Just another WordPress.com site


Worship is changing. The Holy Spirit is birthing a worship that fully concentrates upon our Saviour. The Spirit’s purpose is to reveal Jesus to us. He is also our comforter and our helper. We can not worship God the way He deserves to be worshiped without the Spirit’s help and guidance. Our worship has to allow the Him to do through us what needs to be done and sometimes we may be led to do things that may offend the religious amongst us. I don’t mean barking like dogs or snorting like pigs or other barnyard animals. I don’t see that anywhere in the scripture. Whatever the Holy Spirit leads us to do it will always glorify God and always within the bounds of the Word of God.

David was a worshiper. He wanted nothing more than to please God and he didn’t care if he offended as long as he knew he was pleasing Him. In 2 Samuel chapter 6 we see David stripping down to a linen ephod which was a priestly garment and bringing the Ark of the Covenant into Jerusalem. As he went ahead of the ark, the Bible says he was leaping and whirling all in his excitement of worshiping God. It goes on to say that his wife Michel saw this and despised him for it. She said in verse 20, "How glorious was the king of Israel today, uncovering himself today in the eyes of the maids of his servants, as one of the base fellows shamelessly uncovers himself!" I love David’s response in verse 21 and 22, "It was before the LORD, who chose me instead of your father and all his house, to appoint me ruler over the people of the LORD, over Israel. Therefore I will play music before the LORD. And I will be even more undignified than this, and will be humble in my own sight. But as for the maidservants of whom you have spoken, by them I will be held in honor."

Because of what Christ did for us, we who have accepted Him as our Saviour have been appointed kings and priests and like David, the priestly king, we are to bring an offering to our God. That offering is pure praise and worship. Worship not caught in the bounds of religion, but birthed from a heart that is pure and that doesn’t care what others think about their worship. All we need to know is that we are being led by the Holy Spirit and it is a pleasing sweet aroma to our God. There are those who will be offended by it. But you see, the maidservants are those who worship with us. Those who are part of the pure spotless bride of Christ, the servant’s of the Most High God. They are us. In our worship led by the Spirit, we will find that not only will God honor us, but that we will honor each other.

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "Even More Undignified Than This" (41)

  1. ~ Pauline ~ said:

    I just Love all you write about… It is so refreshing."Undignified" what a wonderful word.Yes if we are to come in God\’s complete presence and have his Glory come; we must become Undignified and allow the HolySpirit guide us in Worship and Praise..I just love the freedom of worshiping God in the Spirit.I just admire your site.. it is so comforting yet brings much excitment for God… Thank you so much..Sister in Christ Jesus Pauline.

  2. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    We were created to worship our God, voluntarily, we are not forced to. God could have created all the angles he wanted, and they would have worshiped him day and night, but he wanted someone to worship him, not because they had to, but because they wanted to. God will not allow people to stand in the way of the worship due him. He deals with people who rob him of his worship (especially believers), for instance, Michal had no children because of what she did (referring to David’s wife mentioned in the blog above). It’s the same way in the Church today, each person when they come to worship either helps, or hinders, the worship of the Lord. And if they are hindering the worship due God, he will deal with it, in a few extreme cases there might even be death involved, Paul said in first Corinthians 11:30 "For this cause many are weak and sickly among you, and many sleep [are dead]"God is nothing to fool with; he is all powerful, and all knowing, and perfect in his nature. Which is why he can\’t allow sin to go unpunished, but he loved us enough to send his only Son to pay for our sin. Isn’t that amazing love? It should make us all want to worship him!Keep on Gerry, before this is a post for the rest of us to read, it is an offering to God.

  3. "I don’t mean barking like dogs or snorting like pigs or other *barnyard animals*"Woo-Hoo-Hoo-Ha-Ha-Haaaa!! I almost "snorted" on my water with that one 🙂 Amen, amen and Amen. One of my dreams is to be part of an Worship service in Africa. I\’ve seen video footage, and I\’ve seen the pure honesty of expression towards God in their Worship, and I WANT THAT! I think as a North American society, we\’re so self-centered and self-serving, that the act of completely unravelling and emptying ourselves before God is such an unnatural practice, that we don\’t allow worship to go to the heights it was intended to go. In Africa, all many of them have, is God alone – literally. Their desperation for Him his evident in their worship and freedom before Him. Thanks again Gerry for challenging us once again. He is a mighty God!Jason

  4. God bless GerryMy walk with the Lord has been an on going revelation of the beauty and power of Jesus. The Lord NEVER ceases to amaze me. I have learned that true worship is perpetual and a powerful expression within our lives as believer\’s.We are blessed and honoured to come together with hunger to love and worship the Lord in all His beauty.

