Just another WordPress.com site

Worthy is the Lamb


WORTHY IS THE LAMB
   

words & music by Darlene Zschech

Verse
Thank you for the cross, Lord
Thank you for the price You paid
Bearing all my sin and shame
In love You came
And gave amazing grace

Thank you for this love, Lord
Thank you for the nail pierced hands
Washed me in your cleansing flow
Now all I know
Is your forgiveness and embrace

Chorus
Worthy is the Lamb
Seated on the throne
Crown You now with many crowns
You reign victorious
High and lifted up
Jesus, Son of God
The Darling of Heaven crucified
Worthy is the Lamb
Worthy is the Lamb

Verse

Chorus

Worthy is the lamb

Chorus

Worthy is the Lamb

 

This song has become one of my favourite worship songs of all. Everytime we sing it or I listen to it I get so caught up in worship to our Lord Jesus Christ. It is a song I highly recommend adding to the songs you use with your worship team.

 

And they sang a new song:
   "You are worthy to take the scroll
      and to open its seals,
   because you were slain,
      and with your blood you purchased men for God
      from every tribe and language and people and nation. 
    You have made them to be a kingdom and priests to serve our God,
      and they will reign on the earth."

    Then I looked and heard the voice of many angels, numbering thousands upon thousands, and ten thousand times ten thousand. They encircled the throne and the living creatures and the elders. In a loud voice they sang:
   "Worthy is the Lamb, who was slain,
   to receive power and wealth and wisdom and strength
   and honor and glory and praise!"

    Then I heard every creature in heaven and on earth and under the earth and on the sea, and all that is in them, singing:
   "To him who sits on the throne and to the Lamb
   be praise and honor and glory and power, 
     for ever and ever!" The four living creatures said, "Amen," and the elders fell down and worshiped.

Revelation 5:9-14

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

 

I encourage you to join Awesome MSN Spaces and let your faith be shown!

 

Comments on: "Worthy is the Lamb" (18)

  1. Good morning, Gerry!Have a great day!Kim

  2. Charity said:

    Hi, My name is Charity-Faith and I\’m also a Chrisrian but I was reading your rules on the side and I saw the last rule no debating… My opinion is your missing a big chance at ministry on that one.. sometimes that how people that are lost ask thier questions becuase they know nothing else.Just a comment from the peanut gallery I just hope you consider that one.thanx for listening Charity

  3. Phil - personal acct said:

    I pray that as the week begins that you will be blessed and protected. I pray that the fire of the Holy Spirit will glow brighter and brighter in and through your life, that many will be touched and find their way back to the Lord.Keep you the good work my Brother, in Jesus\’ name.Amen.

  4. CharityEven though I don\’t go for debates, you\’ll notice that I take time to answer most of the questions put to me here. There are others that visit this space that also give answers. This space stands as a beacon of hope for those who are looking for answers and that is being accomplished.

  5. Jessica said:

    I have a question or actually more of a comment to state. I feel very upset with the leaders in politics right now. I think we should have people in polotics that can represent his/her people properly. I also do not agree with the same sex marriage bill that was passed. I dont understand why they think they need to be special just cus they are gay. They are people too but I dont get why they feel like they are soooooooo different. O well what are your thoughts on this bill. e mail me please. Thanks a lot!

  6. MarineBiologyGirl_Jess I think it is bad democracy when a government votes against the wishes of the majority of the population. Governments don\’t seem to listen to the people anymore.It is also sad when 3% of the population dictates to that country how they should behave. Homosexuals have been given more rights and freedoms than the average citizen.and that in itself is not right. The laws are such that if an company has an opening and 2 people apply, one gay and the other straight with equal appilities, Guess which one will be hired? The gay. Why? Because if the company doesn\’t hire them they will be threatened with a law suit based on discrimination of sexual preference.The bible predicts that things will only get worse. Believers need to let it be known that they will not let the homosexual agenda trample on their rights. Already there was a case in Ontario where a man who ran a private buisness, refused to print materials for a homosexual group simply because it went against his beliefs. That group could have gone to another printer and had their materials printed, but no, they took the man to court and won.I think it\’s sad day when the charter of rights and freedoms gives more rights to some than others. We are all created equaly in God\’s eyes. We all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God. Homosexuals need Jesus just as much as the rest of us. They must come to the cross and repent and turn from their sins. Pray for them, they need our prayers. They need to see their way is wrong and that there is a hope for them.Pray for our government as well. They need it desperatly.

  7. JenniferI deleted your comment. You say your a believer, let me tell you something. Even the athiests show more respect for this space then you just did. I thnk you better take a good look at your own relationship with Christ if you really have one.

