Just another WordPress.com site

Creation Calls


The heavens tell of the glory of God.

The skies display his marvellous craftsmanship.

Day after day they continue to speak;

night after night they make him known.

They speak without a sound or a word;

their voice is silent in the skies;

yet their message has gone out to all the earth,

and their words to all the world. Psalm 19:1-4a (NLT)

For ever since the creation of the world His invisible nature and attributes, that is, His eternal power and divinity, have been made intelligible and clearly discernible in and through the things that have been made (His handiworks). So [men] are without excuse [altogether without any defence or justification] Romans 1:20 (AMP)

This morning as I was waiting for my lift to go to work my eyes were captured by a beautiful sunrise. The rays of the sun were streaming through the clouds making them shine gold. Below them flew seagulls their wings also tinted with gold. I found myself saying, God you painted all this for me this morning, oh how great and marvellous is your love towards me.

This fall 2004 has been one of the most beautiful I can remember. The colours have been absolutely gorgeous. Spring happens to be my favourite season with it’’s bright colours and beautiful smells, especially lilac, my favourite. But this fall has taken my breath away. The reds, the golds, the oranges and the yellows are so vibrant. No painter, no photograph could truly capture this beauty that God has created. It is amazing that from things dying can come such beauty as this. It reminds you that from Christ’’s death came the beauty of the resurrection.

There is a song written by Brian Doerksen called Creation Calls. The lyrics are beautiful.

I have felt the wind blow

whispering Your name

I have seen Your tears fall

when I watch the rain

 

How could I say there is no God

When all around creation calls

A singing bird, a mighty tree

The vast expanse of open sea

 

Gazing at a bird in flight

soaring through the air

Lying down beneath the stars

I feel Your presence there

 

I love to stand at ocean’’s shore

And feel the thundering breakers roar

To walk through golden fields of grain

‘‘Neath endless blue, horizon’’s frame

 

Listening to a river run

watering the earth

Fragrance of a rose in bloom

a new-born’’s cry at birth

 

I believe . . . I believe . . . . I believe . . .

1994 Mercy/Vineyard Publishing

CCLI Song No. 1346834

God created all this for us. All the beauty we see, the mountains, the seas, and the stars. He painted it all for us. His signature is found in every single one. So wondrous are His works. Man is without excuse as Paul said in Romans. Man can try and say all this just happened but he is deceiving himself. For these things all to have happened on their own would be like a tornado going into a junk yard and producing a fully functional 747 Jumbo jet. Man denies it because then that would mean that all his actions would be accountable to a higher power. He likes to believe that he controls his own destiny. But to deny God exists doesn’t mean you will escape judgement. You can say over and over again a thousand times I don’’t believe. It won’’t change a thing. You will still have to face Him one day.

Revelation 12:11-15 says; Then I saw a great white throne and him who was seated on it. Earth and sky fled from his presence, and there was no place for them. And I saw the dead, great and small, standing before the throne, and books were opened. Another book was opened, which is the book of life. The dead were judged according to what they had done as recorded in the books. The sea gave up the dead that were in it, and death and Hades gave up the dead that were in them, and each person was judged according to what he had done. Then death and Hades were thrown into the lake of fire. The lake of fire is the second death. If anyone’s name was not found written in the book of life, he was thrown into the lake of fire. This judgement is not for Christians and they have nothing to fear. It is for non-believers. Just to believe in God is not enough. You have to accept the fact that His son Jesus died for your sins, turn from them and invite Him to be Lord of your life. God loves you and has never intended this place for you. It is your choice.

Oh Lord we praise You for all Your marvellous works. There is none so wonderful. None so beautiful and loving as You are God. Thank-you for your creation, for in it we see Your love and care for us.

Comments on: "Creation Calls" (20)

  1. Amen, and Alleluia! Praise His Holy Name! You are a kind minister, for many send unbelievers to Hell, but God is a merciful God, and Yahweh-M\’Kaddesh will reward those who even though have never heard of or rejected the gospel, MAY have a chance for salvation.Unfortunately, the road is long a narrow, and I fear not for myself as much as those who do not see the Truth in Christ.May people have trust in His infinite ocean of Mercy. Praise Jesus, our Lord and Saviour!In nomine Patris, et Filii, et Spiritus Sancti,Amen.

  2. Good morning, Gerry! Hope you\’re having a fantastic day!Kim

  3. Russoft said:

    Thanks for the website…it really helped! Well, in MY infinite wisdom, I didn\’t bookmark the page that has the tutorial along with the special link you need to add music…I will send it later when I have time to find it again, now, I need to get to school. Have a great day!

