Just another WordPress.com site


 

The word which came to Jeremiah from the LORD, saying: "Arise and go down to the potter’s house, and there I will cause you to hear My words." Then I went down to the potter’s house, and there he was, making something at the wheel. And the vessel that he made of clay was marred in the hand of the potter; so he made it again into another vessel, as it seemed good to the potter to make. Then the word of the LORD came to me, saying: "O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?" says the LORD. "Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel! Jeremiah 18:1-6 (NKJV)

Before we came to Christ we were all imperfect. We were all created in God’s image and yet we were marred by sin. We used the vessels He gave us (our bodies) for dishonor. Many of us felt empty and used by others. There was no purpose to our lives. Created by God and yet marred and broken. When we come to Jesus He begins to remake us into His image. It is a process that sometimes takes our whole lives. It sometimes can be quite painful. Many of us still walk around with scars that have been left over from hurts we have suffered in this life and so we blame God and try to tell Him He is not molding us correctly. He doesn’t know what He is doing. Oh really? Listen to what God said through His prophet Isaiah; "How stupid can you be? He is the Potter, and He is certainly greater than you. You are only the jars He makes! Should the thing that was created say to the One who made it, "He didn’t make us"? Does a jar ever say, "The Potter who made me is stupid"? Isaiah 29:16 (NLT) Sometimes the pain simply comes because we didn’t obey His word or we have done the things that we wanted to do instead of what He had planned for us. As with Israel in the passage from Jeremiah, you are in His hand. He desires the best for you. He loves you and it is with love He fashions you. Isn’t it better to submit to Him and let Him finish the work He has begun in you. Job declared in the midst of His trials; "He knows the way I take and when He has tried me I shall come forth as gold." Job 23:10. We know that when Job came through, God doubly blessed him. As a true worshipper of Christ it will should always be your desire to let the Lord work in your life in whatever way He chooses. He asks for nothing less than our total surrender.

Today will you declare this to God. "LORD, you are my Father. I am the clay, and You are the Potter. I submit to You and Your will for my life. Lord I want to shine forth as gold to a world that is lost. I want to be a testimony of what the Potter can do to a pot that was broken and marred. Take me, mold me, use me for Your glory." Ephesians 2:10 says; "For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so that we can do the good things he planned for us long ago."

 

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "The Potter’s Masterpiece" (14)

  1. Gerry, Sorry I\’ve been out of touch. This week is a little crazy at the office, we\’re having a user conference, and I\’m not getting much time at my desk. You\’ve got it cased anyways! Awesome message! I especially love Isaiah 29:16! Whoot!!! It reveals the true personality of God. That He\’s not some jolly old God to be taken advantage of. Thank you, thank you and thank you again for upholding His standards! It is priceless.Jason

  2. Keep spredding the word!

  3. Hi there, I came across your space a while back and was blown away by how a Christian space is making the #1 hit on MSN spaces. There wasn\’t even a room to leave a comment! I just want to say keep spreading God\’s words. If God\’s truly using your site to do His will, I have a feeling it\’s going to turn into something big. God bless you,Jin

  4. Unknown said:

    Hi Gerry! A friend told me about your site. Keep up the great work! 🙂 I wanted to know how you made your category module? I can\’t seem to figure it out. A little help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch!-Linz

  5. Minister Gil said:

    Shalom!We have a new Audio Message on LOJF.Come and visit our site, or just click here: http://www.thelionofjudahfellowship.org/.importanceoffruitfulness.wmaMinister Gil BurgosPresident/Founder of LOJFhttp://www.thelionofjudahfellowship.

  6. Gogo Sebe! said:

    hello iv noticed your space a couple times so i dedided to check it out and i\’v come to realize why i stoped liking being catholic. we are lame! all we do is preach and tell people that ther is a greater love out ther. well if ther is wher is it. why hasen\’t god helped the people of africa. why did god let mexican land be takin\’ by the american\’s. dont get me wrong i believe in him but i don\’t believe he loves everyone. if he did we would all be happy and well fed and clothed and live in peace. but in most places it\’s the oposite.

  7. Minister Gil said:

    Hi Jerry,Feel free to add your link to my space.Minister Gil

  8. May I ask what you have done to ease human suffering?I haven\’t done much to help people, and I don\’t feel it\’s my duty to. I am a good person, even if I feel like I don\’t have to go help out the mentally challenged or give money to charities. I have grown up in an age of numbness towards catastrophe, human sufferering, and the ways of this world that I don\’t understand…or frankly, don\’t care about. I\’m not trying to buy a place into heaven, so I\’m not about to pay the ticket price to get in there. I don\’t believe in heaven, hell, religion, jesus or god and whatever comes with it (I\’m pretty uneducated in religious matters, and choose to be). I WILL go out of my way to help another person if they are in need of my assistance. I have a warm personality, I\’m polite, I care deeply for my friends and family. That for me is enough to get me through this life. I remain ignorant and numb, because if I filled my head with anymore bitterness and resentment, I wouldn\’t be a good person anymore, and there are many things that I can\’t stand already, with good reason I believe. But as for anything else, I couldn\’t be bothered, as I\’m sure others couldn\’t be bothered for me.If that makes me sinful, so be it. I enjoy life, and I\’m happy with who I am…and that\’s important to me.

  9. Hey Gerry,Absolutely…you may post my site…I have yours on mine…I am sorry I didn\’t bother to ask your permission…I just for some reason thought your wouldn\’t mind. Forgive me. Thank you for the great comments to me as well. You are truly doing a wonderful work. I have been visiting Jason as well…I am slowly but surely making it around to all the ones you have listed to the right too.Have a blessed one,~Val~

  10. шαтєямαlоиz said:

    i like ur space

  11. Hello i dont know who you are you dont know me, im joel. but i was just adding my space and i say your name and it moved me, i just went to a youth camp and i know i had to change my life and just Gods gonna do alot with your boldness. God Bless.Joel Kelsey, London ONtario

  12. ok i dont know who you people are or what your piont is but i thought you christians or whatever didnt believe in pushing your faith on others? im wiccan and i dont do that to others….anyways putting things on blog spaces like msn is a little much

  13. You make me sad thinking you are spreading your sickness to your family and others.Disinformation, like lies serves no one.You should try some hubris (look it up).People should walk humbly and hope god is on their side, as oposed to rambling on thinking god is on your side.Don\’t worry, while you sleep I work tiresly to teach the truth. To counter act your lies. I am winning. Church membership for all donominations is at an all time low. Like Galileo and Copernicus, you can\’t stop the truth.

  14. Gerry:I am new to MSN Spaces, and I am greatly inspired by your writings. Thankyou for sharing. I recently finished a wonderful book by Charles F. Stanley called "When the Enemy Strikes". It was wonderful, and it has helped me better understand the presence of demonic powers in our lives. You hit the nail on the head in your summary; the devil may be powerful, he may be smart, but he is nothing compared to the God we serve. In fact, he has already lost. PRAISE GOD!"Greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world." 1 John 4:4Keep up your powerful ministry. God bless you richly as you stand for Him. Your sister in Christ, Jodi

Leave a Reply