  5. I just love that u have HUGE faith in our lord. That is why i recomend ur space on my space (i made a list of my fav. spaces, and ur on it)!! I hope u keep riting Gerry!!! And God Bless!!

  6. ok ok if the devil is 4 losers…than infact we are all losers cuz somewhere in the bible it says satan thought he was greater than god so god kicked him out of heaven n gave him earth 2 rule over so im guessin we are all losers cuz we are all runned by the devil n it says so in the bible

  7. and gerry buddie in the bible it also says 2 do prayer in private within ur self n not go around showin off 2 others sayin u pray u pray and all that…i no it says somtin like that now if that is infact true u are goin agaisnt the bible by sayin go public so what u have 2 say 4 urself

  8. Rosemary said:

    Hey Fatman, you got it all wrong, its says in the Bible not to stand on the streets praying so everyone thinks you are IT, God wants to talk to you in private..on the other hand, He also commands us to go and preach His word, for HIS glory, not ours….that is exactly what Gerry is doing, and the internet sure has alot of bad stuff on it, but Gerry is putting it to a better venue.And the devil is for losers, thats WHY he got kicked outta heaven…we are striving to GET to heaven…maybe you should pick up your bible a little more often before you go ranting and raving about something you obviously know so little about…its really kinda interesting and will answer all your questions.

  9. What would gods plan be Gerry iv lost two people i loved and it looks like im going for number three i know you lost some one too but did you have the woman you love die in your arms dose god want to make me angry is that his plan am i his new aquatikis(the angel of death) what? i did every thing i prayed every night went to church on sunday said grace befor i eat but still he would have found a need to punish me. i dont see the point even if there was a god why would i worship a god that dosent help me?not a hard two questions

  10. Fat-man9,try actuly reading the bible it sais the god kicked lucifer out because lucifer was undermining god and ***THOUGHT*** that he was more power full so he banished the devil the earth he didnt give the devil earth.i dont beleave but nolige is power

  11. Jimmy Wannabe, Whether people live or die, it has nothing to do with you. It is God\’s choosing and His alone. If you really are looking for answers give Romans 9:10-22 a serious read. I hope you can understand that the fact the Earth and the human race has not been destroyed completely, has been a HUGE favour of mercy and patience on God\’s part. Life is a gift, not a right. Their deaths are not your punishment. Death is eminent in all beings, it\’s when — that is a mystery. You\’re slowly slipping into the "Why me?" complex… It\’s a self-centred and unaccepting state to be in indeed. Forgive my "insensitivity", but it is time for you to rise up instead of drowning in sorrow. Instead of questioning why life sucks so bad for you, it\’s time to look at this life that sucks so bad, and make peace with it, and take it to new heights. Don\’t become a product of your environment.Don\’t throw my time spent away…JasonJason

  12. hmmm 1st off i have read the whole bible once n i got lost threw it got confused so alls i do now is ask questions n 2nd no1 says im wrong cuz i aint wrong no1 wrong as no 1 is right. now baleed dat

  13. Fat-man9: Did you really read the whole Bible? Did you read the books of Isaiah, Jeremiah, and Hezekiah? Did you really? Because I don\’t "baleed dat"Jason

  14. i had 2 read the whole bible 4 probation reasons so everynite 4 like 2 years i read a black book that said bible from front 2 back i dont no wat i was readin cuz it didnt make sence 2 me

  15. Rosemary said:

    Fat Man,after reading the bible, maybe pick up a dictionary…just a thought

  16. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Uber_Timmmeh,Hey! Its one thing to pick on Gerry (and others like me), but I don\’t appreciate you talking about his daughter like that and saying that Melodie is a retarded name! I have a sister that has the same name, and it’s not retarded, you simply can not face the facts that Gerry is presenting, and so you resort to name calling, and attacking his family (which is a wonderful one). What a weak and pitiful way of presenting your argument, if you want to debate, do it like a man and address the issue you have with what he says, not like a wimp who has to make personal attacks to try and prove your point, that simply makes you look like a fool. In relation to your comment, who are you to say that your not lost?

