Just another WordPress.com site


Jesus I Believe In You

I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: Romans 1:16a

 

Into Your hand

I commit again

With all I am

For You Lord

 

You hold my world

In the palm of Your hand

And I’m Yours forever

 

Jesus I believe in You

Jesus I belong to You

You’re the reason that I live

The reason that I sing

With all I am

 

I’ll walk with You

Wherever you go

Through tears and joy

I’ll trust in You

 

And I will live

In all of your ways

And your promises forever

 

Jesus I believe in You

Jesus I belong to You

You’re the reason that I live

The reason that I sing

With all I am

 

I will worship

I will worship you

With All I Am

Reuben Morgan

©2003 Hillsong Publishing (Admin. in U.S. & Canada by Integrity’s Hosanna! Music)

All rights reserved. International copyright secured.

CCLI song #4257734

 

I love the Lord Jesus Christ and I am not ashamed to admit it. He has been so good to me and I could never repay Him for all He has done. He is more real than anything we see. He knows me much more than I even know myself. I am so imperfect and mess up often and yet He continues to love me. I can not count the times He has rescued me out of situations that I myself had no way out of. When I have needed comfort, and a friend, He was always there. He has never forsaken me even though at times I couldn’t feel Him.

Early in my walk with Him, I came home feeling pretty sorry for myself and certain situations in my life. I wondered why he wasn’t answering a certain prayer. As I sat there in my chair weeping, an overwhelming presence filled the room. I started to sweat and shake all over and had to bow. It was Jesus. There was no doubt in my mind. In an instant everything in my heart was revealed. I had no excuses for feeling the way I was feeling. I couldn’t hide anything from Him and yet there was this awesome love and peace that came from Him. I had never experienced that before. What an incredible Saviour! Since then I have felt His presence many times. Always unexpected, but always when I needed Him.

He is the reason why I live. He is the reason why I sing. He gave my life purpose and meaning.

It amazes me how people mock things they don’t understand. Paul says; in 2 Cor. 4:3-5; "And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing. The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God. For we do not preach ourselves, but Jesus Christ as Lord, and ourselves as your servants for Jesus’ sake." Lord please help them to see.

I can’t wait for the day when I have finished my race and cross the finish line. I’m running straight into the arms of Him who has loved me from everlasting.

Is your life without purpose and hope? Are you running on empty? God speaking through Isaiah said in Isaiah 55:1-4, 6-13 "Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters; and you who have no money, come, buy and eat! Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost. Why spend money on what is not bread, and your labor on what does not satisfy? Listen, listen to me, and eat what is good, and your soul will delight in the richest of fare. Give ear and come to me; hear me, that your soul may live. I will make an everlasting covenant with you, my faithful love promised to David. See, I have made him a witness to the peoples, a leader and commander of the peoples."

"Seek the LORD while he may be found; call on him while he is near. Let the wicked forsake his way and the evil man his thoughts. Let him turn to the LORD, and he will have mercy on him, and to our God, for he will freely pardon. "For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways," declares the LORD. "As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. As the rain and the snow come down from heaven, and do not return to it without watering the earth and making it bud and flourish, so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater, so is my word that goes out from my mouth: It will not return to me empty, but will accomplish what I desire and achieve the purpose for which I sent it. You will go out in joy and be led forth in peace; the mountains and hills will burst into song before you, and all the trees of the field will clap their hands. Instead of the thornbush will grow the pine tree, and instead of briers the myrtle will grow. This will be for the LORD’s renown, for an everlasting sign, which will not be destroyed."

This is what I and others who have accepted His offer, have to look forward to; "Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and there was no longer any sea. I saw the Holy City, the new Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride beautifully dressed for her husband. And I heard a loud voice from the throne saying, "Now the dwelling of God is with men, and he will live with them. They will be his people, and God himself will be with them and be their God. He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away." He who was seated on the throne said, "I am making everything new!" Then he said, "Write this down, for these words are trustworthy and true." He said to me: "It is done. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. To him who is thirsty I will give to drink without cost from the spring of the water of life. He who overcomes will inherit all this, and I will be his God and he will be my son". Revelation 21:1-7.

Fairy Tales you say! We will see one day.

Jesus I believe in You, Jesus I belong to You. You’re the reason that I live, The reason that I sing With all I am.

I recommend you pick up the cd by Hillsongs; For All You’ve Done. It is one great cd that will minister to you over and over again.

I also want to let those of you who sent in your prayer requests, that we prayed for you last night. All the requests were taken home after the meeting by members of our congregation who have promised to be faithful in praying for you during the week. Lord bless you all.

Comments on: "Jesus I Believe In You!" (21)

  1. Unknown said:

    hey gerry.so, what your saying is that if i surrender myself to jesus completely then i would be a better christian? and how do i do that? ive alredy prayed and told him that i give my soul to him. is that what i have to do again? please help because i want to get out of the darkness of satan and into the light. please help~kayla

  2. hi gerry, my name is Jason, you dont know me i just found your space randomly, you definitely have some interesting insight and i would enjoy the opportunity to discuss some of these with you. if you have msn feel free to add me the_wise_one_75@hotmail.com i speak english and some rusty french whichever is easiest.

  3. Marky Mark said:

    Ur rite man jesus is cool. i love my faith and all it gives me. and dont mind my ozzy osbourne/black sabbath side thats just the music i like. ne way email me if u wana talk k

  4. Unknown said:

    Hi Gerry. Yes, i Have A Bible, i Havent read it though… i will start reading the Gospel Of John Tonight. thank you for helping me.~kaylaps: i will also look for a good church, im thinking about goung to smythe street cathedral.

