Just another WordPress.com site

Security


These are scary times if you don’t have something to anchor you life. The news is filled with things that make you wonder how much longer this world will last. Jesus said these things would happen in the last days. Jesus told them;

"Don’t let anyone mislead you. For many will come in my name, saying, `I am the Messiah.’ They will lead many astray. And wars will break out near and far, but don’t panic. Yes, these things must come, but the end won’t follow immediately. The nations and kingdoms will proclaim war against each other, and there will be famines and earthquakes in many parts of the world. But all this will be only the beginning of the horrors to come." Matthew 24:4-8

Sounds like today’s headlines doesn’t it? If I didn’t know there was a hope, I would be pretty scared! But there is a hope! As a Christian I know that my hope is not based upon what I hear and see, but on the promises that Jesus gave me and all other believers. You see Jesus promised us that He would never leave us and that He would be with us even to the end of time. Matthew 28:20 He also said in John 14:17; "Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid."

"Listen to what awaits those who know Jesus as there personal Lord and Saviour. "

"Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the old heaven and the old earth had disappeared. And the sea was also gone. And I saw the holy city, the new Jerusalem, coming down from God out of heaven like a beautiful bride prepared for her husband. I heard a loud shout from the throne, saying, "Look, the home of God is now among his people! He will live with them, and they will be his people. God himself will be with them. He will remove all of their sorrows, and there will be no more death or sorrow or crying or pain. For the old world and its evils are gone forever. "And the one sitting on the throne said, "Look, I am making all things new!" And then he said to me, "Write this down, for what I tell you is trustworthy and true." And he also said, "It is finished! I am the Alpha and the Omega–the Beginning and the End. To all who are thirsty I will give the springs of the water of life without charge! All who are victorious will inherit all these blessings, and I will be their God, and they will be my children." Revelation 21:1-7.

Do you want to be free from fear? Do you want have that security and peace that Jesus has promised? You can, simply by confessing that you are a sinner and asking Jesus to come into your heart. It’s that simple. I promise you that you too will have that security and peace He has given us.

Thanks to Launa of Launa’s Little Piece of Heaven for creating the Take a Stand For Jesus banner for me. Let everyone know you are taking a stand and copy and paste it into your latest blog. Turn your space settings from private to public.

 

Comments on: "Security" (17)

  1. Unknown said:

    Smile everyday~a big “☺”^^^^^^^^#####################^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^######^^^^^^^^^^^^^######^^^^^^^^^^#####^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^######^^^^ ^^^^####^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^#####^^^ ^^^####^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^#####^^ ^^####^^^^^####^^^^^^^^^###^^^^^###^^ ^^###^^^^^######^^^^^^^###^^^^^^####^^####^^^^^######^^^^^^###^^^^^^^^###^^###^^^^^^^####^^^^^^###^^^^^^^^^####^###^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^### ^###^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^### ^###^^^^##^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^##^^^^^###^###^^^^###^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^##^^^^####^####^^^^###^^^^^^^^^^^^^^###^^^^###^^^###^^^^####^^^^^^^^^^^####^^^^####^ ^^####^^^^######^^^^^######^^^^^###^^^^^####^^^^###############^^^^#####^^^^^^####^^^^^###########^^^^^#####^^^^^^^^#####^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^######^^^^ ^^^^^^#########################^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^#####################^^^^^^^◦ĢØĐ◦ßζ€ڴڴ◦ ❤†❤

  2. Hey there,I think things are alot more simple then we think… I have my own ideas about spirituality, and I think the right message is amazing when it gives hope… Cheers!

  3. Good morning, Gerry! Hope you have a GREAT day!Kim

  4. Phil - personal acct said:

    Preach on Pastor Gerry. 🙂

  5. I\’m sorry Gerry, I was just having fun, and perhaps it went a little too far…I appoligize for making you mad.Dont be mad.-zanti

  6. Katinar said:

    Hello…I think you should allow others to have views on their own views on the religion they choose. I apologize but I find people like you preach and never stop. Please let people think for themselves. It\’s wonderful you have faith but I urge you not to push it upon people.Pseudocide…

  7. Hi Gerry. it\’s nicole again! I was wondering what your take on Harry Potter novels is. I know a woman who seems to think they are positively evil and blasphemous. I have read them and they aren\’t all that bad. I figure that if the most blasphemous thing on there is wizardry then there isnt much to worry about. I thought it was just someone being creative but I really don\’t know anymore.God blessNicole

  8. Pseudocide: Unbelievable you would actually say something like that. The title of this space says it all. Do you think Gerry is holding a gun to peoples head and making them come to this site? People come here of their own free will, and Gerry is about God. And God is what it\’s all about. If you really feel this way, I urge you to go to all of the patriotic, Moslem, Satanic, Feministic, Gay Pride, Ford and Chevy etc sites and make the same comment. Otherwise save yourself the typing and move on.

  9. Let Satan Rule

  10. I guess you didn\’t hear. Jesus humiliated satan at Calvery.He is defeated. Read the end of the Bible. You better find somebody new to serve like Jesus before it\’s too late. He died even for you my friend so that you could have life.