  17. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Sorry Gerry, I probably went a little overboard in my last comment.

  18. hmm after that comment glancin susan makes it sound like u dun beileve me but wat ever i dun care cuz i aint gunna try 2 convince some1 cuz theres no need ight?…now sayin i should pick up a dictionary is it cuz i cant type…well it how i talk 2 i grew up in da streets reppin jane n fintch T.O. so maybe i cant talk proper or speak well but i make do i do wat i gots 2 do 2 survive n out here if u gun talk da talk u gots 2 walk the walk….rememba gerry keep it real my brotha

  19. Fat-man9, No disrespect, but half of my family is from Jane & Finch and you\’re straight up frontin with the T-Dot street vibe. Stop clownin\’ and be yourself — you\’re free to be that here. Anyways, if you really had of read the Bible, you would have noticed that "Hezekiah" is not a book in the Bible. (Don\’t hate the playa… hate the game?) Anyways, the reason why the Bible doesn\’t make sense to most people is because they try to read IT. When the truth is, you should let the Bible READ YOU. If you\’re just looking for attention, well, I guess you got it. If you\’re looking for answers, or want to make sense of the Bible, start asking questions and most of all KEEP IT REAL.Jason (aka J-Dizzle) 😉

  20. Jason,i think about every thing you say with a clear mind, and it wasnt her time to die a pusher stuck a needle in her arm wile we where asleep at a party so dont try to tell me that humanity still lives because humans are power crazy viruses. there is good in all of us its to bad that it dosent show when it rilly counts. to conclude to you i found the pusher that did it and i think it was a very good thing for me to ride the streets of one more inisint death (dont worry i draged him to the police) GlancingSusan,who are you to judge how fat-man9 talks when you feel underneith somone you think you need to undermine him by taking about the way he talks i doubt very much so that he has read the bible but you are not one to judge. if you judge him why dont you judge me i hae lower education i cant spell?just a thought i dont stand up for people i stand against the ones who bring them downand finaly fat-man9please dont talk like that here(was that so hard susan, being nice) i was raised in a quiet naborhood with desent people. maybe you should walk a little more and stop talking im not like these people i have seen what you seem to talk about and probubly worse. im a real rocker not a puck i listen to black sabath and Led Zeppelin and that means that i have no problem with telling you what you rilly are but not here in front of these good peoplepeace and love, CRONIC-PAIN

  21. aka J-Dizzle,^^^^^^^that is the funniest thing i heard all day i thank you Jason for a good laugh j-dizzle <ok then and im Jimmy Page hahahahahahahahave a good morningpeace

  22. The Cowboy,good job with that tim thing i comend you, i dont take family matters very lightly but you keept your cool.we all got your back Gerrypeace and love, you know who

  23. Teresa Dawn said:

    Thanks for stopping by. Yes it has been very busy so far, but my cousins just left a few minutes ago 😦 I miss them so much all ready lol! Would you please pray that they have a safe flight to Toronto. It won\’t be too long before I see them again anyways as I am going to Toronto at the end of September to visit them. But it SEEMS like ages lolGod Bless,Teresa Dawn

  24. Phil - personal acct said:

    Thanks Gerry,I know things can get hard, but I know that my God is bigger than that. I know he won\’t let us be crushed, I know he won\’t abandon us, I know he won\’t let us be destroyed. I lean on His strength as I press forward and I am so glad to have brothers like you and those in my church and friends who come along side of me, and especially a wife and family who support and encouragement always.Be Blessed my brother, there is no giving up or giving in, we just need to press into God and walk through, walk around, or walk over the mountains that get in our way.In Jesus\’ name. Amen.Phil

  25. ███████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….████████……………LOVE….. ……….███████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….███████████████….████████◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦ you everyday with brilliance & smile!!!† ^.^

  26. ❤†What A Beautiful GOD†❤~By Shawn McDonaldAs I look into the starsPondering how far away they areHow You hold them in Your handsAnd still You know this manYou know my inner most being, ohEven better than I know, than I know myselfWhat a beautiful GODWhat a beautiful GODAnd what am I, that I might be called Your childWhat am I, what am IThat You might know me, my KingWhat am I, what am I, what am IAs I look off into the distanceWatching the sun roll on byBeautiful colors all around me, ohPainted all over the skyThe same hands that created all of thisThey created you and IWhat a beautiful GODWhat a beautiful GODAnd what am I, that I might be called Your childWhat am I, what am IThat You might know me, my KingWhat am I, what am IThat You might die, that I might liveWhat am I, what am I, what am I, what am IWhat am IWhat am IWhat am IWhat am IWhat am I◦◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦◦ your whole family with happiness & prosperity!!! Amen!!! † ^.^

