church today of which there are many. You can claim Jesus as Lord all you want but if you have to go through Mary or a saint to get to Him, He is not your Lord. There is only one who hears our prayers and it is Christ. Jesus had some very choice words for those who put bondages on people by adding to the law. The gospel was never supposed to be as complicated as the catholic church has made it and Paul was a defender against that very thing. Try reading his letter to the Ephesians, you may learn a thing or two.

  32. I am a singer, at least I think so, I find great release in it and I find myself even singing simple everyday conversations to my girls as we go through the day. But one of my favourite hymns is this one,I Love to sing of the SaviourWho gave his life for me;He fills my spirit with gladness,For service sets me free How I love to sing, How I love to sing, How I love to sing of Jesus! How I love to singI love to sing of his beautyHis greatness and his love,A theme that thrills all creationIn earth and Heaven above.I love to sing of his virtue,His all-transforming might;To sing of his great salvationBe all my heart\’s delight. Gosta Blomberg (1905-1981)I find that there are so many hymns just on the topic of singing and praising God, it is wonderful.Bethany.

  33. cjeb2005Here is an excellent refutation of what you have posted on your space intitled; The Myth of Mary’s Lifetime Virginityhttp://www.contenderministries.org/Catholicism/maryvirginity.phpI pray that God opens your eyes. Don\’t fear the truth. Turn from the dotrines of men and come into the light. Come back to the Apostolic teachings the way they were before man and religion complicated them. Again the Gospel is simple and yet you have put a heavy yoke upon the truth teaching that many are saved when in fact they are not. Here is a question for you. When does the Holy Spirit indwell a person?

  34. cjeb2005, Looks like you\’ve taken the high road on your high horse. Again, you fail to answer the questions asked of you. Doctrine aside, you can always judge someone by their fruit. So far the fruit has been defending religion based on study, (actually sounds more like research), instead of promoting Jesus by His Spirit. Read this, and process it. There is a huge difference between this:Ecclesiastes 12:12 [Amplified] But about going further [than the words given by one Shepherd], my son, be warned. Of making many books there is no end [so do not believe everything you read], and much study is a weariness of the flesh.And this:1 Thessalonians 1:5 [Amplified] For our [preaching of the] glad tidings (the Gospel) came to you not only in word, but also in [its own inherent] power and in the Holy Spirit and with great conviction and absolute certainty [on our part]. You know what kind of men we proved [ourselves] to be among you for your good. I still have not heard anything of your relationship with Him. This truly terrifies me, as He is all I have and all I need, and without Him, I am less than nothing. I can\’t imagine trying to do His will without His presence being with me. I would be devastated and spiritually decaying. I know some Spirit-led Catholics, and they are a joy to be around despite some doctrinal differences. They are thirsty for the truth and are willing to be exposed and to expose, for where 2 or 3 are gathered in His name — He is there. Do any of us understand Him or His Word completely? No. The question is are we open to be wrong? Are we ready to hear what God is speaking to us today? Do we have a teachable Spirit? Our character is the true reflection of how much of a revelation of Him and His Word we truly have. Many of your responses and criticisms line up with "churchianity" also known as the worship and fear of men. It is nothing more than self-defense. No man will be with us when we stand before Him, so why should we trust in man?When we assume we are Man of God, we assume we are righteous. When we assume we are righteous, we have denied humility, and when we have denied humility, we are walking in pride. And we all know where pride ends up.There must be more than this.Happy trails.Jason

  35. Sing……. SING …sing over me Jesus I will echo the song you sing over me Cover the hill and the dalewith harmony and melody Lover Beloved…Mine!

  36. Great site! Keep up the great insights. Chris Stephens

  37. Samantha said:

    Ur scarying me…come and check out MY space and leave a comment

  38. ok, not to happy with all the arguements ive read on this page, many people ahve all there beliefs and i believe all to be right in there own way, what matters is thaat you hae faith, religon is nothing mroe then what we call our faith does no one understand that, I am Pagan myself i worship a god and goddess, have no belief in the devil, i have faith to what i eblieve and that is how i become of my religon, so as i say is what matters is that you have faith, the only religon i would say would be the most and i mean msot unright would be satanism, why would one put so much work into evil when they could be good, but i still am not happywith how i am treated myself today because my religon, yet i still give everyone here respect despite that they are of different religon, why do i give them respect, because they have faith in what they believe in, What you believe in is what you create your life around Religon is jsut religon its faith in what you believe in that truely matters, weither it be god and jesus, or be go and goddes, or whatever you believe in, even if it be science, is what makes us truely us.