  8. Unknown said:

    As I bleeted the bleet of a lamb on the streetshortly before my slaughteri looked upon the grandest sightin this cold and heartless quarterthe house of the lord with spires talland the grandest wooden doori pushed on through and entered into fall upon the floorbut my life was drained though a butcher\’s woundand I knew I\’d soon be deadwhen i saw a man as sad as meand this is what he said"don\’t look upkeep you head downremember to frownas you wear this crowni\’ll care for you if you close your eyesand there\’ll be comfort for youin the heavenly skies"yet still I wait for the comfort he spokeand my anguish remains like a sickening jokeall words are hollowthe illusion was plannedthere is nothing for those who cannot stand.

  9. revenant_impMillions will disagree with your little poem. God is real and has manifested Himself to many. Prayers are answered everyday and lives are changed. We know without a shadow of a doubt that our Redeemer lives. I pray one day you find the truth, the way and the life. His name is Jesus.

  10. Your site is very inspiring. I believe strongly in the Lord, and am trying to learn all I can (I wasn\’t born into a Christian family) and this is great. Thank you. God Bless. Sammy

  11. chrisitianity is good and all for a personal belief system, but what\’s all this negativity? if there\’s one thing i disagree with, it\’s how some christians pass judgement on other, different people. if anybody wants to argue with me, i\’m willing to defend homosexuality.sure, christianity has a lot of answers and has helped people get through their personal problems, but what about less exclusive belief systems? there are so many possible different explainations for the way the world works, why pick one and entrench yourself in it, totally blind and ignorant of other possibilities? what is wrong with believing that all religions are valid as incomplete ways of understanding objective reality? the best things dont necessarily come in complete packages; swallowing the entirity of christianity as true and applying it to the world would be like trying to press pop cans out of bauxite.i\’m just looking for somebody who can argue with me about this without resorting to shouts of "burn the heretic" and "begone, ye of little faith".

  12. Hi Gerry :)Just poppin in to say hello. Hope all is well with you and your family.Cheers :)Em

  13. larry_g_: If all christianity is to you is a belief system then I can understand your concerns. But suppose that God really exists empirically, and suppose that He does have a law and standard that He expects us as His creation to uphold. Can the created argue with the Creator? Jason

  14. Gerry, Hey I just wanted to say thanks for all of your kind comments on my Space. I really respect what you\’re doing here and I know it\’s like sticking your hand into a bee\’s nest, but I can see that your heart for people and your love for God is what helps you overcome and stand. I appreciate you\’re willingness to even stand against and question "believers". People don\’t like being made to feel uncomfortable. But true comfort is found in the truth as ugly as it usually is. 🙂 Don\’t sweat the stalkers, as a matter of fact I\’d be flattered that they\’ve taken such an interest in you. You are a light, and light can\’t help but be noticed. The darkness comprehends not, and tries to cast darkness on the light, but it cannot stand to the light. Light cuts through and destroys and illuminates darkness. As long as you know the light is within, the darkness is defeated already. May the Lord rejuvenate and uphold and brighten your spirit as the sun rises from the East and brings light to the night.Jason

  15. Hey! You rock. This is an awesome space. I have a space too. It\’s called Christian Muzik. It\’s not as good as yours though. Yours has more christian stuff. Mine is mainly about music. I like this place cause it teaches people about God.:)

  16. Unknown said:

    Hey Gerry! people are telling my im obsessed with Jesus like its a bad thing.. hahahaha how little they know.hope your well. love claireGod bless

  17. Hey larry gWe don\’t follow the Christian belief system. Not that\’s it\’s a hard life to live though…it\’s an impossible one! We follow Jesus, and like Pastor gerry says, it\’s a realtionship. Why do we believe what Jesus said, and are completly unopen to other religions being the way? Because Jesus said that "I AM the way, the truth and the life" and " know one can come to the Father except by Me" and that the only way to be saved is to abelieve in Jesus and confess it with your mouth. Other religions can have their ways, but they are based a system, and that system requires them to do things and behave right, so that they can achieve holiness. Christianity is different because God said that we all fall short. We don\’t follow the law so-to speak but Jesus. And the love of Jesus, and the grace of God is just so great! He gives it to us for free! FREE!!! That means that the only way we can be made holy is through Jesus. I hope i covered all the bases.And Jason, God doesn\’t expect us to keep the law. If He knew we could do it, then we wouldn\’t need Jesus He expects us to live Holy and blameless throught the power of The Holy Spirit. And the bible says that we are dead to the law, and the only commanments Jesus gave us were to love God with everything we are, and love our neighbour. the whole law is summed up in those to commands.

  18. Nice space, keep the gooed work……… Do you hola me back?greetings from the netherlands

Leave a Reply