  27. Rosemary said:

    Fatman, sorry about the nasty dictionary comment…that was uncalled for. ..and I apologize

  28. God bless GerryThanks for the encouragement as well. You are in a very powerful ministry here in cyber space. I believe the tools here are for God\’s glory. relationships are being built and people are asking and searching. I am sure your readers are in the 100\’s if not more. I just love how the Holy Spirit is keeping Jesus at the center. I support you in prayer and am thankful for your love and obedience to the Lord. Til next time brother.

  29. stop clownin n be my self homie what u think this is.. that whole Hezekiah not a book in the bible or wat eva well homez did i just not say in previous comments i did not understand 1 bit so how would i no what is in it n wats not if dat me me iliteret so be it i dun care… n im free 2 be wat want exactly i grew up in dis life style n il go out in dis life style either bein shot, beat ta death or natural causes i dun care homie iv been threw it all been beat up spat on looked down on hustle 2 make da paper i dont care bro i love it.. n as i walk threw da vally of shaddow n death allow me 2 fear no man but god himself–tupac…

  30. Jimmy, Don\’t worry — That "pusher" will face a greater justice yet. Especially if he does not make his peace with God. About the unfortunate death. Listen to Jesus in Luke 13… (Bear with me Jimmy, we\’re taking a dive into His Word. Dive in with me.)Luke 3:1-3 [Amplified] JUST AT that time there [arrived] some people who informed Jesus about the Galileans whose blood Pilate had mixed with their sacrifices. And He replied by saying to them, Do you think that these Galileans were greater sinners than all the other Galileans because they have suffered in this way? I tell you, No; but unless you repent (change your mind for the better and heartily amend your ways, with abhorrence of your past sins), you will all likewise perish and be lost eternally. What had happened was Pilate was on a rampage and had killed a bunch of "Galileans" and mixed their blood with the blood sacrifices to God in them temple. Truly a murderous and horrific thing indeed. The people asked if it was because these people were sinners and deserved to die, that God allowed this. Jesus\’s answer? REPENT! CHANGE YOUR WAYS! YOU DON\’T GET IT YOU DUMMIES! Do not fear how or why people die in this life, but fear where and how you will be living eternally! He scoffed at and identified their vanity and fear of death and personal subscription to this temporal life.Further on… Luke 3:4-5 [Amplified] Or those eighteen on whom the tower in Siloam fell and killed them–do you think that they were more guilty offenders (debtors) than all the others who dwelt in Jerusalem? I tell you, No; but unless you repent (change your mind for the better and heartily amend your ways, with abhorrence of your past sins), you will all likewise perish and be lost eternally. And then just to be clear: much the same question, much the same response from Jesus. *ALL* have sinned, and fallen short of the glory of God… being righteous or unrighteous has nothing to do with how and when you die. Now here is the kicker. If you read this parable carefully, he paints a picture of why we even have the opportunity to exist right now: And He told them this parable: A certain man had a fig tree, planted in his vineyard, and he came looking for fruit on it, but did not find [any]. So he said to the vinedresser, See here! For these three years I have come looking for fruit on this fig tree and I find none. Cut it down! Why should it continue also to use up the ground [to deplete the soil, intercept the sun, and take up room]? But he replied to him, Leave it alone, sir, [just] this one more year, till I dig around it and put manure [on the soil]. Then perhaps it will bear fruit after this; but if not, you can cut it down and out. The human race is the fig tree. (it is firstly referring to the Jews, but really applies to all). The man saying to cut down the tree is the judgement of God. The Vinedresser is Jesus, who has basically bought us time to get our lives right and "bear fruit". (I always smile when it says "till I dig around and put manure on the soil".) In the parable the it says the Vinedresser saved the tree for a time, until the OWNER OF THE TREE returns, and decides it\’s fate. Why did He speak this parable right after being questioned on why people die? Because they were missing it. They still treasured their lives and feared death because they didn\’t understand that they were living on BORROWED TIME. To even have been given the opportunity to walk the face of this earth was privilege. To have been given extra time to grow and bear fruit is a privilege. But the master will return to inspect the human race once again once a year has passed…. We are almost at the end of that year. We are all under spiritual peril in the hands of a God whose patience is coming to and end. I hope this sheds some light on God\’s perspective on your friend\’s deaths. Ok, time to resurface. Breathe Jimmy breath.Jason