  4. johnson said:

    God Bless you

  5. Russoft said:

    I found the link. http://spaces.msn.com/members/jcsiubutt/PersonalSpace.aspx?_c= Go there and look for the section about tutorials for Music/Picture/Video. When you get to the tutorial, the first step says 1.Right Click Edit It! I got confused by this, you ACTUALLY need to right click the word Edit It! on THAT page. Anyway, the rest is very self explanatory. All you need is a webpage with a song that you can refer your page to. Good Luck

  6. Im glad to see that someone is able to devote an entire space to the love of God. I often wish that I had that relationship with him. For me I have gone so far downhill that I dont think any good is coming out of me. Congratulations to you though

  7. Preciouz said:

    i hold great respect for those that have choosen their path and are strong enough to stay on it. Some people would say it\’s nothing, but it is something… there are so many tempations and traps and lies and dead ends it makes the path diffcult and this is from a simple person i choose not to say sinner for i don\’t feel i have done such bad things in my life.The worst sin i committ everyday is loving my family, i\’m married to the love of my life through love and have accepted his children and love them and protect them as firecely as if i myself had borth them, but on paper we are not yet man and wife. I don\’t think having a family is a sin… and i refuse to say non christain because although i don\’t follow the path i do believe. I guess i feel i don\’t follow because i am ready yet, i feel it is a strict lifestyle and i still have many fears and questions about this life and the after.But none the less i wanted to at least sign your blog, and i did according to the rules. I ask you not to judge me… i know you have given me something to think about perhaps i have done the same with you?Be safe in all you do

  8. k-r-i-s-t-a said:

    you have touched the heart of me and my family your pasturing has welcomed the light of him into our lives and hopefully you can become in wisdom to kno that my daughter has give up all illegal substance becasue of your site,, thank you so much for ur words of encouragement and i thank you for spreading the words of our lord and savior,, god bless you and ur church because he has really blessed out family with this site…Love Emily Dillsonand family,,

  9. Hey Gerry,For some reason… This idea of sending non belivers to hell is getting on my nerves! If I encounter this much more I will not be a visitor to your site. But to say such thing in the spirit of Jesus is Blasphamy! And only contributes to the overall negative attitude towards Christianity as a whole. If you bellive in that, I may think that you enjoy revenge more than love!Darren

  10. OK,I see what you are saying Gerry. Your a good man. I still think that the comments made by Kevyn are not the way to accomplish the goal. Fear only creates more fear.Peace and thanksDarren

  11. May god help his children

  12. I forgot to mention, do your kids have a choice in what faith they follow, or are they forced to follow your faith/belief. After all they do have a god given right to choose for themselves.Satan out

  13. Well er satan, notice I spelled your name with a small s. My children have made their choice and they made it freely all on their own. They belong to the KIng, Lord Jesus Christ just as much as I do and love Him with all thier hearts.Gerry

  14. I Know where you are comming from. That was good!Eyeballs are opening. And I am scanning for logs.α † ΩEverything is perfectly clear.†Darren

  15. religion is for the weak and blind.enjoy wasting your lives on a fairy tale.

  16. Dear Mr. Baron. This what the Bible says; The fool says in his heart, "There is no God." Psalm 53:1. People also say that Christianity is a crutch. Yep, Jesus is my crutch and I lean on Him everyday. I also should let you know that this fairytale still raises people from the dead, heals the lame, (I\’m one of them by the way), heals the blind and set the captives free. The Bible also tells me that when I am weak I am strong. hmmm another paradox. I am strong because God\’s power is perfected in weakness. In your heart you know that there is something out there as much as you will try to deny it. He loves you Justin. To you it may seem foolish, but to those who have come to know Him, he is love, joy, peace, and hope. Things this world sadly lacks.Gerry

  17. should i delete your comments as you do mine? i wouldn\’t want anyone to challenge my beliefs now would i? your previous intolerance is laughable, yet expected… intollerance is rabid amongst the religous.don\’t get me wrong, i do appeciate you taking the time to attempt to show me the error of my ways… its a waste of time, but i know you mean well.i encourange you to stop wasting your life chasing shadows. there may be a god, but don\’t be silly enough to think that anyone has a profile on him. your life is based upon your demographic, you realize that? your god is most likely a white male, long beard, white robe… maybe a cane? each religion is built in the image of those who "invented" him. find another road to happiness rather then make believe… that in my opinion is how you will truly find peace… within yourself… or with satan, either way is fine.

  18. You are mistaken friend, I don\’t remember deleting any of your comments unless you have used swear words or cursed God. Say what you want about me but, my God is a different story.As for God being white, you are also very mistaken. The bible says HIs skin colour is burnished bronze which is what you get when you mix the colours of all the different races together. As for Jesus, He was most likely dark skinned with brown eyes.You can say what you want my friend. Jesus is Lord wither you beleive it or not and He loves you and you know what my friend so do I.Gerry

  19. no worries about being off topic. i was just tired and a wee bit grumpy.about deleting my comments… you surely did my friend. and there was certainly no swearing… just my personal beliefs on religion. i wouldn\’t foul up your site like that… i may have strong opinions, but i wouldn\’t disrespect your website like that.and about jesus being lord, that is something i\’ll never buy into. i can be almost certain of that. i\’m not a religous person. i am exploring other paths of enlightenment… i think that religion is a last resort for many people who don\’t know what or who they are, and are looking for something to fill the hole inside themselves. we are all lost here, we have to accept that. we will never know our purpose, until we pass.

  20. I apoligize if I deleted your comments then. When I first started my space I was still working on the direction it was taking and did delete a few and if one of them was yours I\’m sorry.PeaceGerry

Leave a Reply