  39. Hey there, I think your page is awesome! My name is Carmen and I am helping my mom create her web page (evezroom). We are trying to find out how to link sound files to the webpage….like you have music playing in the background. If you could help us out, that would be wonderful. I can be contacted at cjnelson80@hotmail.comGod Bless!

  40. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Nikki1306, You can use the link on the right side of Gerry\’s site: "Hacking MSN Spaces" to find out how to add music to your site.

  41. Hey, let you know that Tim comes home today!!!! Thanks for prayers… will update soon. Right now we want to spend with him since he was removed almost 2 wks! smile

  42. check out dear lord by thin lizzy and holy war by thin lizzy. a lot of thin lizzy/phil lynott songs have deep spiritual meaning so if ock is your type of music i would strongly advise you to listen to them(please note that not all thin lizzy songs are spiritual but all are very deep)

  43. hi ,can anyone tell me what this meansAs in the biblical book of Leviticus, those who have some kind of impurity, or physical defect, are not to take part in the community council, nor are they to have any leadership role. gin

  44. Just dropping by to say hey. Seems like contoversy still finds its way onto this site. All I can say is that any worship not directed to God and God alone is idolatry and that includes any of Mary and the saints. Arguing however only drives a wedge into the universal church. Why should we cling to anything else but God himself and learn that the Bible is under human interpretation. There is a truth, but no matter what we do we always see it tinted. The only way it can become clearer is through the illumination of the Holy Spirit, which turns it into a personal word for our lives. The general logos applicable to all has wonderfully touched our lives so that we can experience the love of God at a deeper level. How can we know it is the Spirit illuminating, by the work which comes out. Theology and Doctrine are circular and only close God into a hole. Let him out and draw close to him, submit to him and see life changes. It does for me.

  45. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    METALLICA!!!!,Get a life, one you\’ll remember! Beer just dulls the senses, and the memory. If your using it to forget there is a God, it isn\’t going to work, because God will always be there, AND someday your going to have to face him no matter what you’ve done to forget that he exist on earth.

  46. Woodrowjones1, Now THAT is what a Man of God sounds like. Thank you so much for the heavenly perspective.Jason

  47. Jesus Rules !!!

  48. YEah, so I was right! All christians are the same, even on the internet. They don\’t care about anyone but themselves, and the only reason they beleive in god is because someone earlier in their life scared them into thinking that if they didn\’t, a scary red horned man would torture them for eternity. They aren\’t accepting of anyone besides themselves, and alot of the time they aren\’t even accepting of themselves. It\’s pretty funny how something like christianism and catholicism can look so good on the outside, but once you\’re actually involved it\’s a horrible state of mind. Just thought I\’d exercise my right to free speech, and gerry will delete it anyway (just like he always does) so I guess it can\’t offend to many ppl…see you guys in another life!(yeah that\’s right gerry, I beleive in reincarnation, what are you gonna do about it?) MUA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!

  49. gerry be on the look out for any out of character comments, there impersonations.. back again. anyways god blesslove claire

  50. Mike Well Mike I guess you didn\’t read my blog on Who\’s Welcome In Your Church? The Gospel is all about people. That why Christ came to save the lost. Every believer that I know is not in the church because they were scared into it, but because they were loved into it. It was Christ\’s love that drew me and nothing else. Maybe it\’s you that is scared and you should be. Right now you are lost. The bible says that it is appointed for men to die once and then face judgement. Hebrews 9:7

  51. Darnielle said:

    Hello.God bless you.Darnielle

  52. Mike, Just for your information, I met God before anyone preached to me. Before I ever opened a Bible. I did not believe He existed until He revealed Himself to me. Knowing Him is NOT a state of mind. He is alive and well my friend. The only thing horrible are those that misrepresent Him. Jason

  53. Hey there, the link to "Hack MSN space" is dead. Any other suggestions for adding music to my space?Thanks!

  54. i think it\’s good you worship god i do to im seventh-da adventest

  55. love the lord!

Leave a Reply

