Just another WordPress.com site

Today’s Worship


Last week had been a very dreary, wet week, so a lot of people coming into church seemed weary. I am also fighting a cold and stayed inside most of the day yesterday. My body was feeling pretty lousy this morning before the service started. When I get a cold my whole body is affected because the damage that arthritis has done to it. But I am the type that doesn’t let illness stop me from doing what God has called me to do and it is during those times of weakness He is able to use me most. Such is the way of our Lord. Full of paradox. Paul said in 2 Corinthians 12:9-10; "But he said to me, "My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness." Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me. That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong." Doesn’t make sense does it. When I was leading worship I didn’t feel any pain or discomfort at all. I can’t take any glory for how things turn out. It is all His, never mine and I pray that I never go to that place where I want that glory. Lord keep me humble. The people were hungry for God’s presence this morning, but we have to come to the place where that hunger for Him consumes us. As we faithfully seek to know Him more each day it will come.

Here is the song list from this morning;

1. Arise and Sing Ye Children of Zion

2. Blessed Be the Name of the Lord

3. Great and Mighty is He.

4. Give Us Clean Hands

5. You Are My King (Amazing Love)

6  You Are Worthy of My Praise

7. Let My Words Be Few

8. I Saw the Lord.

Leave a Reply