  11. no I did not ask you to add me to your messenger but if you feel inclined to go ahead. a brother in christ is a friend in the world! thanks for your input

  12. What are you talking about? Crime rate has been going down!"The violent crime rate has generally declined since the early 1990s after increasing throughout most of the three previous decades. Since 1993, it has fallen 11%, and in 2003, it remained virtually unchanged.Most violent crime categories recorded declines in 2003, except for robbery, which increased 5%, and attempted murder, which rose 4%.The national homicide rate fell 7% last year to its lowest level in over 35 years. A total of 548 homicides were reported to police, 34 fewer than in 2002. A major factor was a large decrease in both British Columbia and Quebec. However, there were 32 more attempted murders in Canada last year.Saskatchewan reported the largest increase in homicides, from 27 in 2002 to 41 in 2003. This gave it the highest homicide rate in the country and also its highest provincial rate since 1977. The four Atlantic provinces reported the lowest homicides rates. Nova Scotia and Quebec each reported their lowest homicide rate in over 25 years.Among all census metropolitan areas (CMAs), Abbotsford and Regina reported the highest homicide rates. Three CMAs in Quebec reported no homicides: Saguenay, Sherbrooke and Trois-Rivières. Among the nine largest CMAs, Winnipeg had the highest rate and Québec the lowest.The national sexual assault rate declined 5% to its lowest level in almost 20 years. There were just under 23,000 Level 1 sexual assaults reported by police in 2003, the least serious form of this offence. In addition, there were 361 sexual assaults involving a weapon, and 180 aggravated sexual assaults.The rate of robberies rose 5%, the first gain since 1996. This included a 10% increase in robberies committed with a firearm. Of the more than 28,000 robberies in 2003, 14% involved a firearm, 38% were committed with a weapon other than a firearm, and nearly half were committed without a weapon." ( Violent crime: Homicide rate continues downward trend, 2005, http://www.statcan.ca/Daily/English/040728/d040728a.htm)How ever…." Even as violent crime rates shrink, news outlets unfairly focus on young Latino and black men who commit acts of violence, a media think tank says.The result of the skewed coverage is a public that believes youth crime is on the rise and supports policies based on that notion, the Berkeley Media Studies group asserted Tuesday.The research project, "Off Balance: Youth, Race and Crime in the News," examined crime coverage in media outlets across the nation."People rely on the news media for accurate information," said Lori Dorfman, an author of the report and director of the Berkeley research branch. "When it comes to crime, youth and people of color, they\’re getting confusion rather than clarity — part of the story, not the whole story."Media groups said the report revealed offenses that were mostly unintentional." ( Media coverage of youth crime unbalanced.2001. http://www.usatoday.com/news/nation/2001-04-10-media.htm)Please stop you scare tatics. I have a feeling you will delete this becasue i am proving you wrong

  13. That happy face comment is soo cool.

  14. I was feeling a down today and read your message from today. This part really helped me out: He also said in John 14:17; "Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid." I think that in hard times I really need to remember that lifes not all that bad and that theres something better waiting for me in eternity. I personally need to have more faith in Jesus and lean more on him. I too often try to deal with things on my own and end up failing miserably. Only at the bottom do I look up for help. How much better life could be if I took what he offered before I hit rock bottom?I know some people think Christianity is just a crutch for the weak, but I\’m not too proud to admit that I can\’t do it on my own. Thanks for being out there and I will be dropping by now that i\’ve discovered this place

  15. LLghoulI think you better take a better look. Never before has the world been under the threat of nuclear proliferation as it is now. North Korea and Iran threaten to use nuclear weapons against the U.S, and Israel. Iran has been developing a EMP bomb that when detonated at a certain hieght over the U.S. could fry every electric circut in most of the U.S. and Canada. India and Pakistan are another 2 unstable countries with nukes. Who knows whatever happened to a lot of the nukes that the old soviet republic lost.Killer germs with no known treatment are becoming more and more prevailent. The bird flu, the ebola virus, and many others could become pandemics.Earthquakes are becoming more prevalent as well. The upcoming hurricane season is being predicted as worse than last year. This world is dying.Oh there is a lot to worry about my friend and that\’s not scare tactics. That\’s from the media services around the world. They say peace, peace, but then comes sudden destruction.All of creation is awaiting the return of the Creator. Will you be ready. Let me see if a building was about to collapse would you warn people to get out. We\’ll that\’s what Christians are doing. We are warning people that this world is dying and that there is a way out. It is through what Jesus Christ did for you on Calvary. He loves you. Yes even you.

  16. Unknown said:

    hey LLghoulJ someone very close to my made a point last nighthe said " there are lies, damn lies and then theres statisics" did you know that according tot statistics 78% of them are made up on the spot.hahahahha. dont trust everything on statictics. They dont tell the truth… God does =) As gerry said there is many other things increasing in the world today … even IF the stats you provided were taken accurately… there are still alot of things destroying our earth. I assure you the end will come…. I doubt even you can argue with the fact that one day life on earth will end. But the end will come, with the return of Jesus Christ, son of God… and he will take his followers, all those who believe in him…. To live in paradise.You have a choise… where do u want to be??! love clairegod bless

  17. Unknown said:

    Where is god? Why does god only help Anglo-Americans? Where was god during 9/11? where is he now, when millions of people are starving? Why does he not intervene in life? Why does he not stop the gruesomeness overseas in Iraq? I say this not to bring down your god, but to ask legitimate questions. Please message me back, I can\’t seem to find the answers.

Leave a Reply

