Just another WordPress.com site

Never Be Satisfied


We can never come to a point in our lives where we are satisfied in the worship of the Lord. There always has to be this longing to go deeper with Him. Last night as I was leading worship my heart wanted the congregation to draw so near to Him and yet it being mid-week, many were tired and their minds seemed to be elsewhere. I long for the day when there is no distractions and everyone is seeking the Lord with a pure heart. I long for His presence to fill the church so much, even to the point that none of us can stand, but we all must fall to our knees and faces. One thing that is frustrating for me is the fact that I can’t get on my knees or fall on my face due to the restrictions on my legs. Because of my disability. I am envious of my brothers and sisters in Christ. I long to do as they can. Which frustrates me even more when I know that God’s holy presence is there and they seem to be so out of touch with it. Not all are like that, but there are quite a few.

Oh Lord I hunger and thirst for You. I long to be iin Your presence at all times. I long for the day when I won’t have these restrictions on my legs and I can kneel humbly before you, worshipping you with every part of my being. But Lord for now I give You all I can give. I will not stop being the worshipper You have created me to be. Please continue to take us to places in worship where we have never been before. Show us Your glory. Don’t ever let those of us who seek you with a pure heart ever be satisfied with where we are in knowing and worshipping You. I love You my King and Friend. Amen

Comments on: "Never Be Satisfied" (1)

  1. Colossians 3:15Hymn 365 \’ Approved and faithful \’

Leave a Reply

