Just another WordPress.com site


I want to encourage you to go all the way with Christ. When I say all the way I mean, to allow yourself to be totally consumed by a passion for who He is and the task that He has put before us. Are you willing to stand up and be counted and let the entire world know about the love you have for Jesus?

Jesus came and told his disciples, "I have been given complete authority in heaven and on earth. Therefore, go and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit. Teach these new disciples to obey all the commands I have given you. And be sure of this: I am with you always, even to the end of the age." Matthew 28:18-20

And then in the book of Acts He told them; "But when the Holy Spirit has come upon you, you will receive power and will tell people about me everywhere–in Jerusalem, throughout Judea, in Samaria, and to the ends of the earth." Acts 1:8

We must be those witnesses. We must bring them that hope Paul said in Romans 1:16; I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile.

The truth of the gospel was never meant to be kept for our own benefit once we have received it Jesus said in Matthew 5:14-15; "You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house." It has to be shared with the lost and dying race that is filled with wickedness and without hope. The only hope for them is  through Jesus and what He accomplished on the cross. Jesus says in John 14:6, "I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me. Without Him their only destiny is an eternal Hell. A place that is meant for the devil and his demons, never for mankind. It is our purpose to get the word out so that as many as can be saved will be.

I know this is the desire of many of you who have written me. The problem is that many of your sites are listed as private and cannot be accessed by the public. This is how you can change this to let the world know about your stand for Christ.

A word of caution before you do this. Don’t post any personal info like your address, telephone or email address on your site. Also if you are underage, make sure your you have your parent’s permission as well as their support.

On your space find the Settings tab at the top right hand side.

Click on it.

Now look for the tab named Permissions.

Click on that.

You are faced with 3 options. Click on the first one called Public

Then click on save at the bottom of the page.

Once you’ve done that everyone will be able to see you.

With doing this you are bound to be attacked by many who are mockers and sceptics. That’s ok. Because if the world hates Jesus. It will hate you as well. If you need help with them there are many brothers and sisters on these spaces that can help you out. After a while you will get to know some of the names of those who like to cause trouble. Don’t even bother to read their comments, just delete them. The Bible says to resist the devil and he will flee.

It’s now time for the saints of God to rise up and proclaim the good news unashamedly. We have been silent for too long.

Brothers and sisters, Let’s stand stand together today.

Comments on: "Take a Stand For Jesus – Go Public!" (36)

  1. HI there Gerry,I was noticing that alot of you are getting harrassed by the same group of people. Why can\’t you just report them? I have done that with this site I thought was just horrible. I do not stand for Hate crimes and racism and acts of violence. I have had alot of support from people about this particular site. So if these "losers" who are harrassing you have places just report them to msn for harrassment. But they probably are too chicken to even leave their link i\’m sure. So I hope if they are reading this that they realize that everyone chooses to worship in different ways and that just because it may not be your way of worship doesn\’t make it right to harrass people and disrespect them. I myself Am not a practising christian myself but i respect others and the ways the practise their faith. One thing I do know is that we are all brothers and sisters on this great planet and we need to stop descriminating against one another and learn to live as one, meaning peace and harmony. This world has been plagued with Wars and racism and Hate. It is sad.I like the saying "each to their own" Maybe they will get the gist of that and find something more constructive to do with their time. Cheers :)Em

  2. Thank you for encouraging people to keep going on! Amen… i wrote a new blog in mine , too, familar with your new blog…In <Christ><,Lisa

  3. Teresa Dawn said:

    Again, Another Great Post! Thank-you!

  4. dude!I seriously love you! haha YOU ROCK!Keep it up man!God BlessLove Peace And Chicken Grease~Randy

  5. Can I have your permission to add your permalink in my "rock on for <Christ><" blog so that people also can read your blog "Take a Stand" in order to be encouraged, can I? Yours is very good teaching! I desire for them to read your teaching, thanks!Lisa

  6. Michael JW said:

    Hi brother Gerry! Quick question: is there going to be a part 7 to "Who is Jesus?"~May the Lord bless you

  7. You\’re a good man. We need more people like you. That\’s all I can really say. I don\’t suggest you visit my site, as I do have some swearing and such involved, but that\’s my choice. I respect your choice not to swear.

  8. Ginny Owens is greatness =PLuvers her lol

  9. Hi Gerry,I am having a contiplative day. I had a very good day yesterday.. Challanging at times. I actually read Revilations a few times. And my idea of God changed in a very serious and Good way. When I first read it I was taken by surprise. And then I looked at it deeper. And when I read about the Prostitute Queen and this hideous thing of unbelievible discrace. It all started to make greater sence and I have an idea of where an when that place is. And yes I did feel like going off to become a hermit but I lifted up the shild of Jesus and I am ready to purge the evil from my being. Amen!Darren

  10. I do think you are a good person and I think that believing in something is great. I think that a lot about all religion is farfetched, so I have chosen not to believe in anything. I just want to let you know that you shouldn\’t be close minded, like some people I have met or talked to online. They actually get to the point where they want to convert their friends or if they dont convert, just ignore their friends. I dont know if you are like that, but you seem like a decent man who is living a good life. Just remember that you can be very devoted to your religion but still go out and have fun. You dont need to be 100% worship.

  11. Brother said:

    I just wanted to say I really enjoy your Space! Very good work! Visit mines sometimes and drop a line or 2. GOD BLESS YOU even more.

