Just another WordPress.com site

Rain Again


I don’t enjoy the rain. Oh it’s ok after a few hot days to cool things off. But when you have 3 straight days of rain, it begins to get to you. I don’t know how those who live in BC can take it. I need the sunshine. Dark dreary days bring depression, but sunshine makes you feel great. That’s the way God created us to be. Especially if you are a Christian. We are dwellers of the light. We live in Him, Christ, and in Him there is no darkness.

John 1:1-9 talks about the light. In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it. There was a man sent from God, whose name was John. This man came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all through him might believe. He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light. That was the true Light which gives light to every man coming into the world. 

This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but men loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil. John 3:19

When Jesus spoke again to the people, he said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”  John 8:!2

I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness. John 12:46

Light always pierces the darkness and when you dwell in the Light, darkness cannot hurt you. As Christians there is no reason for letting dark dreary days affect us. Even on the days when the sun isn’t shining, the Son will always shine. The only way the darkness can affect you is if you let sin in and have dominion over you.

"And oh I feel like dancing! It’s foolishness I know. But when the world has seen the Light, they will dance with joy like I’m dancing now" There is a great joy in the Light. Jesus is that Light and His love for us chases all darkness away. So if the rain gets you down, remember that the earth needs it  Just think about the Light. Think about His love for you. You are in Him and in Him there is no darkness.

Light of the world, You stepped down into darkness, Opened my eyes let me see, Beauty that made this heart adore You, Hope of a life spent with You. Here I am to worship, Here I am to bow done, Here I am to say that You’re my King, You’re all together worthy, All together lovely, All together wonderful to me.

Leave a Reply