  31. Fat-man9: Ok, now you\’re starting to irritate me with this Tupac wannabe crap. Let me give you a hint: I\’ve lived on the streets of Jane & Finch, Flemingdon Park (Scarborough), Crescent Town (Rough!) (I\’m a coolie). (And that\’s just Toronto, I\’ve been all over North America). I know what goes on there, and I know whose true and who isn\’t. And those who I know are true, don\’t jump on daddy\’s computer and start trying to "represent" on the Net. Those who are true, actually take God VERY seriously and don\’t try and be a playa when He comes up. Why? Because they know they could go at any time and need all the mercy they can get! I know! You\’re frontin so bad, you probably would come to church with your pants hanging down your knees, and wouldn\’t even have enough respect to take off your hat. REAL GANGSTERS have a fear of God. It\’s ok, you can leave your hat on and your fake gold chains. Don\’t bother pulling up your pants, but you might want to change your drawers. And if you beg mom and dad enough, (and actually go out and get your learners permit), maybe they\’ll buy you that phat ride that you can tell everyone you jacked. I\’m sick of these kids tryna be gangsters like it\’s some kind of popular lifestyle. IT ISN\’T!!! The real "gangsters" usually had no choice and hate it. Most of them wish they could find a way to live legit, but they don\’t have an opportunity to get out.Give it a rest fathead. You\’re not fooling anyone, least of all God.JasonPS: Just curious… Who is/was your probation officer? If you\’re from J&F I\’m sure my cousins know them.

  32. Oh and about you not understanding the Bible being the reason why you wouldn\’t have known Hezekiah was in the Bible. It\’s called a Table of Contents.Jason

  33. k 1st there is no real gangster 2nd i love this lifestyle 3rd ask mom or dad 4 cash 4 a new "phat ride" i dont gotta pop he died yrs ago n i dont live my my mama everything i got i paid 4 it. n if i learned nething from this religion stuff is it dont matta how u dress in church as long as u there 2 respect k bro so dont say im frontin. n who is u 2 say who tru n who isnt…wow u lived in da streets 2 n got out if it…well if dat works 4 u im proud.. the streets is alls i no so it were il stay home boy..n dont say ima kid i aint no kid iv been breathin 21 yrs homie….n if u straight up J&F and all the otha hoods u lived in u would no u rep everywhere n not be scared 2

  34. Fat-man9, Half of my family are real gangsters. There are real gangsters. As for loving the lifestyle, I can\’t see how you could. Please tell me what you find so great about it? Sorry to hear about your "pops". How old were you when he died? Your 21 now, you\’re not a child anymore, you\’re a man. It\’s time to step up and be a man, not "Da man". I have brothers your age, playing the same game, still living with Mom, and getting nowhere. I hope you can tell me different about yourself. As for how you dress in church. You\’re partially right, He does accept us as we are. But there comes a point where we have to change. And part of that change is that we worship Him. And in worshipping Him, we bring our best — including our dress. It\’s like if you went to a wedding or funeral, you put on your best clothes out of respect for those people. How much more for the King of Kings and the Lord of all the Universe. I know who is true and who isn\’t because I\’ve been there. I\’ve fought my wars and had all my "homies" run and leave me for dead. I\’ve been busted and those that I smoked with, poured liquor with, had their kids call me uncle with — ALL bailed. There truly is no honour amongst thieves. I\’ve heard better birds than you sing, but when it came time for the steel or 5-O pulled up, they were all gone. I know who is true and who isn\’t. As for "repping" J&F etc, the truth is: I\’m ashamed of that life that I lived. I regret all the wrong that I did to people, and how much hurt I brought into this world. Jesus forgave me of all those things, when I STILL don\’t deserve it. Only He could have been so loving to me, and it is why I have made Him my Lord. I will follow His love and His ways for the rest of my life. I choose to represent Him, not the ways of man. If you want something real to represent, represent Him.Jason

  35. For many years I taught Middle School children in my congregation in Sunday School. This can be a surly lot. They were forced, more or less, to attend by parents and grandparents. The great thing is that at those early teen years the boys and girls are so willing to seek out new (to them) ideas. Early in the Fall season we read the lesson of Sammuel receiving the call in the Temple. We never left that lesson. They were ready to receive the call. We threw the lesson guide out the window and jumped forward and backward learning about everyone in the Bible who had been called.It was a magic season. Of course, every year was magic. After six years I had to bail and take up the adults. By then, some of my students were in the adult class. They were still putting their questions to God.