  12. DannyBoy said:

    I curious as to what you think about my blog…check it out!–Dan

  13. hi there gerry.I have been to your site a couple of times and i have to say it is very inspiring. The world needs more people like you. I just have one quick question for you. I was raised christian and embraced the lord as a child, but as i became a teenager i grew clouded. I felt the need for rebellion and a sense of individuality (that was false). I began saying i didnt believe in christianity and turned away from my church. Now i am realizing how foolish i was. I love the lord Jesus Christ. I want to make him a part of my life again and i pray often for forgiveness. Can I really be forgiven? Kay

  14. Hi GerryThanks for the warning concerning Rob. My computer has been out for the last couple weeks. Not working well. I just read my comments tonight. Again thanks. Keep preaching and teaching Gerry. God bless you and your family.

  15. Hi KayI can tell you that in your heart you never truly let go of your beliefs and the evidence is that your a believer today.If you had truly denird Christ you would not be serving Him today. You are forgiven. Backsliding is not an unpardenable sin.

  16. I\’m more than thankful for the heads up on ____Rob____ Im leaving this comment for you and all others that he is cruel and vicious. I still hope he finds god nevertheless. Unfortunately I cant seem to get him to stop leaving rude and uncalled for remarks on my space. I happen to know it is him leaving them because I check my statistics. This is just one more example of how people can be blindsited on their path to God. It is what we most generally call the path of least resistance. THANK YOU SO MUCH PASTOR GERRY for leading me on the right path. All though you didnt do it so much consciously. I trully believe it was Gods work that brought me to your inspirational space. I know Im still far from perfect. My intention is never to be perfect. Just to come as close as one can in Gods eyes. p.s. I was wondering if you had just regular sermons from sundays that you just email out to people. If so I would be happy to read them! seeing as I cant get to church.

  17. Terence said:

    I went all the way with God last night. It was gooood…..

  18. Distorted said:

    One word… DEICIDE!

  19. helloHELLOhello said:

    wow….i think itz heapz kewl dat ure riting about wat u beleive in….its good 2 c dat sum1 is using msn to show many people about god….

  20. Beneath The Liberty said:

    95% commitment is 5% short. If that makes any sense haha. Guess we all have to try harder to be fully commited, i know i have tons of trouble with that.

  21. Hi Gerry, I\’d love to make you one? Is there any preferences of how big, colors, images that you want on it. YOu can sent me an email to my hotmail godis4me and let me know the specifics, otherwise I will try to come up with something!Blessings,Launa

  22. vote for gerry in the MSN hall of fametimes almost up!click on the blog titled "voting"he deserves it 😀

  23. Hey Gerry,Interesting site. This is definitely a good way to spread the Word and get the message out there! I recently finished watching some prophecy code seminars and they were great!Go to http://www.prophecycode.com if you want to check them out.SiYa LaTeRRyan

  24. Hey GerrySure man, thanks 4 that! Let\’s keep living for God and the rest will fall into place! Where do u minister?

  25. hey hows it goin?just thought i would stop by and say hi. g2g, l88P.S. Love youre site, its very uplifting.Jordan Sallai

  26. rochelle said:

    wow. ure doing a relle good thing. keep it up…

  27. Interesting… So to take stand with Jesus, everyone should be able to read my space?

  28. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Gerry,I found your site via a friend of mine and I wanted to let you know how right you are. I have had my site public for a little while now. It was on a site of another though that I have faced the mocking you have described, a young woman from the UK posted, when I went to leave a thank you comment I notced a comment by a guy named Black Frog0 and his friend, __x_DeMoN_x__that really was attacking her faith. I of course responded, which has led to several comments going back and forth in which he has deepened his insults of me and Christianty to the point where I no longer

  29. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    feel there is any point in arguing with him. Thanks,The CowboyP.S. the site I mentioned is http://spaces.msn.com/members/mhairi1989/ and it all started under the post "I can\’t think of a title"

  30. The-Country-Cowboy said:

    Gerry, Thanks for posting on my site, I\’d be honored if you added me to your list of those who are taking a stand. Thanks for your adivce on Black Frog0 to. God bless

  31. Unknown said:

    Hey Gerry, I found your link on lawsons space and thought I would check it out! and its awesome! I also have a christian space and I am deffinately takeing a stand!! Im not sure if my space is good enough to go on your list….. I would really appreciate it if you could at least have a look at my space. I am in the middle of fixing it all up and making it more appealing. So yeh, if you could have a look and tell me what you think that would be great!! =) and same to all you other people who come here, If you could have a look at my space too that would be awesome! love ya alllove clairegod bless

  32. Hey Gerry,Thanks for the reply and the post on my site. Sure, I don\’t mind if you put my name on your list of those taking a stand for Jesus.SiYa LaTeRRyan

  33. Faithfully Me said:

    Hey GerryYour site is so bold, and I\’m so encouraged to see such a stand! You can visit my site if you like, and if you want you can even add me to your list. God Bless.For His Glory,Jenn.

  34. hey again buddydo you think that you could put a link to my space up here somewhereslove clairegod bless

  35. I am writing from Aus…Brisbane.Hey…nice site.. good to spread the WORD out. i don\’t know where i was clicking but here i am now, looking at yours.Ever heard of the band called "Mercy Me"? , they\’re a pretty good christian/rock band. Also, have you heard of "Paul Colman"? Some of his songs are awesome..† (this is the closest thing i can get to a cross)

  36. Now i tried to be kind, i simply stated that it was only after Cowboy attacked me that i retaliated. Whats more is i can prove it. You had no real reason to delete my comment. I according to your rules stated nothing against your \’god\’ there was no swearing, no intention to debate, no sexual references, and there was no obscene links attached to my entry. I sinceerly recommend that you restate your rules of posting and remove all of thosesectiosn and put one sentence: If i don\’t like what i see i delete… Because this is what you seem to be doing.James

Leave a Reply