  5. Dear Gerryi love your space and comments!!. Your passion for God is amazing and you share it with the world!! I can already see God using you and shining his glory on to the world through you!! May God bless you abundantly. i would love to keep in contact with you. tim_h_117@hotmail.com :) God blessyour brother in Christ Tim Hilton

  6. Shelley said:

    God bless you GerryYour boldness and passion are like a fire. I always leave your space edified and provoked. Keep going brother knowing we the body are praying for you as you continue to follow the leading of the Holy Spirit.

  7. It\’s very easy to say we\’ve been touched by divine intervention, isn\’t it? Then, everything we say is right and those who thnk not are simply naive, skeptical of the truth – (being your world view) and destined for hell. I am assuming your arrogance will supercede the notion not to read this because it\’s hateful towards God. (i.e. you)Well…–Prayer requests…let me know what you want and I\’ll ask Jesus for it. — as if you have a cb radio to Jesus that us ill shoddden roaches don\’t. Your arrogance outstands me. There are those that know no scripture that have found God. They\’ve found God through the joy of sharing, throuh patience, through kindness. They\’ve found God by not judging. Perhaps they\’ve found God by not gleefully daming others that don\’t interpret the Bible the way you do. I am not able to argue that God does not exist. Let everyone be their own. And God watches all. Be thankful to God for your blessings. But don\’t use God for your ego. Nor for your identity. And certainly don\’t hide behind God like you do. Honestly, it\’s pathetic. My life was terriblr and then I found God and talked about God and what I\’m doing for God. And I damned everyone who questioned me because I found Jesus. However, I\’m really popular now because I\’m talking to Jesus on their beahalf. It really is okay to acknowledge the role that God plays in your life without feeling the need to admonish others.

  8. I didn\’t find God, He found me. Why does it bother you so much that people have turned their lives over to a Jewish carpenter who loved like no other one has ever loved? There is a lot of anger in you. Jesus has brought hope into millions of lives. Many have been set from from drugs, alcohol, and depression. You call us pathetic well let me tell you I have nothing against you and that you are loved just as much as I am.

  9. Oh by the way, prayer does work and Jesus does answer. Try it sometime you may be very much surprised. He is not just deity floating around in space that is uncaring. He does care and He is my best friend He talks with me every day and that my friend is no fairy tale.Gerry

  10. I just don\’t see the reason to devote your life to \’god\’. Science has proven against much of what was thought to be gods creation. I have also read that some highschools in the states are trying to phase out teaching Darwin\’s theory of evolution for \’alternative\’ religous theories. Moves like this hinder the quest for knowledge.

  11. Hey thanks for your comments on my space. My main goal is to be a number one fan of God. I was born and raised that way and have every intention of dying that way. Go ahead and take a look at my space. I\’m no longer ashamed of what is on there. And Im no longer ashamed that I chose the right path! Thanks much for your words of inspiration. Also I wanted to know if I could put a link to your space on mine. I think people could learn a lot from visiting your space!

  12. Britney said:

    Hey!Jesus rocks!God Bless!-Britney

  13. hi, my name is hilary. you dont know me, but i read your space, and its very inspiring. i have been a christian for about 4 years now, but recently ive found that im drifting further and further away from God. i used to pray to God all the time, but then it started to seem like God wasnt hearing me. so lately, i havnt really been talking to him at all. when i look around at my friends, they all are so in tune with God, and i\’de give anything to have that kind of relationship with him. im just looking for someone to help me repair my relationship with God. if you have msn, feel free to add me. my addie is hilarymillage3@hotmail.com. thanks for reading. hilary

  14. Unknown said:

    Good Space. Like the layout! Havew a fab day-god bless

  15. This is great and inspiring.  I found this page rather randomly
    while searching for the lyrics to the song above.  I know this is
    being posted years later or something, but this is very inspiring and
    great.  keep up the faith

  16. Juz need some prayers for connell wagner job interview and found this blog. For I believe in Jesus Christ and God will find a way for you and me. Thank you for the cross

  17. can anyone help me i love this song sooooo much can anyone send me the link to download this song my email :ris.ny97@hotmail.com my email thx :)i hope to get a support from u guys

  18. Risny, I will not provide you with a link to download this song as it is against the law. You can however purchase it through Hillsons monistries.

  19. I came across this powerful message as I was searching for lyrics. Truly God’s lovingkindness is better than life. Our hope and expectation is from Him.

  20. Dear,
    I’m so pleased of your message.I’m really loving so so much of Our load Jesus.I’m actually born as hindu.But I found the truth of God jesus through of my past.So amazing and so true.Now he is only the hope way for my life.He is really listening of our burdens and redeeming from hardship.I had a lot proof of his existencey.I don’t really care what other people saying.But this is the true until one find him as a Lord noone can get the peace in their life.I red the way of righteousness.It was so amazing.Please dont anyone spoil the good God.He is so pure and Holy.I’m not a christrian but hindu though I trust in Jesus.He is only the savior.
    Thanks again for your good message.God bless you.

  21. DAVID RICARDO SIANPAR said:

    I’M VERY HAPPY ..
    B’CAUS JESUS CHRIST HAVE SAVIOURED MY SOUL…

    I WANT TO BE CLOSE WITH YOU JESUS…
    B’CAUSE I BELONG TO YOU

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