  36. hmm this is a kool space..i think. i havent read to deeply into your blogs…"YET"..but soon i will…it seems your going in the right direction with this blog…it gives me hope for others more like you who stand up for our god.. i just hope that you wont lose site and become decived( please forgive the bad spelling)by the enemy, into thinking that all mrock music is bad..heh..boy that would not be good…heh..witch i am not saying that you think that but you never know…lol…any way you seem to have a very popular site…

  37. Jason,she wasnt my friend i loved her and there are many other things that make it worse that in ever mentioned.and yes he will get what he deserves, cause if i see him selling when he gets out of jail he will never do another thing again. i take family very seriouly

  38. Fat-man9,you are nothing but a poser you think you have it hard you dont know what hard is living the streets is nothing, its pussy man you think your gangster well there is nothing i hate more. buy some clothes that fit and be real you think by how old you say you are you would have grown up and out of that yo yo yo junk.and 2pac is sweet but Zeppelin is 20 times betterpeace and love, CRONIC-PAIN

  39. There has been too much tragedy in my family,I beleive there is a higher being,but I wouldn\’t call him a god. I beleive that everybody controls what they do,and no one else. I beleive that religion,is a tool used by the higher being to distract us from the horrible things in the world,there may not be a god,but that dosen\’t mean you can\’t have fait in something celestial.If there is a god,why did my dad kill himself when I was 6,my cousin when I was 13?My dog died last year of a freak accident.My parents are always fighting.This is why I don\’t beleive in god, iv\’e asked for his help,any ones help,I called,and called,but no one answered.I\’m 14 years old.

  40. _The_Funeral_Of_Hearts-I also know the pain that comes with tragedy in your life. It is never easy to go through the things you have passed through, but know this, we live in a sinful and fallen world where tragedy happens to all. The good and the bad. Every single person in this world will have to face death or the death of a loved one at one time or another. For the moment the ruler of thus world is the devil and he is one of the main sources of tradgedy. He likes to get people to blame God. There is coming a day when there will be no more death, nor sorrow, nor tears.I can assure you that God loves you and knows your heart. Jesus said He would be found by you if you seek Him with all your heart. With a heart that is pure. He cares about all you have passed through. He never promised to deliver us from our problems but He said He would go through them with us. I am going to remember you in prayer, don\’t give up on God. He is real and He is there for you.

  41. First off, please note that my email adress has nothing to do with my religious beleifs. I only chose it for the oxy- moron (as I find humour in oxymorons). Anywho, I live in edmonton, Alberta, Canada. I am a confused youth (of 14 years) and I would like to have a discussion with you. Not a debate or argument. I\’ve been looking for a way to talk to someone about this sort of thing without them judging me by the way I look, and this looks perfect for that. I want to ask a couple of questions about your religion, and please understand that I mean no offence by them, I am only curious.These questions are all based on what I know (wich isn\’t very much when it comes to catholicism). PLEASE don\’t be offended as I mean no offence.1. Why is alot of catholocism (or people involved) so un-accepting of other people and religions, when the bible clearly states "love thy neighbour" or something along those lines?2. Why do they seem to try to force their religion on people who don\’t necessarily know everything about it before hand? Is it because they are so passionate about it?3. It seems to me that the bible is against homosexuality and other things. It is very hard for me to understand why we still follow the bible word for word, even though it was supposedly written 2005 years ago. Why can\’t people realize that things are alot different now, and there are some things we just can\’t help? Why do they not understand that some of the bible was possibly a misunderstanding or misinterpretation? Please reply to me in email as I am not so good with the internet and I probably wont be able to get back on this site to check for a reply. I would like to talk to you in real life, but I will understand if you don\’t want to. Maybe I can give you my phone number and we can talk 1 on 1. Please tell me if anything I said offended you, but also keep in mind that I\’m fourteen and I don\’t know what is rude to say to someone of your culture and backround. Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to read this, and I hope we can get in touch soon. Your friend, Mike.

Leave a Reply

